![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2004
vCash: 500 Thanks: 42
Hibernian Training Centre, East Mains
I believe our new state of the art training complex opens today for the first time.
It will undoubtedly be beneficial to the players and coaching staff not having to travel far and wide for a suitable park to train on day in day out. I just wonder if this will have an effect on the poor displays we have been putting in recently and see us back on our game. GGTTH
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
Re: East Mains opens today...
maybe they have a machine like the one on a tennis court. They could fire footballs at MAC all day to try and get him down to one touch!
I wonder if he can keepy-uppy his age yet? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Hopefully there will be a decent level of media exposure on this, like Celtc received.I'd like a wee nosey round down there sometime...is that possible?
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge
This is great news but again i need to have a wee moan..
The official site promised updates etc and i think the communication on this development has been very poor. It's a fantastic story to tell but typically with Hibs it's all low key. |
Have to Wear Maroon on a Saturday Radge
training centre
Re: training centre
Looks great. Hope they've got some legends down to officially open it.
Also, a name for it would be good. Farmer Park? |
Maybe it was to prevent the shellic from stealing this as well..... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The Training Centre has five international size grass pitches and a floodlit international size FIFA Two Star synthetic pitch - which means that it meets the standard for playing international matches, let alone for training.
Good enough for reserve matches then To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I would love to know just how much we pay in PR fee's to Benchmark.. Anything in our accounts? |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) rather than hire any other ground? After all they are used to HIRING a training ground! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
alrighty,ive been up and had a look a few weeks back ,firstly you might miss the left turn on the road to ormiston BEFORE the bridge but once in i have to admit its pretty big and looks good ,they have a few big pitches and an outside astro pitch didnt get to see inside as they were still working but its great news if its finished as i didnt think it would be before xmas:YAYYY:
Great news, agreed it should be on Scottish News tonight the same as the plastics one was. Wuoldnt mind a wee look at the place either.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
Good news. I hope that this will help in attracting players to the club and also make the youth system even better.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I agree with the poor communication through the official website, and Hibs should have made a bigger fuss about it than they have IMO.
Look aboot ye! radge
I hope STV has the
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. s down at East Mains for this opening. It would be interesting to know who is offically going to cut the ribbon and if it is going to be called "East Mains". Looking at the big slab of Granite in the photo, the place does not seem to have an official name. I would call it the "Brown, Thomson, Whitticar and O'Conner" Centre.
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Or for short 'Football Market'? |
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Hope our PR gets that message across. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |