Old 24-02-08, 20:59   #41

ginty is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Who Is the Worst Foreign Player You Have Ever Seen At Hibs?

Ffs Ally Brazil:yayyy:

“Every now and then when your life gets complicated and the weasels start closing in, the only cure is to load up on heinous chemicals and then drive like a bastard from Hollywood to Las Vegas ... with the music at top volume and at least a pint of ether.”
dmg Hunter S. Thompson quote
ginty is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 21:22   #42

Mixxxu is on the way to a first team debut

Eduardo HURTADO

Otherwise known as DLC's mate. Surely only signed to keep his countryman at hibs as long as posssible

The 'tank' has scored 26 goals in 74 games for Ecuador!Shaken my confidence in Wikipedia altogether.
Old 24-02-08, 21:26   #43

Nobody is going to bite at that one. Note to self, must try harder

Old 24-02-08, 21:37   #44
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Zibby Malkowski.

There may have been some pish, but for mistakes alone he probably cost hibs more points than any other player.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 21:45   #45
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

Zibby Malkowski.

There may have been some pish, but for mistakes alone he probably cost hibs more points than any other player.
agree in part that zibbi malkokup was pish but as for pionts what about brown

not long now
youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 21:51   #46

HibsNibs is on the way to a first team debut

Boco, Jimmy Boco
HibsNibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 21:52   #47
Hibee for Life Radge

allergic 2 yams is on the way to a first team debut

Amadou Konte 4 me couldny score in a barrel o' fannys
Old 24-02-08, 21:56   #48

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

"The Tank"
Thomas Sowumni (sp?)
Amadou Konte
Lilian Martins
Colin Murdoch
Earl Jean
Omir Konde
Janos Matyus
Humphrey Rudge

Were all pretty bad, though some were just obscurities who never made that many appearances. For sheer incompetence though it has to be...

Gettin' Zibi with it!

I didn't think Alex Marinkov was that bad, as I recall he went back home after we won the 1st division to take over the family business?
Old 24-02-08, 21:59   #49

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Bjarni Laursson was awful though he once scored at Kilmarnock maybe
and then celebrated as if he had just scored the winner in the cup final and Hakin Sar Tamousary was even worse and so far off the pace of the game that it looked like he was running backwards.

Mark Caughey was another imposter with Kenny Waugh going on an utterly pointless jolly to New Mexico (where the Northern Ireland team were preparing for the World Cup) to snatch him from under the noses of nobody.

At least these comic novelty acts were only around for a few months before being emptied, 'Flash Harry' Donaldson has a 3 year contract and is going to sting Hibs for a cool £500,000 before he rejoins some English conference side.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 22:30   #50
Radgie, Gadgie, Onion Badgie Radge

Wheat Hound is on the way to a first team debut

Despite only playing one game for us, I remember Lilian Martins having a very good pedigree with the likes of Monaco. I think it was Sauzee's last game (1-1v the pars) and he suffered from Blobby wanting to bring his own players in. Granted, he was way off the pace in his solitary match, but given time, I think he was one that may have come good.

Also, I thought that Janus Matyus showed potential but suffered through a combination of injuries and Blobby's lack of tactical nous.

Now, Earl Jean, Eduardo Hurtado, Klaus Dietrich, Olly the goalie, Zibby, Paul Holsgrove (does being English count as foreign?) and that trialist forward that played pre-season at Stirling, they were all pash, nae doubts about it.
Wheat Hound is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 23:22   #51

Matt-1875-C is on the way to a first team debut

seein as im only 15 i havent seen as many bad foreign players as the rest of you but i would say

murdoch(despite his pen against the huns)
konte
wiss

and thats all i can remember
maybe useless de la cruz as well
OH and zibbi
Old 24-02-08, 23:36   #52

Kidd 86 is on the way to a first team debut

"The Tank"
Thomas Sowumni (sp?)
Amadou Konte
Lilian Martins
Colin Murdoch
Earl Jean
Omir Konde
Janos Matyus
Humphrey Rudge

Were all pretty bad, though some were just obscurities who never made that many appearances. For sheer incompetence though it has to be...

Gettin' Zibi with it!

I didn't think Alex Marinkov was that bad, as I recall he went back home after we won the 1st division to take over the family business?
I didny think Rudge was in the same bracket as Konte and co
He only played 5 games or so, only 1 bad 1 i recall, in where no one preformed, away at Dunfermline in the CIS cup.

1986- An equally good year for Scottish Football!!

Kidd 86 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 23:38   #53

Dazza is on the way to a first team debut

Van Vossen or eskilsson both hun strikers and both experts at last ditch defending over the bar for the team there attacking!? never forget that whats the odds on getting 2 shite strikers who miss from 2yrds out ha
Dazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 00:02   #54

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Van Vossen was the stand out for Anderlecht at ER.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 00:11   #55

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Didn't his departure coincide suspiciously with things kicking off in serbia/kosovo?

if you re-arrange certain letters in his name it does spell 'Arkan'

joke btw
Old 25-02-08, 00:20   #56

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Didn't his departure coincide suspiciously with things kicking off in serbia/kosovo?

if you re-arrange certain letters in his name it does spell 'Arkan'

joke btw

If you ever get that rumour to take off then I'll buy you a beer.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 00:30   #57

If you ever get that rumour to take off then I'll buy you a beer.

does anyone know exactly when he left?

Well there were reports of a 'Hibernian volunteer guard' made up of ex soccer hoolies and led by an ex hibs player, whose regimental symbol was our old beermat badge instead of a tiger......

or did I dream it?
Old 25-02-08, 00:34   #58

does anyone know exactly when he left?

Well there were reports of a 'Hibernian volunteer guard' made up of ex soccer hoolies and led by an ex hibs player, whose regimental symbol was our old beermat badge instead of a tiger......

or did I dream it?
Was he not initially Sauzee's translater?
Old 25-02-08, 00:36   #59

Was he not initially Sauzee's translater?
I dunno dude, all I can remember is the suspicious timing of his departure.

Old 25-02-08, 13:29   #60

Menton is on the way to a first team debut

yer kiddin' right?

Voila
Menton is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-02-08, 13:34   #61

Menton is on the way to a first team debut

Zibby Malkowski.

And it was who he made the most against that makes me agree with you.

Voila
Menton is offline   Reply With Quote