Old 23-02-08, 11:03   #1

Casino cash: £5801
vCash: 25700
Have hibs ever had a catalan player?

To be honest luna is the only Spaniard that spring to mind?

where was he from?

ta

Kenny
Old 23-02-08, 11:06   #2

Casino cash: £38688
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice
Re: Have hibs ever had a catalan player?

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
where was he from?
Spain

bounce front page

My location
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
297 days 22 hours 30 minutes
Old 23-02-08, 11:10   #3
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge

Casino cash: £22721
Rep Power: 42 Forzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really niceForzahibs is just really nice

Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
Spain
Aye , i'm sure you're right J
Old 23-02-08, 11:13   #4

top of the class for youz two
Old 23-02-08, 11:23   #5

Casino cash: £737

what aboot stevie de archibaldo
Old 23-02-08, 11:49   #6

Casino cash: £2531

All i can remeber is Luna too but i cant find out where he was from.(in spain)

DarrenSQH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-08, 12:03   #7

Casino cash: £800

sean widera madrid,spain
Old 23-02-08, 12:06   #8

Casino cash: £737

Originally Posted by DarrenSQH View Post
All i can remeber is Luna too but i cant find out where he was from.(in spain)

luna was born in almeria!!
Old 23-02-08, 13:50   #9

Casino cash: £7360

According to one or two bit of info I've just read, Paco Luna is from Jerez, Andalusia. He did play for the Andalusian club, Almeria. The biggest name club he played for in Spain was arguably Sporting Gijon, although they have been out of the top division for a while, and I don't think Paco ever played in La Primera.

Steve Archibald probably would be the closest thing to a Catalan player we've had. It is difficult to recall any other Spanish players at Hibs.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-08, 13:59   #10

Casino cash: £3521
Rep Power: 10 southfieldhibby is on the way to a first team debut

Russell Latapy was born in Port Of Spain...
Old 23-02-08, 14:29   #11

Casino cash: £7360

Originally Posted by southfieldhibby View Post
Russell Latapy was born in Port Of Spain...
That's even further from Spain that Port Glasgow is from Glasgow.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-08, 15:35   #12

Casino cash: £4190

Some great goals here. Namely the diving header!
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-08, 15:42   #13

Originally Posted by TranentHibee View Post

what a tune
Old 23-02-08, 15:45   #14

Casino cash: £4190

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post
what a tune
Mike Oldfield is it?
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-02-08, 16:00   #15

Mike Oldfield is it?
Mike Oldfield - Magic Touch lyrics

Once in a lifetime, you find that power
To break out and run from the devil's deep clutch.
All that you need, it's the finest hour,
Is to believe in the magic touch.

A thief in the night, love steals you far away.
A thief in the night, love takes your breath away.

Can't believe it, like no other.
Love is a gift and to take you so much,
You need the blue night to discover
Only true lovers have the magic touch.

Once in a lifetime, you find that faith,
When you're under the spell and it takes control.
Everything 'round you just falls in place,
And all that you touch seems to turn to gold.

A thief in the night, love steals you far away.
A thief in the night, love takes your breath away.

Only true lovers have the magic touch

Magic, magic.
Magic, magic, magic, magic.

Once in a lifetime, you find that power
So break out and run from the devil's deep clutch.
All that you need, it's the finest hour,
Is to believe in the magic touch.

It's magic. It's magic.
Magic, magic, magic.

It's magic. It's magic.
It's magic.
It's magic. It's magic.
It's magic.
It's magic. It's magic.
It's magic.
It's magic. It's magic.
It's magic.

power ballads + goals montages =
Old 24-02-08, 14:05   #16

Casino cash: £255

In the 90s Jo(s)e Baker(o) played for Barcelona but he was Basque rather than Catalan
JE1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-02-08, 15:29   #17
Mystery Tour Organisin' Radge

Casino cash: £1863
Rep Power: 7 Stanton Warrior is on the way to a first team debut

That's some barnet in the diving header clip. i don't remember it bein that big at hibs. must be a different conditioner

I'll still never forgive him for THAT header miss against AEK. No metter how well he'd played for the 90 mins before it.
Old 24-02-08, 15:32   #18

Casino cash: £5362

"Have hibs ever had a catalan player?"

Don't think so but we've had a fair few from Matalan.