Old 10-12-07, 13:10   #1
Bounce Admin

Admin Team is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Collins: goal cameras must come in

HIBS boss John Collins today insisted it is only a matter of time until goal-line
s are introduced in football after seeing his side denied an equaliser before going down to Inverness Caledonian Thistle.

Admin Team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 13:18   #2
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough
Re: Collins: goal cameras must come in

Absolute kop out JC, yes i agree that we probably should have had a goal...but where is the criticism for another piss poor performance? We didn't get beat because of the lack of 'goal line technology' we got beat because we were shite, end of.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 13:58   #3
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Absolute kop out JC, yes i agree that we probably should have had a goal...but where is the criticism for another piss poor performance? We didn't get beat because of the lack of 'goal line technology' we got beat because we were shite, end of.
Some things are better kept in house imo. Sure we the fans would like to see the players criticised publicly as a group for another poor performance but what purpose would that do other than dent morale that must be quite low already? Hard shift on the training field this week and hopefully it will yield in a morale boosting win for everyone concerned with Hibs this coming Saturday.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 14:09   #4

Whilst we didnae play well, we were nowhere near as bad as we were at Pittodrie imo. And if the ball was over the line, we had an equaliser and might have went on to win the game. However if the ref decides the ball wasn't over the line, we should have had a penalty and the boy pulling Donaldson should have been sent off! So then you're potentially playing 10 men having equalised if we scored the penalty. And imo it wouldn't have been a lucky point as Inverness were hardly any great shakes as well.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 10-12-07, 14:18   #5

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

i agree mate. Surprised at JC comin out with this stuff. Will we EVER win up in that toon?

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 14:24   #6

Hibs were actually alright at the weekend. Reports and jibber jabber would make ye think otherwise. Unlucky no tae score. Too many high baws though.

Old 10-12-07, 14:27   #7
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Some things are better kept in house imo. Sure we the fans would like to see the players criticised publicly as a group for another poor performance but what purpose would that do other than dent morale that must be quite low already? Hard shift on the training field this week and hopefully it will yield in a morale boosting win for everyone concerned with Hibs this coming Saturday.
Should have worded my last post better...What i was trying to say is that whenever we have a bad game you get the same old shite from Collins.I'm not wanting him to come out and publicly slate every player based on their deficiencies (Although when a player plays well he'll be more than happy to give his opinions to the media, why not the other way about
).It'd be nice for him to say something other than 'our passing was poor, the movement wasn't good enough etc' We've heard it all before and far too often in the last few weeks.

Last edited by Broxburn_Hibby; 10-12-07 at 16:15.
Old 10-12-07, 14:28   #8
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Hibs were actually alright at the weekend. Reports and jibber jabber would make ye think otherwise. Unlucky no tae score. Too many high baws though.
Certainly better than previous weeks but still not that great.Saturday will be a real test of character for the players, that said im confident we'll get the three points we need and kick on from there.

Old 10-12-07, 15:44   #9

Louis Prima is on the way to a first team debut

Certainly better than previous weeks but still not that great.Saturday will be a real test of character for the players, that said im confident we'll get the three points we need and kick on from there.

You should know better than that Young Broxburn Pride before a fall and all that

So I said to the wee blonde beer drinking babe, sorry small blonde beer drinking babe.I'm off home soon and there is far too much beer to be drunk. Poor lassie was devastated

Louis Prima is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 15:54   #10

Briant will become famous soon enough

You should know better than that Young Broxburn Pride before a fall and all that

Away back to badgertown you........

Good luck for Tuesday BTW

Briant is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 15:55   #11
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Settle mate

As you know, all bad runs come to an end at somepoint and although your teams recent resurgence is cause for concern, i still reckon we'll get the result*

*Feel free to use this comment against me if we dinny beat you

Old 11-12-07, 23:24   #12
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

we cant keep going on about this. we should have had a goal or a man advantage and a penalty. end of the matter is we got neither and lost. it cant be changed, the SFA cant see a replay and give us a goal and take off ICT, we got beat, and that is that. just look ahead to saturday with more determination and the feeling that our goals wont need line technology

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote