Old 20-12-07, 19:15   #161

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Collins has resigned

john collins is weak ffs. a few dodgy results and hes going crying home to france. if he cant take a set back now there was never a chance in the future. he had his time and i dont know if he was pushed or shuvved but time moves on. lets get over it. it aint a catastrophy, i felt much more annoyance when mowbray left but we can move on. it might take a few seasons and we will go through a bad patch but we have the infrastructure in place to succeed in the long term so all i can say is GGTTH. it might not be now but sure as fuck it will be pretty soon. and lets not forget we could be a yam

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 19:21   #162

Pilrig is on the way to a first team debut

The figures speak for themselves £8.4 Million in and 360K out according to JC..

Board was taken the Piss out of him and they will continue to do so with us...

It's why i moaned all summer.
Spot on.
Parsimony has cost us a manager, and is costing us a possible place in Europe.

One previous poster suggested that there were nae funds - aye right. As I keep repeating - we've a multi-millionaire owner.
Pilrig is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 19:23   #163

"I would like to take this opportunity to wish Hibernian FC, the players, staff and backroom staff, Tommy Craig in particular, for their support during my time as manager."

No mention of the fans

Maybe he does read this board

In fairness to JC, he did mention the fans in his Skysports News interview in that it would be disrespectful to them if he were to talk about the Scotland job at this time. It strikes me the man's gutted and it's not always easy to say ALL the right things when you feel that way.

Old 20-12-07, 19:24   #164

john collins is weak ffs. a few dodgy results and hes going crying home to france. if he cant take a set back now there was never a chance in the future. he had his time and i dont know if he was pushed or shuvved but time moves on. lets get over it. it aint a catastrophy, i felt much more annoyance when mowbray left but we can move on. it might take a few seasons and we will go through a bad patch but we have the infrastructure in place to succeed in the long term so all i can say is GGTTH. it might not be now but sure as fuck it will be pretty soon. and lets not forget we could be a yam
"Succeed in the long term" - the auld 'mair jam tomorrow' patter.

How the hell are we going to succeed when the board refusues to spend money on the playing staff ?
Old 20-12-07, 19:26   #165

Well look on the bright side, Kenny - you've got enough to keep you going all Winter now
Not at all dude.

As has been fantastically well put by wee162 on this thread our board has made the job almost feckin impossible.

You honestly think i like moaning? I think the majority who moan are just passionate folk when it comes to Hibs.

FWIW i don't think me or anyone else being unhappy at our lack of investment is a 'moaner'. Far from it IMO.

We have an owner who has no interest in football. Yesterday he went on about the importance of the football club in the community and Leith etc etc. All bollocks. He told me 2 years ago that not moving to Straiton was "The biggest mistake the Hibs ever made..".

We have a board who have no idea what a football club is. What it's about.

All funds are going on reducing debt that this board created! However, as the debt has all gone it's now being spent on 'Infrastructure projects'. The ground and training ground. All projects that will give a bigger return on their 'investment'.

We have FIRST TEAM players on £350 a week. Alan Rough who knows Tommy Craig very well has said tonight that he thinks (In other words he's been told) JC wanted these young guys to be given improved deals but the board refused.
Old 20-12-07, 19:27   #166

mrsnuffleupagus is on the way to a first team debut

the boy was a cock
delighted he's gone shame we're left with the shite he signed
getting rid of sproule and stewart was a massive mistake
Old 20-12-07, 19:33   #167
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut

the boy was a cock
utter nonsense Mrs Nufflepagus

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 19:35   #168

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

the boy was a cock
Agree with that to a certain extent. I thought at the time that we would definately miss Sproule, and we have.
Old 20-12-07, 19:43   #169

so the major shit-stirrers (including Simon Brown) should have stayed ? These muthas cost us the Scottish Cup last season.
Old 20-12-07, 19:46   #170
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

the boy was a cock
where you calling him a cock when we won the cup

although ill bet you, like many of us were quick to applaud JC for getting rid of the boy at the time

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 19:48   #171

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

We have FIRST TEAM players on £350 a week. Alan Rough who knows Tommy Craig very well has said tonight that he thinks (In other words he's been told) JC wanted these young guys to be given improved deals but the board refused.
That is quite astonishing if it is true. When a player breaks through to the first-team he has to be looked after. He will then respect the club for looking after him and is much more likely to be loyal to the club until it is the right time to move on.
Old 20-12-07, 19:55   #172

tortohibee is on the way to a first team debut

"Succeed in the long term" - the auld 'mair jam tomorrow' patter.

How the hell are we going to succeed when the board refusues to spend money on the playing staff ?

i know things are going to be bad for a few seasons now. it comes part and parcel with hibs. like depression you get your highs and lows and at this point we are hitting the lows. just be optimistic and in a few years we will be able to challenge the huns/celtc/yams on a regular basis. however we have to start from somewhere and now is as good a time as any to take it on the chin that we are gash and things can only get better. we need total refurbishment on the playing side and this takes time and we need a manager that wont plug in the gaps but start to produce a team like mowbray did when he arrived although this might be hard and it might take a bit longer but we were lucky at the time. its times like these that we see why mowbray left in the first place

tombliboos tombliboos knock on the door

---------------------------------------------
tortohibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 20:02   #173

i know things are going to be bad for a few seasons now. it comes part and parcel with hibs. like depression you get your highs and lows and at this point we are hitting the lows. just be optimistic and in a few years we will be able to challenge the huns/celtc/yams on a regular basis.
Sorry pal but I've heard this all before.

As far as I'm concerned the biggest obstacle to Hibs FOOTBALL success is Rod Petrie.
Old 20-12-07, 20:18   #174
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

That is quite astonishing if it is true. When a player breaks through to the first-team he has to be looked after. He will then respect the club for looking after him and is much more likely to be loyal to the club until it is the right time to move on.
really just shows how bad the board is

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 21:02   #175

hibeelol is on the way to a first team debut

After 14 months the agony is over and my early thoughts confirmed, collins was not the right mqan for the job.
Yes we lifted a trophy but all the hard work was done by T.M. months before.
I to was a proud proud man that day, but it was the players that won it not collins.
Any monkey can motivate a team when they are up against the top teams, yet against the lower teams it just did not happen and the last eight games have seen dropping points at every turn.
Despite losing so many players in the summer we have shown that the players are more than capable of a top three finish and it is time to find a leader that has more than just a vision.

All said and done as a man i really liked him and wish him and his family all the best.
Bri
hibeelol is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 21:08   #176

Yes we lifted a trophy but all the hard work was done by T.M. months before.
Then how did he not win a trophy?
Old 20-12-07, 21:14   #177
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

Listening to the interview on talk 107

'I've been thinking about this for a while'
'There was one or two issues, not going to go into detail'
'The board didn't ask me to sell anyone'
'Possibility of one player moving on in January, i wasn't going to receive ALL the money to replace the player'
'The board have never promised me anything'
'I think we could have re-invested more money from the 8.8 mill'

Make what you will of that

Incidently, Neil Lennon wants the job, i will turn on the board if this happens

if thats his attitude then he can GTF, i do think the board could invest more but he was boasting about honering his contract etc

whos next

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-12-07, 02:57   #178

Then how did he not win a trophy?
With Thomson, Riordan, O'Connor, Murray, and Caldwell...

Fuck me, did Tony Mowbray get his timing spot on with walking out on Hibs for another job or what...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 21-12-07, 03:06   #179

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

And you'll have a board quite willing to let you take the blame if things go wrong, and jump in and shout about the prudent finances they have engineered which has helped get you into this position should there be any success. Oh and if any of your best players are sold, don't expect a bolt to replace them. And we want them sold so we don't lose them for nothing. And if you don't get us playing football which makes the Brazil 70 team look a bit lacking in attacking ambition you'll get slaughtered by the support, but if results go wrong people will go radge at you just as much. And if you can't get at least 4 or 5 players of exceptional quality which makes a real difference for £380k then you are a complete failure in the transfer market.

Or is a new manager going to be treated differently from JC?
I agree completely but there'll still be a list of candidates as long as your arm desperate to have a go.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 21-12-07, 10:21   #180

With Thomson, Riordan, O'Connor, Murray, and Caldwell...

Fuck me, did Tony Mowbray get his timing spot on with walking out on Hibs for another job or what...
Exactly. John Collins won us a trophy. Thank-you JC.