Old 31-01-08, 11:21   #1

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut
Weather......

It's feckin' lashing here up on the hill on the Soothside, wind, snaw, sleet.........

I can see the game being affected.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 11:25   #2

Tibs will become famous soon enough
Re: Weather......

supposed to be feckloads of snow over Scotland for the next few days

snowing forecast for sunday according to BBC website
Tibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 11:30   #3

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

aye its fucking chucking it down with snow. i was going to greggs but ill leave it a minute

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 11:48   #4

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

Beats me why in a country like this we PERSIST in forcing teams across the country (including kids teams) to play in this sh*te. Is it any wonder the quality of our game is so f*cking crap.

Surely summer football would be better than this????
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 16:23   #5

A fair bit here , had ma new car in 4 wheel drive for the first time coming home fae work
Old 31-01-08, 16:29   #6

gragil69 is on the way to a first team debut

A fair bit here , had ma new car in 4 wheel drive for the first time coming home fae work
I have to say..the only time I ever had to use the 4 wheel drive was when I lived up Formonthills Road...seemed to catch it worse there than anywhere else!
Old 31-01-08, 16:31   #7

I have to say..the only time I ever had to use the 4 wheel drive was when I lived up Formonthills Road...seemed to catch it worse there than anywhere else!
I probably didnt need it i just wanted to try it .
Up the hill generally gets it worse , never knew you live round here
Old 31-01-08, 16:41   #8

I probably didnt need it i just wanted to try it .
Up the hill generally gets it worse , never knew you live round here
Used to live up by the Balgeddie House Hotel...when I was self employed and rich...now I am employed and poor..hence I now live in Livi

I just gotta live in a town with lots of roundabouts
Old 31-01-08, 16:49   #9
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Norwayhibs hasnae upset anyone -yet

that was me off to work this morning

Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 16:52   #10

that was me off to work this morning

Are you on the front...or the back?

Sorry mate...couldnt resist
Old 31-01-08, 16:52   #11

Used to live up by the Balgeddie House Hotel...when I was self employed and rich...now I am employed and poor..hence I now live in Livi

I just gotta live in a town with lots of roundabouts
And you're only 2 years younger than me
Old 31-01-08, 16:54   #12

And you're only 2 years younger than me
Was only there for 6 years mate......b4 that it was Tranent.......and b4 that I grew up in Sunny Mussleburgh-by-the-sea.....I gotta live within travelling distance of ER
Old 31-01-08, 16:57   #13

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

book a flight ticket and come to morocco. it s sunny and hot here

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 16:59   #14

book a flight ticket and come to morocco. it s sunny and hot here
Thers always one who has gotta rub it in........

I wish I could mate..my son wants to see North Africa.....all of it......may take more than a 2 week holiday though

Old 31-01-08, 17:13   #15

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

aye its fucking chucking it down with snow. i was going to greggs but ill leave it a minute
heres one to be going on with ... hibs are signing ronaldinho

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 17:17   #16

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

It's been a wierd day today...

Rain, sun, snow and feckin loads of wind.
Old 31-01-08, 17:38   #17

SidJames is on the way to a first team debut

Great!

Its braw here (Andalucia an that) and I am coming to Edinburgh the morn! Was out picking some fresh lemons in the gairden, as you do for the Gin and tonic, and ye ken what? Is was that warm that a hud tae repair to the local caf for a nice cool pint of Cruzcampo. Pint o tennants morns night mind and none the worse for that.

Will a need a jaicket then?
SidJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 17:44   #18

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

Great!

Its braw here (Andalucia an that) and I am coming to Edinburgh the morn! Was out picking some fresh lemons in the gairden, as you do for the Gin and tonic, and ye ken what? Is was that warm that a hud tae repair to the local caf for a nice cool pint of Cruzcampo. Pint o tennants morns night mind and none the worse for that.

Will a need a jaicket then?
Aye, and longjohns, salopettes, a survival suit, a duffel coat, some wellies, gloves and a balaclava.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 17:50   #19

SidJames is on the way to a first team debut

Aye, and longjohns, salopettes, a survival suit, a duffel coat, some wellies, gloves and a balaclava.

Blazer and flannels back in the wardrobe then
Panama hat no quite as effective as a balaclava I suppose hunching yer way up the Bridges way a force 40 in the coupon
SidJames is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-01-08, 17:55   #20

It really is pish i keep getting all set to get out mountain biking and then it starts raining/snowing/sleeting/gusting pish

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote