Old 05-12-07, 02:44   #1

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut
Chairman Rod Petrie's 10 Year Plan Report Card*

14 December
2004 = I am appointed Chairman of Hibernian Football Club.

2005 = Tony Mowbray gets the team playing very well. Got the youngsters tied up on good deals.

2006 = Put John Collins in charge. Announced plans for new training complex to be built.

2007 = Won the CIS cup. Got very good prices for wantaway youngsters. Debts are being cleared!

2008 = After sales in the summer, the finances are completely in the black. Making a profit!

2009 = Team matures ever so well. Another cup run and 3rd’s looking good again. Wages up.

2010 = A Euro adventure coined it in. We sign the cream of the out-of-contract SPL players.

2011 = Really pushing on, the league improves with our challenge. More TV money! More signings.

2012 = Another cup win. We go a couple more rounds in Europe. The money! The money!

2013 = The stadium looks tremendous on Euro nights. An average season but 3rd is ours again.

2014 = My work is complete. A club that can compete on the pitch, and off it. A club that can produce and train its own youngsters in the best conditions possible. A club that every player in Scotland, outside the bigot brothers, wants to play for. A club that the fans know will be healthy in the future and in charge of its own destiny.

Now give me my 10% and I’ll be off!

*hopefully

Just a bit of positive thinking folks!

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-07, 03:04   #2

Re: Chairman Rod Petrie's 10 Year Plan Report Card*

Why not do his actual 10 year report card as CEO?
Old 05-12-07, 03:07   #3

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Why not do his actual 10 year report card as CEO?
Be my guest Smurf!

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-07, 17:30   #4

Cantona is on the way to a first team debut

Be my guest Smurf!
Gets into big debt then gets out of it by flogging the family silver and paying the remaining players peanuts.
Old 05-12-07, 18:04   #5

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

14 December
2004 = I am appointed Chairman of Hibernian Football Club.

2005 = Tony Mowbray gets the team playing very well. Got the youngsters tied up on good deals.

2006 = Put John Collins in charge. Announced plans for new training complex to be built.

2007 = Won the CIS cup. Got very good prices for wantaway youngsters. Debts are being cleared!

2008 = After sales in the summer, the finances are completely in the black. Making a profit!

2009 = Team matures ever so well. Another cup run and 3rd’s looking good again. Wages up.

2010 = A Euro adventure coined it in. We sign the cream of the out-of-contract SPL players.

2011 = Really pushing on, the league improves with our challenge. More TV money! More signings.

2012 = Another cup win. We go a couple more rounds in Europe. The money! The money!

2013 = The stadium looks tremendous on Euro nights. An average season but 3rd is ours again.

2014 = My work is complete. A club that can compete on the pitch, and off it. A club that can produce and train its own youngsters in the best conditions possible. A club that every player in Scotland, outside the bigot brothers, wants to play for. A club that the fans know will be healthy in the future and in charge of its own destiny.

Now give me my 10% and I’ll be off!

*hopefully

Just a bit of positive thinking folks!

Can I have some of whatever you are on?
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-07, 18:21   #6

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

1995 = I am appointed Chief Executive of a stable, well run and financially solvent Hibernian Football Club.

1996 = Take 10% stake in the Holding company for a packet of dolly mixtures and a can of Pepsi as who knows it might be worth a few bob some day perhaps.

1997 = Hibs have three managers in the one year (Miller, Jocky 'the Janny' and Duffy)
Dithery Dougie Crombs carries the can not me Guv.

1998 = Hibs beat Airdrie in a relegation play off and 'this will never happen' again says the Board.

1999 = Indeed it doesnt as Hibs are directly relegated and Lex Gold's resigns not me Guv.

2000 = 'The Great 'Adventure' as debts hit £5m and O'Malley falls on his sword not me Guv.

2001 = Debts reach £10m as Kenny Miller is sold to 'Scotland's Shame' after barely a season.

2002 = Debts reach £15m and there is 'nae bus fares for Joe' (Baker) who dies weeks later.

2003 = Fat Malky dun 'The Sauzee' but it was nought tae do with me Guv.

2003 = Debts reach a staggering £20m and the possibility of Straitongate II and ground sharing talks with Hearts are started.

2003= Asks Gudmunder Torfasson if he will manage Hibs for a month then appoint 'Boaby' full time.

2004 = Ken Whathisfaceski resigns as chairman and Mr Farmer appoints me on the basis of my track record.

Ariggo Sachi.

Last edited by SlovSam; 05-12-07 at 19:18.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-07, 19:21   #7

Just to be pedantic SlovSam..

Airdrie was 1997
Relegation was 1998 etc etc..

Pretty damned good report card though..
Old 05-12-07, 22:56   #8
Gav
Formerly Cockney Radge

Gav is on the way to a first team debut

Sold anything of any value Hibs have ever had (apart from the ground which they attempted to sell with the assistance of Hibs.net) and sat back and accepted the plaudits for rescuing us from a situation he put us in while his boss made a few bob on the interest repayments.

Sums it up no?
Old 05-12-07, 22:57   #9

PaddyBarry is on the way to a first team debut

Just to be even more pedantic...

Think that 'Gudmundur Torfason' was a striker at St Mirren in the 1990's. The guy you are talking about has a different name, although admittedly I can't remember it. He was approached after Williamson was sacked and Mowbray was eventually appointed.

P
PaddyBarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 01:22   #10

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Just to be even more pedantic...

Think that 'Gudmundur Torfason' was a striker at St Mirren in the 1990's. The guy you are talking about has a different name, although admittedly I can't remember it. He was approached after Williamson was sacked and Mowbray was eventually appointed.

P
Gudjon Thordarson's then.

I was very close given he was from Iceland.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-12-07, 09:02   #11

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Yep, Petrie was calling the shots long before he was appointed chairman. It was always him quoted in the media, never the chairman at the time. I can't recall too many interviews from Ken Levandowski or Malcolm McPherson (he was huge wasn't he?!)
Old 08-12-07, 02:59   #12

HibeeAnderson is on the way to a first team debut

Sold anything of any value Hibs have ever had (apart from the ground which they attempted to sell with the assistance of Hibs.net) and sat back and accepted the plaudits for rescuing us from a situation he put us in while his boss made a few bob on the interest repayments.

Sums it up no?

???