Old 20-12-07, 13:34   #41

DerekHFC is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Collins has resigned

Surprisingly enough, the main site is down!

Someone once told me that hard work wouldn't kill me. I thought "Hell, why take the chance"?
DerekHFC is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 13:35   #42
An Dún Radge

Scoobie will become famous soon enough

Noticed the server got quite busy here, it looks as if the Hibs Official Site is down!
Old 20-12-07, 13:35   #43

CraigHFC has a spectacular aura aboutCraigHFC has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by DerekHFC View Post
Surprisingly enough, the main site is down!
So is hibs.net
Old 20-12-07, 13:35   #44

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by hibadelic View Post
Makes it all the more interesting that Yogi has been taking up his Hibs connections in the last few days.
Jobs got Yogis name all over it
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 13:35   #45

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by Scoobie View Post
I wouldn't have thought he'd be experienced enough for the Scotland job.

Certainly a weird one this, there must've been a row.
Ladbrokes have taken him off the list for betting

Old 20-12-07, 13:37   #46

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post

5, JC has resigned on a point of principle. He wasn't backed to the extent he was promised in the Summer and it's now clear to JC that he won't be backed in Jan?

I believe this IS the case. A point of principle. If true credit to him..
Its what I think has happended, possibly Jones and Murphy to be sold at Christmas?
Old 20-12-07, 13:48   #47

LondonScottish is on the way to a first team debut

John Collins will be joining QPR shortly. Massive transfer budget and the chance to manage the next "Chelsea" were too much to resist.
LondonScottish is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 13:48   #48

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Shocked i am
Old 20-12-07, 13:49   #49

Kenny is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by ECKtheHIBEE View Post
We didnt have much of a chance with him at the helms either did we????????
remind me how trophies in the decade and a half preceding JC
Old 20-12-07, 13:49   #50

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Incredibly sad news if true.

5, JC has resigned on a point of principle. He wasn't backed to the extent he was promised in the Summer and it's now clear to JC that he won't be backed in Jan?

I believe this IS the case. A point of principle. If true credit to him.

Whatever, i hope there's no fudge and JC gives us supporters a FULL explaination.
I think that's whats happened TBH.
Old 20-12-07, 13:50   #51

Kenny is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by ECKtheHIBEE View Post
Maybe Deano will get a game now!!!!!
hope not, a naughty kid at xmas has more presence than deano...
Old 20-12-07, 13:57   #52

CalvintheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

"Mr Chairman, can I have some money to spend on players in January?"

"I gave you loads in the summer and look what you did with it. No chance"

"I would really expect the club chairman to back the team to elevate it's league position into European places"

"John, we have always had a personality clash, the players rebelled against you, you spent loads of cash and we are in terrible form - then you have the cheek to ask me for money? I'll give you the chance to resign now"

Just a theory
CalvintheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 13:57   #53
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Looking forward, and sorry about this Louis Prima, but Yogi , Ricey and Russell for me.
JC - I wish you well for your future , you are and were a Hibs great and thanks for helping the Sunshine on March 18th.
Old 20-12-07, 13:57   #54

Being linked with the Fulham job according to Reporting Scotland
Old 20-12-07, 13:57   #55

top_geezer is on the way to a first team debut

Great news. Shite manager. No people skills.

Last edited by top_geezer; 20-12-07 at 13:59. Reason: spelling
top_geezer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 13:58   #56

ally_hunter23 is on the way to a first team debut

Scotland job
Old 20-12-07, 13:59   #57

east calder hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by top_geezer View Post
stop being a tool, Ok he wasn't great at the old people skills but you need to look at the bigger picture!!!
Old 20-12-07, 14:06   #58
The Dancin Radge

Daddy'O'Hibee is on the way to a first team debut

Thanks John, right who's the next manager. Don't have any thoughts myself at the moment, hope the board knew this was coming and are organised. Whoever gets the job will have my full support. An attractive job for somebody, with brand new training facilities and decent league position. McGhee or Yogi will be fav i suppose. GGTTH.
Old 20-12-07, 14:07   #59

wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by Russ Dinse
He had already been given more cash than Sir Tony
I wasn't aware that Tony Mowbray lost £8.5m+ worth of players. I must have missed the time when our first choice right back, first choice central midfielders, and our main asset off the bench all got sold under Tony Mowbray. And we're a club who are now out of debt. The money being brought into the club by us is not being spent where it counts on the park.

My suspicion is that JC has just been told there was a deal in place for at least one player and asked how much of the cash from the transfer would be made available to him. And the answer to that question was enough to make him resign.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 20-12-07, 14:07   #60
Mad Dug Radge

erskine-hibby is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by top_geezer View Post
I see yours are top notch though
erskine-hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 14:09   #61

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

extremely shocked.

- Bukowski
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 14:10   #62
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

I feel sorry for our Admins, moving to a new server and this happens!

Any statements from RP yet?
Old 20-12-07, 14:10   #63
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab

SoulBamRab is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
My suspicion is that JC has just been told there was a deal in place for at least one player and asked how much of the cash from the transfer would be made available to him. And the answer to that question was enough to make him resign.
This sounds about the only plausible reason for his resignation.