Old 20-12-07, 16:20   #121

HibeeCraig7062 is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Collins has resigned

No going to be easy though is it after JC's comments re money or lack of it as the case may be.
HibeeCraig7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:22   #122

SlickShoes is on the way to a first team debut

No going to be easy though is it after JC's comments re money or lack of it as the case may be.
we always had no funds collins knew this when he started now its got to hard for him to handle having no money he has jumped. Its not the worst thing as we have been crap lately but at least collins cant now say " i have honoured every contract blah blah blah"
SlickShoes is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:24   #123
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

A close relative of mine suggested something similar early today when he got the inside track on this, I do believe he had lost the dressing rooms confidence completely and the boards 'nae money' line has saw JC leave without compensation.
The only way we could get rid without actually sacking him, feed him the 'we've got nae money line' and he'll go.Makes sense as Collins has been making noises about new players for a month or two now.

The only thing bad about this is the timing.I really don't see why folk are greetin about this so much blaming the board for everything...if the new gaffer can't turn the current situation round then have a go at the board.Right now im going to reserve judgement on them.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:25   #124

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

A close relative of mine suggested something similar early today when he got the inside track on this, I do believe he had lost the dressing rooms confidence completely and the boards 'nae money' line has saw JC leave without compensation.
This may not be such a bad thing then if that's the case.
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:25   #125

HibeeCraig7062 is on the way to a first team debut

we always had no funds collins knew this when he started now its got to hard for him to handle having no money he has jumped. Its not the worst thing as we have been crap lately but at least collins cant now say " i have honoured every contract blah blah blah"
yeah but we also had brown,thomson,whittaker all still at the club when JC arrived, Selling them made us £8.4m. Now with Murph to go aswell for around £2m not unreasonable if hes maybe asked to loosen the purse strings a touch.
HibeeCraig7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:25   #126

The Dandy Highwayman will become famous soon enough

Reputation Saving at his best.

Your team are on the slippery slope - more and more fans questioning your ability.

Resign and throw out a statement stating resources and giving figures of income against expenditure.

BYE BYE John, you were murder
The Dandy Highwayman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:26   #127

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

I think you should change your sig pic as well

Old 20-12-07, 16:27   #128

So the truth has come out.We spent £360 000 instead of the £900 000 that was bandied about.Shocking.
Think it was called something like "total player acquisitions" so there was presumably £540k in signing on fees for Donaldson, Kerr, Gathuessi, Ma-Kalambay, O'Brien, and Curier plus any of the younger players who have had new contracts. Which presumably was paid instead of having it on their wages. So Petrie could say something about "keeping the wage bill down" and pretending we'd spent money on players rather than players wages. Which makes him a liar imo...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 20-12-07, 16:27   #129

lissihibee is on the way to a first team debut

The only thing that bothers me is that, we DO have money we just dont spend it, we are obssessed with NOT spending money, now i dont want us to be in debt but surely after selling sooo many players, including thomson, brown, o'connor and more ,we have a decent amount of money to give to a manager to spend.
The training complex only cost 4.3 mil therefore, and we only spent 360k this summer.
lissihibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:30   #130

hibadelic is a jewel in the roughhibadelic is a jewel in the rough

But who would want to come to us under the current administration? Training ground apart, how would you sell us to a prospective manager?
We have the training ground, so I would use that. I might also mention that we have the 4th largest support in Scotland and pay more wages than almost every team outside Rantic and HOMOFC, we're in the best city in the UK and have a good youth set up.

It fills me with joy to see moshers out jogging.
Old 20-12-07, 16:35   #131
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

Listening to the interview on talk 107

'I've been thinking about this for a while'
'There was one or two issues, not going to go into detail'
'The board didn't ask me to sell anyone'
'Possibility of one player moving on in January, i wasn't going to receive ALL the money to replace the player'
'The board have never promised me anything'
'I think we could have re-invested more money from the 8.8 mill'

Make what you will of that

Incidently, Neil Lennon wants the job, i will turn on the board if this happens

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:37   #132

aggie is on the way to a first team debut

Aw, excellent. Celtic away now. Merry feckin christmas. Ho ho ho.
aggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:38   #133

neilf27 is on the way to a first team debut

Plenty of people will still want this job and why not, they will have money to spend, they get a state of the art training complex to work with and a team heading into the black and looking to complete there stadium, the season is over already anyway so why not give the new guy the rest of the season to analyse things and arrange his own signings.

There are good players out there for very little money, Collins just couldn't find them.
eh? there's a long way to go..

i don't think Collins saves his 'reputation' here.. Hibs gave him a big chance, and i can't see a club bigger or of equal size to Hibs giving him the same chance after just over a year in the job.. i'm disappointed that Collins didn't think he could deal with the challenge that the rest of the season will pose..

and i don't see many reasons why Hughes or McGhee will want to move to Hibs, especially in the middle of a season.. as with a limited budget and a team that is capable of doing pretty well in the SPL, they aren't getting much more than they already have..? obviously i see reasons why Hibs would be an attractive job offer (training centre etc), but i'm sure McGhee and Hughes are up for completing the challenge before them; of succeeding in the SPL with the limited resources they have at Motherwell and Falkirk..?
neilf27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:41   #134
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

This may not be such a bad thing then if that's the case.
he, john collins told sky sports that some of the players going to parkhead on saturday are earning only £350 per week

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:41   #135

We have the training ground, so I would use that. I might also mention that we have the 4th largest support in Scotland and pay more wages than almost every team outside Rantic and HOMOFC, we're in the best city in the UK and have a good youth set up.
And you'll have a board quite willing to let you take the blame if things go wrong, and jump in and shout about the prudent finances they have engineered which has helped get you into this position should there be any success. Oh and if any of your best players are sold, don't expect a bolt to replace them. And we want them sold so we don't lose them for nothing. And if you don't get us playing football which makes the Brazil 70 team look a bit lacking in attacking ambition you'll get slaughtered by the support, but if results go wrong people will go radge at you just as much. And if you can't get at least 4 or 5 players of exceptional quality which makes a real difference for £380k then you are a complete failure in the transfer market.

Or is a new manager going to be treated differently from JC?
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 20-12-07, 16:47   #136

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Some of the doom and gloom on here is so over the top its unreal.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 16:53   #137

Some of the doom and gloom on here is so over the top its unreal.
I don't think it's doom and gloom, from my point of view it is being fecking raging at this. Lots of folk have been saying for a while that they think the board is stunningly bad and are getting credit for things that they've been nothing other than lucky with (crop of good players coming through at once, Mowbray working out well). They are shite at running a football club. They always have been.
Old 20-12-07, 17:01   #138

Briant will become famous soon enough

"I would like to take this opportunity to wish Hibernian FC, the players, staff and backroom staff, Tommy Craig in particular, for their support during my time as manager."

No mention of the fans

Maybe he does read this board

Briant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 17:09   #139

Thomson_19 is on the way to a first team debut

"I would like to take this opportunity to wish Hibernian FC, the players, staff and backroom staff, Tommy Craig in particular, for their support during my time as manager."

No mention of the fans

Maybe he does read this board

I was gonna mention this earlier, just figured it had been edited out the statement (his thanks to the fans). If he has forgot us then thats pretty shameful, does he not remember his name being chanted at the Dunfermline semi in support of him after the first dressing room rebellion?

Thomson_19 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 17:17   #140
Tetris Playing Radge

Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Im absolutly shocked, a boy told me in maths but i thought he was joking
. This is freeking crap, unless we get a great manager our season is over, we are screwed. If john collins is appointed scotland manager he's a basterd for shafting us. Basically, WTF!!!

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: The oh so sweet 16th ;)
49 days 19 hours 27 minutes
Riordan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-12-07, 17:17   #141