Old 17-02-08, 23:02   #1

EasterToad is on the way to a first team debut
Grinning BBC Highlights...Hibs v Sheep

How do you condense a pulsating game full of incident like that into 10 minutes? I had the misfortune of seeing the first half of Killie vs Huns on Setanta in the Royal Nip. That garbage could be condensed into 1 minute tops! I hope we see the Nish penalty incident.
Old 17-02-08, 23:04   #2

Re: Highlights...

How do you condense a pulsating game full of incident like that into 10 minutes? I had the misfortune of seeing the first half of Killie vs Huns on Setanta in the Royal Nip. That garbage could be condensed into 1 minute tops! I hope we see the Nish penalty incident.
It will be the other way round thou...

We will get just under a minute and the huns 2 and a half hours

Old 17-02-08, 23:04   #3

Dazza is on the way to a first team debut

I Can puy dosh on it now the gers game will get 25mins everyother game 5-10 mins and only show the hibs goals guarantee
Dazza is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 23:08   #4

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

when are the highlights on ?

is it the usual Monday night with Grant, Andy and talking bottoms ?
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 23:09   #5

It will be the other way round thou...

We will get just under a minute and the huns 2 and a half hours

"lets just see that great 2 yard pass from Sir Barry the tossbag 3 more times"
Old 17-02-08, 23:09   #6
fife radge and proud of it

youngie75 is on the way to a first team debut

what you expecting you no the glasgow s@*e bags always get more tv time than everyone else

not long now
youngie75 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 23:14   #7
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge

sauzee-god04 is on the way to a first team debut

you get good highlights on the bbc website, they normally show quite alot..
Old 17-02-08, 23:14   #8

kennyc is on the way to a first team debut

is it the usual Monday night with Grant, Andy and talking bottoms ?
Setanta Sports 2 11pm Tonight.

STV 11pm (Usually), Monday Night
Old 17-02-08, 23:15   #9

SKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to allSKII is a name known to all

Full SPL Setanta 11pm

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Back to work...
damn
SKII is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-02-08, 23:15   #10

you get good highlights on the bbc website, they normally show quite alot..

not active yet,i'd imagine tomorrow sometime

Old 18-02-08, 01:14   #11

Just seen the highlights..

How Richmond didn't see a penalty when Nish was manhandled late on in the second half is a total mystery. The free-kick given to Hibs for the first goal looked very dodgy. Tremendous finish from Dean Shiels for the second. Jones and Nish got in each others way for the Aberdeen goal. I would never ask a centre-forward to defend in his own box TBH.
Old 18-02-08, 01:17   #12

paulhfc88 is on the way to a first team debut

Setanta Sports 2 11pm Tonight.

STV 11pm (Usually), Monday Night
Scotsport's on at 10.35 tomorrow night. changed over the last few weeks!!

Just let you's know so you don't miss any!!
paulhfc88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-08, 07:14   #13

Just seen the highlights..

How Richmond didn't see a penalty when Nish was manhandled late on in the second half is a total mystery. The free-kick given to Hibs for the first goal looked very dodgy. Tremendous finish from Dean Shiels for the second. Jones and Nish got in each others way for the Aberdeen goal. I would never ask a centre-forward to defend in his own box TBH.
We seem to have started to bring every player back to defend corners again
if we leave a couple of players outside the box someone has to stay out with them leaving the box less congested
Old 18-02-08, 08:43   #14

<embed SRC="http://news.bbc.co.uk/media_acl/avdb/sport/spl/video/152000/bb/152974_16x9_bb.asx" WIDTH=400 HEIGHT=500 CONTROLS=StopButton CONSOLE="SoundClip">
</embed>

double click for full screen

Old 18-02-08, 16:35   #15

davhfc will become famous soon enough
Re: BBC Highlights...Hibs v Sheep

nice celebration by Fletch!! I must have missed that bouncing about in the stand lol looks a bit like Mixu's old celebration
davhfc is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-08, 16:43   #16

KeithDev1875 hasnae upset anyone -yet

Jones should have cleared it if it meant following through on Nish so be it.
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-08, 16:47   #17
The whole world has gone radge

nice celebration by Fletch!! I must have missed that bouncing about in the stand lol looks a bit like Mixu's old celebration
Whats the wee thing fletch and deano are doing witht their hands too?

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-02-08, 16:48   #18

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

Whats the wee thing fletch and deano are doing witht their hands too?
I think it's the same as some Premiership players are doing as well. They make an 'A' with their fingers in support of a charity called A-Star.
Old 18-02-08, 16:49   #19

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

The sign represents A-Star, an organisation set up by the QPR defender Fitz Hall, the Everton and England forward Andy Johnson, Ken Bonsu and Ronnie Wilson to counter the increasing problems of violence among young people in Britain today. Mirroring the government's message that "every child matters", A-Star operates "to influence young people to be the best they can be and to realise that they themselves are stars." A-Star also aims to offer real opportunities for all young people, by providing a wide range of activities in which they can take part and eventually even help them find employment in a chosen field.

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote