You got what you wanted......
No Kerr and McCann rested.
For 30 to 40 minutes our midfield looked well organised and balanced with Morais ans Stevenson out wide, Naboussie as the sit in midfilder and Boozy central but pushing forward. Was enjoying what i was watching for a bit, what happend? Either instructions from Collins for Boozy to drop so far back he couldn't even see the opposition goal or the departcher of Fletcher bringing on Mac where as it was mostly hoof ball from then on. I would also like to add, im going to be curious on next weeks selection, can't see Mac ever playing for us again how embarrassed must he feel after being subbed? |
Re: You got what you wanted......
Boozy dropped further back with every passing minute... WTF? MAC will feel no less embarrassed that any young player being subbed in the first half after 30 mins when not injured.. |
Mclaren F1 Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Pat Stanton is a legend ya Radge
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
I thought Naboussie looked good, was quick to the ball and held his composure, morais faded by about 30 minutes and boozy handed the midfield to falkirk in the second half. As Kerr is usually invisible I couldnt say if his presence was missed, but I think we have enough midfield options to do something about this. not good enough...
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Soon as wee Russell came on, I, and others, knew what was coming. It didn`t take a genious to see it.
Questionable at best. Long season ahead unless there`s some trickery planned for Jan. However, points in the bag make this less of a slump, and more of a blip. GGTHH. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
The second half the midfield was non-existant. Don't think anything, changes wise, would of helped that though.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
Shandongreen said the same thing at the game Ricky. Along the lines of "well people wanted Kerr out the team and look how badly missed he is" A fair point indeed. Nouboussie looked ok until he tired which seems to have happened pretty early on and whilst Kerr maybe doesnt seem to do a lot he sure runs around like fukk and covers a fair bit of ground.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: May 2003
I said before the game that i liked the look of our midfield as it had a defined structure to it, everyone had a role LM CM DM and RM, which makes a change from most weeks when we seem to be lopsided on one side. However we seemed to lose our shape after 30 or so mins, as everyone else has already stated. Stevenson was tending to come into the centre to drive on, although i thought he had a good game, which i think in a way was pushing boozy back. Noubissie (sp?) looked good and reckon he'l do a job in there once he's got a few games under his belt. Really though taking off Morais for Benji was pretty tactically naive from Collins IMO, this left us with three midfielders, who still seemed to be playing as if we were playing with 4 midfielders.Noubissie was having to come across to cover the right and because of that there were huge gaps left in the centre of the pack for Flakirk to stroll through. I'm not sure if DOnaldson was meant to have gone out wide but if he was meant to, he either didn't get the message or just didn't go and do it. Surely bringing on a midfielder would have made much more sense? Or at least making sure the midfield understood what was being asked of them as a unit.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 49
I was happy to see Brian Kerr dropped and indeed Noubissie looks like he needs games so we should continue with those 4 IMO. It requires Boozy to get the finger oot of course but he usually plays well against the OF due to the space they give us to play...
I'd accept Kerr coming on for Noubissie once he gets tired as a straight swap I suppose.... In fact nah get wee Ross Chisholm on....
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
if he was defensive didnt do too well as defense exposed time and time again. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. if he was holding and closing didnt do to well as midfield had piss ripped. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and he certainly wasnt feckin attacking. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. and before the what is kerrs role ! kerr has no role! spare me the boredom. and please answer the question !! cant wait to have my football knowledge considerably enhanced To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Now that Kerr's on the bench lets see if we can get him punted out of ER in the January transfer window along the M8 to Smeltic or Rankers with any luck and if we claim he is the next Kev Thomshun Rankers may give is £2m for him!!!
It doesn't look like Noubissie's positional play is good and like SG stated it left Beuzelin awfy exposed. Coinciding with the frenchman having a bad game. That is something that can be worked on though. I don't know if a week is a long time enough for Patrick to play at Parkhead though. He might if we go 5 across the midfield I suppose. Wait, see and support.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 49
Noubissie's role looked to me to be the same as Brian Kerr's. I thought Noubissie looked stronger in the challenge than BK. He didn't look match fit though. I understand what you mean about leaving Boozy exposed but it was no worse than BK does IMO. Boozy just had a stinker, in fact I don't think Boozy has really played since he turned down our contract offer. As for having your football knowledge considerably enhanced, sorry, no can do. This is just a fitbaw fans forum dude. Full of opinions and not much else. You think Kerr should start, I think Noubissie. Think that sums it up To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
im not the biggest kerr fan in the world but i do defend him as the threads and posts sometimes verge on the obscene and most weeks there are a lot worse players (on the day)not getting even mentioned. agrre about boozy,even kerr aint been as bad as boozy on sat,and ive not heard "feck his contract sell him"............. any way as you say its all about opinions.................
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Get pace up front, Donaldson & OBrien supporting Benji and Boozy sitting infront of Kerr & Nouboussie. this management lark is feckin easy |