Old 18-12-07, 12:55   #1
The whole world has gone radge

Boo Boys?

Leaving on Saturday, and loads of boos coming from the south stand end of the East? Is this the norm now if we don't win or were people booing the ref? Either way players must take this personally and it must shake your confidence to get booed off your own pitch can anyone give any more explanation?

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 13:01   #2

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Boo Boys?

I sit in that in the end of the ground and agree that there was booing but I dont think it was isolated to that area it came from all around the ground. I also understand how it might affect performances but there should be a level of acceptable performance surely. We have not won at home since late septmeber indeed our only victory of late was a one nil against gretna. I support the club as a whole for the entire match but at the end of the game I do feel its the supporters right to voice thier frustrations! I take it you do not agree?? Don't mean that personally this is just my opinion!
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 13:03   #3

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

They played crap yet again. What should they get? A round of applause?
Old 18-12-07, 13:05   #4
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

The players who visibly tried yes those who did not well they were away up the tunnel asap anyway with a quicker turn of pace than many of them showed all afternoon.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 13:08   #5

For as long as i can remember going to ER there have been boos at half time if it's deemed we've been poor and boos at full time if it's deemed we've played poor.

I've watched many a Hibs team beaten applauded off the park so lets not try to make us out to be a club with a support of feckin unsupportive idiots.
Old 18-12-07, 13:17   #6

Leaving on Saturday, and loads of boos coming from the south stand end of the East? Is this the norm now if we don't win or were people booing the ref? Either way players must take this personally and it must shake your confidence to get booed off your own pitch can anyone give any more explanation?
We'd been played off the park by Falkirk in the second half. I'm at that end and I didn't think it was that bad tbh. Bit of booing more through frustration than anything else but it didn't sound like it was particularly sustained or anything.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 18-12-07, 13:32   #7

I take it you do not agree?? Don't mean that personally this is just my opinion!
No i don't agree dude we got a draw and were unlucky not to come a way with the win (couple cleared from the line and one of the bar)

Some of the players did deserve a round of applause IMO, but i'll never boo my team unless we get humped into the ground....

For as long as i can remember going to ER there have been boos at half time if it's deemed we've been poor and boos at full time if it's deemed we've played poor.

I've watched many a Hibs team beaten applauded off the park so lets not try to make us out to be a club with a support of feckin unsupportive idiots.
Thats my point, what gives us the right to boo our players? Support. Fans....

We'd been played off the park by Falkirk in the second half. I'm at that end and I didn't think it was that bad tbh. Bit of booing more through frustration than anything else but it didn't sound like it was particularly sustained or anything.
I was in section 40 in the middle and most of it seemed to be coming from that end. I actually went a bit radge at folk booing as frustrated or not its detrimental allover IMO.

Old 18-12-07, 14:22   #8

crash-hibs is on the way to a first team debut

no point goin to a game if you boo the players

the ref was gettin booed and that was reasonable

crash-hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 14:28   #9

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut

I dont think you should ever boo your team off the park tbh!.
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 14:34   #10

Kind of agree but i think it's totally unrealistic..

Better though to boo them off the park than when they are on it playing..
Old 18-12-07, 14:41   #11

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut

Kind of agree but i think it's totally unrealistic..

Better though to boo them off the park than when they are on it playing.
True ( Gary Caldwell )
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 16:10   #12

I thought the booing was for the ref

Old 18-12-07, 21:57   #13

If they were incredibly howfin then boo aye. If they were mediocre/mildly pish again then just walk oot? When I say howfin btw I mean Tynecastle surrenders over years or random pummellings. Would stil be reluctant tae boo though.

If Hibs got a last minute winner I feel that there might of still been some negative reaction.

We as fans have a part to play in getting Hibs out of the run they are in and we just arenae dae'in that.

Old 19-12-07, 07:31   #14

shandongreen is just really niceshandongreen is just really nice

I thought the booing was for the ref
i thought it was for kerr and o'brien getting off the bench to go up the tunnel

SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD.
shandongreen is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 11:36   #15
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

rubbish, we as fans pay good money to go and watch our team, they get paid more than a lot of the supporters to at least attempt to reach an acceptable standard during a game, when they play well I applaud and show my appreciation for their efforts, no one slates me for that, if they fall below acceptable standards I will then show my distain and boo, Im entitled to, if they do not want boo'ed they should not produce the crap they did on saturday.

"history is the foundation upon which the future is built"
eckmf is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 14:06   #16
Knockout Radge

CAPY888 will become famous soon enough

rubbish, we as fans pay good money to go and watch our team, they get paid more than a lot of the supporters to at least attempt to reach an acceptable standard during a game, when they play well I applaud and show my appreciation for their efforts, no one slates me for that, if they fall below acceptable standards I will then show my distain and boo, Im entitled to, if they do not want boo'ed they should not produce the crap they did on saturday.
I agree, If we applauded and cheered after every defeat, draw and bad performance then the players would walk down the tunnel thinkin everything was fine and then probably have a nice Saturday night. By booing it shows our frustration in the team no performing well and lets them know that they inevitably need to raise there game. We pay there wages why not let the players know our view after the game!!!!!!!
CAPY888 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-12-07, 14:13   #17

I agree, If we applauded and cheered after every defeat, draw and bad performance then the players would walk down the tunnel thinkin everything was fine and then probably have a nice Saturday night. By booing it shows our frustration in the team no performing well and lets them know that they inevitably need to raise there game. We pay there wages why not let the players know our view after the game!!!!!!!
Food for thought guys but i still wont be booing them