Old 07-12-07, 13:12   #1
Barbary Corsair

TariqE is on the way to a first team debut
Rumour Mill

DISCLAIMER: Don't shoot the messenger, just rumours, no real 1st hand source
(in fact no real 3rd hand source), possibly a load of bollocks, etc

Rumour 1. We have signed "A" polish keeper from Dundee Utd on a pre contract
agreement and that is the reason that Grof has handed in the transfer
request. I immiediately asked if it was the one that plays week in week out
and Celtic and Hearts are meant to be after, or if it is the one who keeps
breaking his foot. Rumourmonger didn't know

Rumour 2. Murray is definitely coming back - Rumourmonger didn't say if this was in January
or end of season

Rumour 3. Riordan's agent and Petrie had agreed for him to come back but JC
knocked it back

Rumour 4. We've had three Chelsea youth players up on trial</pre>

There is a watcher over every soul.
TariqE is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 13:18   #2

GforGallo will become famous soon enough
Re: Rumour Mill

Rumour 2. Murray is definitely coming back - Rumourmonger didn't say if this was in January
or end of season

knocked it back

balderdash and piffle
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 13:23   #3

Europe here we come is on the way to a first team debut

The chelsea youth players were all up on trial but told they weren't getting contracts. I had read someone on Hibees-Mad had spoke to Grof and he had mentioned we had signed Szamotulski from United the one who has saved them from a pounding in the two games we have played them this season. Also in regards to Riordan thats a non starter. And good ridance to the wee s***
Europe here we come is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 13:34   #4

andymcc is on the way to a first team debut

I've also heard murray is definate signing in january...i heard this a couple of weeks ago along with fletcher staying till at least the end of the season
Old 07-12-07, 13:35   #5

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

or end of season

knocked it back

As you are just 'the messenger' tell 'the source' that some football fans are easily the thickest people on the planet who are so dense that they believe absolutely anything.

Rumour 1: is ridiculous as Sametolski is obviously going to a far bigger club than Hibs. (Maybe it's the other Pole as they have two).

Rumour 2: is actually believable though highly unlikely.

Rumour 3: is breathtakingly funny that some supporters actually people believe JC would turn down a proven 20 goal a season striker.

Rumour 4: is completely out of date as The Hibs/Chelsea link up never remotely happened, it was a media invention based on an Frank Arneson and John Park brief meeting.

Jorg Albertz for Hibs,
Telewest to buy Hibs
and Brellier to sign for Hibs
are my top 3 but these are now under serious threat.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 13:38   #6
The Lass thats Radge About.........................

Hibs_Lass is on the way to a first team debut

I've also heard murray is definate signing in january...i heard this a couple of weeks ago along with fletcher staying till at least the end of the season

yeah:

I hope thats true !!

Hibs_Lass is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 14:09   #7

dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut

As you are just 'the messenger' tell 'the source' that some football fans are easily the thickest people on the planet who are so dense that they believe absolutely anything.

Rumour 1: is ridiculous as Sametolski is obviously going to a far bigger club than Hibs. (Maybe it's the other Pole as they have two).

Rumour 3: is breathtakingly funny that some supporters actually people believe JC would turn down a proven 20 goal a season striker.

Rumour 4: is completely out of date as The Hibs/Chelsea link up never remotely happened, it was a media invention based on an Frank Arneson and John Park brief meeting.

Jorg Albertz for Hibs,
Telewest to buy Hibs
Even more breathtakingly funny to think that Rod would agree to pay his wages
dangerousdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 14:10   #8

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

The Murray rumour has been flying about. maybe he wants to actually win a medal so wants to come back to ER
Old 07-12-07, 14:13   #9

The Murray rumour has been flying about. maybe he wants to actually win a medal so wants to come back to ER
A fit Ian Murray i'd welcome but you only need to count the number of games he's played in since he left us...

Actually a total number of games played since 2003 would worry the feck out of the clubs insurers..
Old 07-12-07, 14:16   #10

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

A fit Ian Murray i'd welcome but you only need to count the number of games he's played in since he left us...

Actually a total number of games played since 2003 would worry the feck out of the clubs insurers..
a whole day of running around and around the training pitch would be a good way to improve his fitness should he come back
Old 07-12-07, 14:23   #11

behindenemylines is on the way to a first team debut

Jorg Albertz for Hibs,
Telewest to buy Hibs
What is to stop Hibs bringing youth players from Chelsea on loan? No need for a link up.
behindenemylines is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 17:39   #12

hibbill2002 is a jewel in the roughhibbill2002 is a jewel in the rough

Jorg Albertz for Hibs,
Telewest to buy Hibs:thumbgrin and Brellier to sign for Hibs
are they no virgin media now? and is branson not their owner? now if he promised no tae bring in any balloons, i think COME ON DOWN RICHARD

hibbill2002 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 17:44   #13
Barbary Corsair

I didn't say I believed any or all of it, nor am I asking anyone else to. Source? Just the usual bullshit- friend of a friend has a mate who's girlfriend's brother's son works at ER/plays in the u19s/is the Mouser's Tuesday night 'appointment'/sells steak bakes. Tenuous, distant and probably completely unfounded.

Old 07-12-07, 19:03   #14

magicalmixu is on the way to a first team debut

great another 2 foreigners at least weve heard of them tho
magicalmixu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-12-07, 19:41   #15

Of them all i think the Chelsea youngsters is the most believable..

JC very friendly with Frank Arnesen...
Old 07-12-07, 19:56   #16
Barbary Corsair

Turn on your sarcasm meter the 2 foreigners comment was in regards to

Think there might only be one knob on this thread and it isn't MagicalMixu
I'm embarrassed I missed that.......and so I should be. I'm gonna delete that post.....

PS Sorry MagicalMixu

Old 07-12-07, 20:10   #17

KABULHIBBY is on the way to a first team debut

I'm embarrassed I missed that.......and so I should be. I'm gonna delete that post.....

PS Sorry MagicalMixu
Makes a change from me getting things muddled up
The larks, still bravely singing, fly
Scarce heard amid the guns below.
KABULHIBBY is offline   Reply With Quote