Casino cash: £4016 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 35
It Was Aberdeen Away
By all accounts that was a disgraceful performance today
The players need to get their arses hauled in for some extra 'training' and made to realise that the fans cannot have that kind of performance, not ever ![]() However looking at the bigger picture it was hardly going to be a banker. Historically we don't really travel north very well. The result has inevitably drawn out the usual suspects that think our club is doomed but I'm not hitting the panic button yet. Yes we should have played much much better but the points were not ours to give away.
Semolina Pilchards radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Casino cash: £745 vCash: 10000
Re: It Was Aberdeen Away
No. Hibs were pish.
![]() Join Date: May 2007
Casino cash: £7360 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
We really need a win next week or our good early season form hitting the skids could be the next example of history repeating itself. One win in six I believe, which is far from UEFA Cup qualifying form. Can't say I'm too optimistic about Inverness next week given our current form combined with our dismal record up there. |
Casino cash: £6815 vCash: 10000
I watched the second half on Setanta out here and have to say it's one of the most inept performances I've seen from Hibs in a long time. Aberdeen looked more "up for it" than Hibs who could hardly string one pass together, let alone two or three. But, as Forrest Gump said "Shit happens."
Casino cash: £1639 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Casino cash: £316 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
Casino cash: £4577 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
I think the fact that 'It was Aberdeen away' was what made it so dissapointing.
This should have been one of Hibs biggest and most crucial games of the season so far and by taking three points Hibs could have gone a long way to killing off any chance Aberdeen have of finishing 3rd by going 11 points clear. as well as pressurising 'Scotland's Shame' in second place.Instead Hibs were outplayed, out thought and out manaoevered by a team who rested some of their better players yet who had a hunger and desire for victory and a mental strength and sense of purpose that was uttely lacking in all the Hibs players. Inversneckie next week will go a long way to defining the direction of the rest of the season. ![]()
Haggis n Cheese On Toast Radge
Casino cash: £22721 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 2
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() |
Semolina Pilchards radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Casino cash: £745 vCash: 10000
Yes it was very disappointing SlovSam. With the benefit of hindsight though, you can say any match 'could have' meant this or that. I'm just making the point that this fixture is never a stick-on for 3 points so any hysteria really should be limited... I'd agree also that a dramatically improved performance is a minimum against Caley, but I don't really see it as 'defining' anything. I notice a lot of doomsayers like to proclaim the next match as 'defining' unless we win it. Then they wait till we lose to say the next one is even more 'defining'. Just an observation likes ![]()
Casino cash: £5689 vCash: 10000
Personally speaking, I'm never expectant of anything when we play either of them away. Any point we get up there is a good point AFAIC. Might just be me then? ![]()
Casino cash: £5689 vCash: 10000
Im thinking we should be winning these games but it never happens, don't know if its to do with the travel or what but im dissapointed every time we play the teams from the far north.
Casino cash: £13048 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
A simply awful performance the day. Passing was absolutely atrocious throughout, the defending for their goals abysmal, and way way too many players not at the races. In all honesty still having a chance to pick up something from that performance with 10 minutes to go was almost unbelievable.
Needs a significant improvement next week to have any chance.
Casino cash: £5938 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Hibs : 3rd.
Scum : Bottom six. That'll do me. Long may it continue. Yes, that's the worst Hibs performance I've seen in years. To a man, possibly Morais excepted, they were appalling. It happens. JC admited it was very bad. As the genius says : "We'll take it on the chin and dust ourselves down. Worst performance in my time. I've too talented a squad for that to happen again though. We'll be back." JC made wrong decisions today (many), he was as bad as the players. He'll learn though. We're Hibs. Young team, young manager. Potentially brillaint manager, potentially brilliant team. A blip gentlemen, a blip.
Mental Matelot Radge
Casino cash: £2185 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Oh do behave, 3 losses in 15 league games. FFS Some of us really are beginning to sound like Rantic fans. Best start to the campaign in a long time. IMO
Casino cash: £6815 vCash: 10000
You'll get used to it - after over 40 years of watching Hibs, I sure have.
![]() Join Date: Nov 2007
Casino cash: £250 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
How many teams can play UEFA CUP in Scotland ?
Casino cash: £1198 vCash: 10000 Thanks: 0
Suppose what makes it so sore was the performance, it was fecking painful to watch, but were still 3rd. I'll go along with cammy and call it a blip for now, its still a good start to the campaign and heres hoping for a better performance next game but more important some points on the board against a side we aint done to well against in recent times.
Finished that Fangando yit, Skaramoosh?
Casino cash: £9704 vCash: 10000
A bit more worrying for me is that the teams who have applied the pressing game against us (St Mirren and now Dons away) have made us look like a load of disconnected , ball losing, pass straying shite. Now, it doesnae take a genius to think that Frail, Yogi, Brewster et al are now happily working out the training plan for the week before the Hibees.
Casino cash: £1765 vCash: 10000
2nd to every ball.............
.........and thats only because their were only 2 teams it must be impossible to play that badly again ![]()
__________________ < |