Old 03-12-07, 19:21   #1
Im Just Radge

Casino cash: £9132
vCash: 102000
Black Kit

been mentioned before, is the strip bad luck for us?
For the players it must be hard to spot your teammates as well, especially in scotland in the winter months the visibility is even poorer, whats wrong with the green away strip?

No excuse, but it must be detrimental, what other teams play in black?
BionicRab is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 19:33   #2
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10075
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice
Re: Black Kit

I quite like the black strip.

Actually, I felt like wearing black after the game as well.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 03-12-07, 19:38   #3

Casino cash: £997

Originally Posted by BionicRab View Post
been mentioned before, is the strip bad luck for us?
For the players it must be hard to spot your teammates as well, especially in scotland in the winter months the visibility is even poorer, whats wrong with the green away strip?

Juve, Geordie Barcodes,

[IMG]http://i28.tinypic.com/1rw3fq.jpg
LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 19:45   #4
Im Just Radge

Originally Posted by LeGod4 View Post
Juve, Geordie Barcodes,
Aye not plain black though is it the white stripes are more disctinctive
Old 03-12-07, 20:00   #5

Casino cash: £4822

"No excuse, but it must be detrimental, what other teams play in black?"

The All Blacks seem to cope.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 20:04   #6
Im Just Radge

Originally Posted by Bampotto View Post
"No excuse, but it must be detrimental, what other teams play in black?"

The All Blacks seem to cope.
different ball game
Old 03-12-07, 20:34   #7

Casino cash: £7360

Real Madrid have also been known to wear a black away kit.
GalegoHibs is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 20:48   #8

Casino cash: £1832
vCash: 10895739

Just ditch it now we've worn it enough lately we should only be wearing it when we have to like when we play celtic away
Old 03-12-07, 21:05   #9
Semolina Pilchards radge

Casino cash: £735
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

It`s terrible. And Cursed I tell ye`s..........Cursed!

Begone with that sweat-shop filth.........Burn `em all...........

I have gathered quite a collection over the years................That is NOT going to be an addition.

Even for free. It`s quite horrid.
Zitelli`s Heid! is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 22:34   #10
Brafur Radge

Casino cash: £585
Rep Power: 4 BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

We had only been beat once before Sunday when wearing it
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 22:40   #11

Casino cash: £7998

strangely in the game there was a pass from ourselves, Benji?, into a position where no Hibs player was even 20 yards or so near. It was hit as if it was playing someone in.

Hibs will win in it at Parkhead.

Old 03-12-07, 22:43   #12
Brafur Radge

Casino cash: £585
Rep Power: 4 BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by TattooedHibee View Post
strangely in the game there was a pass from ourselves into a position where no Hibs player was even 20 yards or so near.

Hibs will win in it at Parkhead.

I watched a pass goin back from a player, canny mind who, and i was ready to give him dogs abuse for passing to nobody, but it was to Murphy. I couldny see him cos he was standing in front of the bench.

Last week the officials made the dundee utd bench wear bibs for the same reason

PS Feed the Weegies
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 23:30   #13

Casino cash: £32268
Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Old 04-12-07, 08:56   #14
Im Just Radge

Originally Posted by Colr View Post
YouTube Video
ERROR: If you can see this, then YouTube is down or you don't have Flash installed.
Wow that was random, what was that?
Old 04-12-07, 09:33   #15

Casino cash: £17665
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Wow that was random, what was that?
Fast show. The sketch is called black and from the coupole of seconds I watched I thinbk Col was tring to convey the feellings of hatred on here towards the black strip

Old 04-12-07, 11:56   #16

Rep Power: 36 Colr is just really niceColr is just really niceColr is just really nice

Originally Posted by Dub View Post
Fast show. The sketch is called black and from the coupole of seconds I watched I thinbk Col was tring to convey the feellings of hatred on here towards the black strip
bang on. I recall Celtic having a similar strip and discussion some years back. We had a good laugh at them.
Old 04-12-07, 12:03   #17

We had a black away kit, 2 seasons ago and we won the championship

http://www.rsca.be/photodbase/topic/blackoutfit.gif
BELGIAN FAN is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-12-07, 12:23   #18

Casino cash: £5796
vCash: 25700

Ditch it now...

get an all white away strip for the last six months of the season.

1. increased sales
2. cool as feck
3. no argument - can defo see the player in white

I think we can introduce all white as the thrid strip to get round the SPL rules - hey presto everyones happy
Old 04-12-07, 14:06   #19

Casino cash: £1987

what a rubbish excuse.
Old 04-12-07, 14:43   #20
Im Just Radge

Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post
what a rubbish excuse.
Old 05-12-07, 01:56   #21

Casino cash: £4016

Don't like it.

The black training top from last year was cool though.
Old 05-12-07, 11:42   #22

Casino cash: £357
Rep Power: 0 kirklistonhibee is on the way to a first team debut

Think a new top mite be in the pipeline!

personally like the black one- cos ive got it!

hibs shop maybe trying to flog the last batch!

10% off in store.
kirklistonhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-12-07, 13:43   #23

Could be worse. How unlucky was the maroon strip Scotland wore in Georgia - let to us getting failing to qualify.