Old 04-12-07, 12:30   #1
Bounce Admin

Admin Team is on the way to a first team debut
Thinking Collins wants aggressive streak in play

HIBS boss John Collins today urged his players to add a more aggressive streak to their play as they bid to get back to winning ways.

More...
Admin Team is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-07, 12:35   #2

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Collins wants aggressive streak in play

So there wasn't much up front..right

We were bad at the back ..right

and we lacked bite everywhere especially in midfield...right

Oh and we've been practising defending crosses all week after Dundee United ...

I am speechless
Old 04-12-07, 12:44   #3

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

"We've got lots of young players in our side and as long as we can learn from our mistakes and improve then that's all you can ask for," said Collins.

Anybody else sick of this mantra?Yes we know its true but we had it all through Tonys tenure and its happening again(Big Macs interview)now.
Old 04-12-07, 12:53   #4

Streaking's a bit 70s but the aggressive element may add a new twist.
Old 04-12-07, 13:55   #5

Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
"We've got lots of young players in our side and as long as we can learn from our mistakes and improve then that's all you can ask for," said Collins.

Anybody else sick of this mantra?Yes we know its true but we had it all through Tonys tenure and its happening again(Big Macs interview)now.
Aye me.

Collins plans to sit down this week and analyse footage of the weekend clash to see where the game was lost
Save you the time JC - we were badly set up tactically and we didnt compete for the ball. Our defence was all over the place. Come on Johnny sort it oot sir.

Old 04-12-07, 16:05   #6

G MANSON79 is on the way to a first team debut

So after all this time collins wants an aggressive streak????the only streak he got on sunday was a streak off pish!!!! a total disgrace the players lacked everything apart from morais who tryd to have a go at them the whole squad had no passion for us a total lack in interest and to be hounest this will not be the last time this season!!! i just hope we can sort this out otherwise we will be in the bottom half of the table before we know it!!!
Old 04-12-07, 16:41   #7

JG69 Perth is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by gman07 View Post
So after all this time collins wants an aggressive streak????the only streak he got on sunday was a streak off pish!!!! a total disgrace the players lacked everything apart from morais who tryd to have a go at them the whole squad had no passion for us a total lack in interest and to be hounest this will not be the last time this season!!! i just hope we can sort this out otherwise we will be in the bottom half of the table before we know it!!!
I totally agree ! If we want more aggression and bite is it not about time Deano got a run in the team?? I mean whats the problem ,why is Dean Shiels not getting a chance? I think he,s just what we need in the team just now Who agrees ?? A COUPLE OF STARTS FOR DEANO!!!
JG69 Perth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-07, 16:47   #8

G MANSON79 is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by JG69 Perth View Post
I totally agree ! If we want more aggression and bite is it not about time Deano got a run in the team?? I mean whats the problem ,why is Dean Shiels not getting a chance? I think he,s just what we need in the team just now Who agrees ?? A COUPLE OF STARTS FOR DEANO!!!
aye deano should be playin mate but i keep hearing a rumour he s off to aberdeen in january!!hope not and i dont think collins likes him to much hence the reason he has' nt started to many games!!!
Old 04-12-07, 16:56   #9

JG69 Perth is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by gman07 View Post
aye deano should be playin mate but i keep hearing a rumour he s off to aberdeen in january!!hope not and i dont think collins likes him to much hence the reason he has' nt started to many games!!!
Aye I,ve heard that aswell, thats brilliant then eh? We keep trumpets like Kerr and off go players like Deano,makes me sick!
JG69 Perth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-07, 17:14   #10
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

To have an agressive team we need agressive players. People Collins brought in like Kerr, O'Brien, Gathessi etc are not exactly agressive. We lack agression, especially in midfield and it shows how much we miss a player like Scott Brown. Someone to chase things down, be strong and win tackles, it's just not happening. Im sorry Collins but I'm afraid we need players with an agressive nature to have this streak in our play.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote