Old 15-12-07, 23:31   #1

L reilly jnr is on the way to a first team debut
Referee Ian Brines

Just when you think they cannot get any worse along comes another one who is worse than the one before .
He has the nerve to have a FIFA badge on his jersey what an embarrassment to our nation when he is let loose overseas
L reilly jnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-07, 23:32   #2
Mixu Paatelainen Radge

Frazhibs is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Referee Ian Brines

Just when you think they cannot get any worse along comes another one who is worse than the one before .
He has the nerve to have a FIFA badge on his jersey what an embarrassment to our nation when he is let loose overseas
He was pish today.
But we cant blame the referee for us being pish as well
Old 15-12-07, 23:35   #3
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

i couldnt beleive he was not going to give the penalty, thank god for the linesman

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 15-12-07, 23:38   #4

He was embarrassing , i thought i was watching fuckin basketball at times
Old 15-12-07, 23:40   #5
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

1st half: Flowing, attacking football from both sides. 2nd half: Stop, Start, Stop, Start, Stop, Start, Stop, Start, Stop, Start, Stop, Start. The search for a decent referee goes on

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 01:48   #6
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Getting sick of this now like.

Every time people point the finger at the refs..

It's Collins and the players aswel not just the ref.

If you play well you'll score with or without the his help

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 02:09   #7

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Point the finger at the refs for what?
Old 16-12-07, 11:09   #8

He was shocking , nothing to do with us not winning but shocking nonetheless
Old 16-12-07, 11:13   #9

Ignore it then, the discussion is about the poor quality of refs, not whether Hibs won or not.

Old 16-12-07, 14:28   #10
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Ignore it then, the discussion is about the poor quality of refs, not whether Hibs won or not.
What so the fact that if he had gave a pen to Hibs it would have changed the game?

What's the point in having a new thread slatting the ref every single week?

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 15:32   #11

What so the fact that if he had gave a pen to Hibs it would have changed the game?

What's the point in having a new thread slatting the ref every single week?
Whats the point in any threads then ?
As 1875 says , if a thread doesn't interest you don't read it
Old 16-12-07, 15:40   #12
Shit Stirrin Radge

Sean has a spectacular aura about

TBH, I thought he had a reasonable game, the ref.

A couple of mistakes, but less than most of the Hibs teams.

His bookings were correct (although I haven't seen Gatussi's 2nd yet)

I thought he tried to let the game flow. If he hadn't, Falkirk would not have been able to pass us off the park the way they did in the 2nd half. I mind when we used to do that to teams.

Sean is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 15:55   #13

TBH, I thought he had a reasonable game, the ref.

A couple of mistakes, but less than most of the Hibs teams.

His bookings were correct (although I haven't seen Gatussi's 2nd yet)

I thought he tried to let the game flow. If he hadn't, Falkirk would not have been able to pass us off the park the way they did in the 2nd half. I mind when we used to do that to teams.
Thats what angered me most , any kind of contact ended in a whistle.
Gattheusis 2nd was a silly rash challenge

Old 16-12-07, 15:59   #14

Thats what angered me most , any kind of contact ended in a whistle.
Gattheusis 2nd was a silly rash challenge

Our right back was a bit rash all afternoon..
Old 16-12-07, 17:00   #15

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

I thought the guy had a shocker. Interestingly enough a lot of his decisions, penalty apart, seemed to favour Falkirk

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated

Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 17:05   #16

I thought the guy had a shocker. Interestingly enough a lot of his decisions, penalty apart, seemed to favour Falkirk
He infuriated the Falkirk end many times..
Old 16-12-07, 17:32   #17

maguire1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Brines = idiot and tosser rolled perfectly into one.
maguire1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 19:05   #18

L reilly jnr is on the way to a first team debut

Could just as easy said Freeland as my commentswere picked up by some and not others is about the standard of referee we and the other teams are getting week in week out who cannot get even the basics right .
having watched Freeland today in the Inverness and celtic game would say he got several big decisions wrong along with his asst referees and cost Celtic the game (A rarity) and Strachans face afterwards was tripping him and for once he had something genuine to be upset about yet Freeland who is allowed to continue refereeing the top teams in this league instead of being put out to grass several seasons ago
L reilly jnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 19:30   #19

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

I think you'll find he did eventually give the penalty...

What I saw was a man too scared to make a decision, he took 2 seconds for every whistle blow and panicked whenever something happened. Second half he must have tried to build his confidence by taking more control, but he limited the game and should have played advantage numerous times (for both sides)
I would never go so far as blaming a ref for a bad game (we played crap and gave the ball away far too much), but as a result of this ref hibs stood back off their man for fear of being carded and falkirk ran rings around us
ayegudyin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 21:12   #20

green bones is on the way to a first team debut

I didn`t notice the Ref much yesterday,they all seem bad nowadays - I think I`m becoming immune to them ! But I think I was probably in a state of shock at the realisation that Hibs are in decline and it aint no blip !
green bones is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 16-12-07, 21:25   #21
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

the thing that gets to me is how almost every hibs falkirk game their is a man sent off, and its never usually a dirty game

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote