Old 16-12-07, 21:30   #1
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough
Noubissie ?

the big mans home debut for us.

opinions on the big man ??

PS sorry if their is already a thread about this

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 21:39   #2

greencol will become famous soon enough
Re: Noubissie ?

Missed yesterdays game, but last week against ICT he put himself about & looked like the midfield battler we have been lacking.
Not that short on ball skills either.
Old 16-12-07, 21:40   #3

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

I thought he did okay yesterday, at least he seems to have a bit of dig about him.

Was decent up in Inverness as well.
Old 16-12-07, 21:44   #4

1875steve is just really nice1875steve is just really nice

Our best player imo.

Once he gets a few games under his belt, could be a good find.

1875steve is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 22:09   #5

bennyk is on the way to a first team debut

Thought he started well but faded badly. We have to remember he has only played a handful of games and it does take players time to adjust to the game here. He could well be a useful addition.
bennyk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 22:13   #6
Capital Green

Thought he started well but faded badly. We have to remember he has only played a handful of games and it does take players time to adjust to the game here. He could well be a useful addition.
exactly what i thought

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
Old 16-12-07, 22:58   #7

HutchieHibee is on the way to a first team debut

certainly thought he did ok in midfield

a decent addition to the squad
HutchieHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 23:22   #8

greencol will become famous soon enough

certainly thought he did ok in midfield

a decent addition to the squad
Easy now!

One bad game & he could turn into another pish signing by Collins.
Old 16-12-07, 23:32   #9

pigsey is on the way to a first team debut

Not exactly a Latapy or Sauzee style home debut but the lad did fine.

Still, it is a key position to get a ball winning good passer- a simple and efficient style of player would do me fine.
pigsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 23:51   #10

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

I thought he looked very good, he put himself into challanges and won a few balls, plus kept possesion skillfuly. A good find I reckon, and hopefuly will compete with kerr for a starting spot
ayegudyin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 23:54   #11
Capital Green

I thought he looked very good, he put himself into challanges and won a few balls, plus kept possesion skillfuly. A good find I reckon, and hopefuly will compete with kerr for a starting spot
compete

the big man tackles, and does all the hard work alot better then BK does, although BK does try.

this lets boozy spray the ball about

Old 17-12-07, 00:02   #12

compete

the big man tackles, and does all the hard work alot better then BK does, although BK does try.

this lets boozy spray the ball about
Yep , to the opposition , out of play , to nowhere (of late)
Old 17-12-07, 09:44   #13

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Thought he done good, he knew his role unlike Boozy.
Old 17-12-07, 17:59   #14

PADDY-BOY is on the way to a first team debut

i think we have been lacking a player like him
PADDY-BOY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-07, 18:15   #15

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Pleased with him so far. Nothing fancy just right in about it. Much better than Kerr, who apart from his goal against bottom strugglers has shown very very little of late.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-07, 18:42   #16
Touching From A Distance Radge

sauzee_legend is on the way to a first team debut

Maybe his head was on a January exit....

sauzee_legend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 17-12-07, 19:33   #17
Capital Green

Yep , to the opposition , out of play , to nowhere (of late)
fair enough he had a shocker yesterday.

but we all know the ability boozy has, and when he is on song he can create anything

Old 17-12-07, 23:09   #18

I thought Noubissie did very well and reminded me a lot of Rocastle. With a few more games under his belt he could turn out to be just what we need in the middle of the park.
Old 18-12-07, 03:10   #19

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Yep I'll echo previous posts and say Noubissie looked strong, in for the tackle and able to pass. All attributes the man he replaced has been missing.

More games and he can be our enforcer ying to our creative yang in Zemmama.

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 18-12-07, 06:57   #20

secallen is on the way to a first team debut

his head was all on his bairn and not the game
The bairn's not sleeping and this is affacting boozy too.
secallen is offline   Reply With Quote