![]() Join Date: Jan 2008
Songs you have started at Easter Road
Just been on the Cowshed forum and a poster stated that this might be a good idea for a new thread, (sorry if i stole your idea). I have heard some crackers over the years but the one with Stevie Fulton was a belter, Booked for being ugly oh you were booked for being ugly.So is there anyone out there that has statrted a cracker of a song at Easter Road.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Re: Songs you have started at Easter Road
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The whole world has gone radge
I started one against der hun just before Mcleish was due to get emptied by them;
'Alex, alex on the dole, alex on the dole' and so on Then he got the scotland job To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
"Away doon in Gorg...."
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Joke!
THE RADGE THAT DOESN'T SUFFER FOOLS GLADLY
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2006
The "Auld Reekie" song when I was about 8
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. THE BEST HIBS STRIKER EVER!!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Edinburgh song...
JOKE. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
Not at Er but i was the first Hibs fan to sing the You Are a Weegie song-it was at Parkehead.Song was only invented the previous week by sheep fans and i got told it by mates in the Inv Reds. Best solo singing ever.
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
i started the booked for being ugly
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. , and the song cheer up andy goram oh what can it mean , your a fat hunnish bastard in a shite fitba team , circa the semi of the 1991 league cup semi, there where five of us that travelled home and away , it came about in a funny way i made a tape for the car going to the away games and plopped the monkees day dream believer on the end of the tape , and it just started, if any of the bouncers where on the four in hand bus that day in the semi or the final i was the 25 year old guy decked out all in green with my face painted in a green and white squares chain smoking at the front beside the driver keeping all the bairns entertained all the way to hampden , ahh the memories To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
I'm claiming the credit for the 'Shite English Pub Team' chant vs Gretna.
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
ermm we (the five of us pre post) started the keith keith keith chant in the main stand at mcdiarmad park in the first round of the league cup against stirling albion , we all jumped up and just rattled of keith keith keith and the 2000-3000 hibbys that day must have liked it cos it stuck, lol but some of the looks we got going back to the car when we where singing it from the locals faces was priceless, they must have thought we had escaped from a loony bin
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
i started "you'll be watching football" first to the livi fans in the 7-0 game in the west
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I have'nt started any chants, but have joined in with a few funny's including the "you got booked for being ugly" aimed at Stevie "fat bastard" Fulton, and most enjoyably our rendition of "We are the People" during the 3-0 demolition of Der Huns at castle grey skull in the Scottish!:YAYYY:
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To Jimmy Calderwood I tried to start "He's got a spacehopper on his neck" last week but no-one was buying that To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
i've never started any chants at ER, let alone an original one. don't think i could handle the embarrasment if no one else joined in
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
Intresting to find out whoever started the Vladimir romanov, he sucks Paul Hartley off song
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
1875- A good Year for Scottish football To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. 1986- An equally good year for Scottish Football!! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Matty Jack Hibs Supporters Club
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005
Can't take credit for this one but a good mate of mine kicked off the "Derek Riordan is a fcukin substitute" tune....
I also mind "You're no very clean" starting off as a murmur to the whole of the terracing singing it in Martin O'Neills first game as Celtic boss at ER....think it might have been Agathes first game back at ER too.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian F.C. - We Own The Capital To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Don't really start songs at ER, although in the pub near Hampden (can't remember what one) before the CIS cup final I was starting a fair few songs, it was brilliant watching the look on the faces of the weedgie bar staff as I shouted hail hail and the whole pub errupted into song!!
The whole world has gone radge
Hibees Till I Die Radge
Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
I've Only once tried 2 start 2 hibs chants, well they aren't really hibs chants. anyhoo, CIS cup final, me, my cousin & His Mate Started "WE WANT 7!" After the 5th Goal, wen The Killie fans were leaving we start tht song, dunno who by though, "Na, Na, Na, Na. Na, Na, Na, Na. Hey, Hey, Hey. Goodbye!"
sadly both of em failed, apart from the "WE WANT 7!", sum guy infront of us started chantin it a few minutes after we gave it up
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2002
I started that song being sung.....at Hearts v Aberdeen. I txt'd my mate (sheep shagger) the song during the game and next thing on the radio i could hear it being sung. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |