Old 02-12-07, 18:38   #1

Casino cash: £1142
A Disgracefull Performance.

and the joker who calls himself our manager needs to have a serious word with himself. We are slowly returning to the bad old days, no flair that turned our fortunes round in recent years and gave us all hope again. We are seriously lacking invention and that bit of magic that can turn a game, we have replaced top notch players with nobodies. To hear JC rave about Lewis Stevenson ,Ross Chisholm,Kevin McCann etc is only going to show how out of touch he is. They are not the future thats for sure.

Time for Collins & Petrie to stand up and be counted like we all were. Today was wholly unacceptable especially against an injury ravaged team as poor as Aberdeen. They did not need to get out of first gear today.

Ask yourself who is the "pub team" now after that.

LeGod4 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 18:43   #2

Casino cash: £1803
Re: A Disgracefull Performance.

Must agree, its time we stopped looking at ourselves as a bigger team than the other 9 or what ever, its time to get back to fekin pulling up our socks and geting stuck in. And if that means winning ugly one nil every week, I'll be happy.
Old 02-12-07, 18:46   #3
bring back Landells Radge

Casino cash: £16984
vCash: 19000

Originally Posted by stevieboi View Post
Must agree, its time we stopped looking at ourselves as a bigger team than the other 9 or what ever, its time to get back to fekin pulling up our socks and geting stuck in. And if that means winning ugly one nil every week, I'll be happy.
you actually get people moaning when we do that because "its not the hibs way"

but i agree, its time for collins to get it sorted and that starts with a 6 points out of 6 in our next 2 games or i am not going to be a happy hibee
Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 18:51   #4

Casino cash: £1803

Originally Posted by Livi_hibee View Post
you actually get people moaning when we do that because "its not the hibs way"

but i agree, its time for collins to get it sorted and that starts with a 6 points out of 6 in our next 2 games or i am not going to be a happy hibee
I like to see football played in the right way, and yes any player can pass or try to. But you cant buy or Hibs certainly cant buy a talented player and expect us to play perfect football. In a way and I stand by this. Its like a company employing someone with no qualification for a job that is beyond their IQ and the company expecting the employee to get fantastic results.
Old 02-12-07, 18:55   #5
bring back Landells Radge

Casino cash: £16984
vCash: 19000

Originally Posted by stevieboi View Post
I like to see football played in the right way, and yes any player can pass or try to. But you cant buy or Hibs certainly cant buy a talented player and expect us to play perfect football. In a way and I stand by this. Its like a company employing someone with no qualification for a job that is beyond their IQ and the company expecting the empoyer to get fantastic results.
we all like to see hibs play football the right way, arsenal are a joy to watch and to back up your point we aint arsenal

collins? and i dont mean that in an insulting way but should we expect performances like this because collins is still very new to managment?
Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 19:02   #6
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.

Casino cash: £1890
Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Livi_hibee View Post
we all like to see hibs play football the right way, arsenal are a joy to watch and to back up your point we aint arsenal

collins? and i dont mean that in an insulting way but should we expect performances like this because collins is still very new to managment?
It was shite..............let`s learn.......and move on.

WE NEED ££££££££££`s please Mr. Mouser. (you`ve all done well)

And we need them now.
Zitelli`s Heid! is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 19:16   #7
Russian Radge

Casino cash: £468
Rep Power: 4 Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

We are in the bad run but I am sure JC will sort this out and Hibs will be back!
Old 02-12-07, 19:19   #8

Casino cash: £1436

I have to admit to a slightly sinking feeling when I saw our official website carrying a story all about our opponents' injury worries the other day. That kind of thing tends to do us no favours. I'd rather we focus on ourselves and what we can do to win rather than how we might win by 'default' as a result of our opponents' shortcomings.

I was surprised with our line-up and formation as well today- in the absence of Jones it was odd to play a short RB in that position when there appeared to be alternatives. I also thought we would go 4-4-2 in order to stretch Aberdeen and try and impose ourselves on them. We didn't and we lost but I would say the second Aberdeen goal was bad luck and their third was poor teamwork from us- we should have been alert and out closing the free-kick taker much sooner.

Not sure it's a crisis as a few would like to see it; I think we suffered from an all-round bad day at the office, and I include the coaching staff in that obviously.

I do think we need a bone-cruncher in midfield who can win the ball in order for us to feed our better players in the middle and final third, and that would be my priority in January. Aberdeen out-fought us and let's try and remember they were at home today and we had no divine right to take 3 points from the match. Who would have predicted Hearts to pick up a point, Utd to lose, Hibs to lose and Falkirk to murder St Mirren this weekend? No-one I reckon.
PaddyBarry is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 19:33   #9

Rep Power: 11 Zitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the roughZitelli`s Heid! is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by PaddyBarry View Post
I have to admit to a slightly sinking feeling when I saw our official website carrying a story all about our opponents' injury worries the other day. That kind of thing tends to do us no favours. I'd rather we focus on ourselves and what we can do to win rather than how we might win by 'default' as a result of our opponents' shortcomings.

I was surprised with our line-up and formation as well today- in the absence of Jones it was odd to play a short RB in that position when there appeared to be alternatives. I also thought we would go 4-4-2 in order to stretch Aberdeen and try and impose ourselves on them. We didn't and we lost but I would say the second Aberdeen goal was bad luck and their third was poor teamwork from us- we should have been alert and out closing the free-kick taker much sooner.

Not sure it's a crisis as a few would like to see it; I think we suffered from an all-round bad day at the office, and I include the coaching staff in that obviously.

I do think we need a bone-cruncher in midfield who can win the ball in order for us to feed our better players in the middle and final third, and that would be my priority in January. Aberdeen out-fought us and let's try and remember they were at home today and we had no divine right to take 3 points from the match. Who would have predicted Hearts to pick up a point, Utd to lose, Hibs to lose and Falkirk to murder St Mirren this weekend? No-one I reckon.
I think it might be. We don`t have the quality or resources............we can`t keep offloading..........I would not be shocked if JC resigned tomorrow. And I wouldn`t fucking blame him.

Tin-foil hat on......................It`s not just today, is it?

Punching WAAAAAY above our weight right now................can`t believe the league.............can you? Really?

No Really.............We`re 3rd for a reason. The rest are more shite.
Old 02-12-07, 19:38   #10

Casino cash: £5696

I would seriously worry about the rate of Hibby suicide if we were to slip into the bottom 6

As for relegation, well, the club would be done for genocide
Old 02-12-07, 20:24   #11

Originally Posted by Keepitgreen View Post
I would seriously worry about the rate of Hibby suicide if we were to slip into the bottom 6

As for relegation, well, the club would be done for genocide
Good point well made. No giggle required.

Hibs are in trouble.........again, not just today, but as an orginisation...........We are piss poor.

YOU JUST CAN`T SELL SELL SELL!

It has a knock-on effect. I won`t insult the intelligence of Bouncers.........(especially those who made the trip)

BUT IT HAS TO BE CHANGED.

NOW, would be a good time with the window looming.
Old 02-12-07, 20:32   #12

Originally Posted by Zitelli`s Heid! View Post
Good point well made. No giggle required.

Hibs are in trouble.........again, not just today, but as an orginisation...........We are piss poor.

YOU JUST CAN`T SELL SELL SELL!

It has a knock-on effect. I won`t insult the intelligence of Bouncers.........(especially those who made the trip)

BUT IT HAS TO BE CHANGED.

NOW, would be a good time with the window looming.
Dude, Hibs are in trouble??

I'm understanding that you would like to see the club spend money. You would like to see this because you would like to see Hibs push on from where we are.

But what you would like the club to do, and what the club needs to do are 2 completely different things.

I would say the club needs to do things when the club is in danger of under-achieving.

I'd prefer to keep the ranting and raving at the board or management for when the club really are in the shit, otherwise its a bit 'boy cried wolf' thing where the club might just get used to fans moaning all the time and start ignoring our opinions full stop...
Old 02-12-07, 20:33   #13

Casino cash: £302

One thing I cant understand is why he played McCann in the middle, meaning he was out of position, when he had a natural centre half available to pick in McCormack. Substituting Zemmama was also questionable to say the least.
Old 02-12-07, 20:37   #14

Casino cash: £1081

Originally Posted by LeGod4 View Post
and the joker who calls himself our manager needs to have a serious word with himself. We are slowly returning to the bad old days, no flair that turned our fortunes round in recent years and gave us all hope again. We are seriously lacking invention and that bit of magic that can turn a game, we have replaced top notch players with nobodies. To hear JC rave about Lewis Stevenson ,Ross Chisholm,Kevin McCann etc is only going to show how out of touch he is. They are not the future thats for sure.

Time for Collins & Petrie to stand up and be counted like we all were. Today was wholly unacceptable especially against an injury ravaged team as poor as Aberdeen. They did not need to get out of first gear today.

Ask yourself who is the "pub team" now after that.
Bedwetters unite!!

we were off the boil today however the league dont lie, have a word...
Old 02-12-07, 20:44   #15

Casino cash: £5262

Originally Posted by east calder hibby View Post
Bedwetters unite!!

we were off the boil today however the league dont lie, have a word...
We haven't played well since the Huns at Ibrox.

1 win in the last 6, that's shite no matter how you dress it up.

We are in a false position in the league, if the way we performed today is the standard then we have punched above our weight since the start of the Season and we're lucky to have amassed the points we have thus far.

Call me a bed wetter if you like, but today was dire and I don't hold out much hope for things getting much better!
Decal Joe is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 20:53   #16

Casino cash: £1081

Originally Posted by Decal Joe View Post
We haven't played well since the Huns at Ibrox.

1 win in the last 6, that's shite no matter how you dress it up.

We are in a false position in the league, if the way we performed today is the standard then we have punched above our weight since the start of the Season and we're lucky to have amassed the points we have thus far.

Call me a bed wetter if you like, but today was dire and I don't hold out much hope for things getting much better!

lets see exactly what your posting come the end of the season, we missed jones today big time and mccann struggled at centre half, this performance was imo the worst yet this season (i never thought we would win today) the type of performance we witnessed today will not happy again soon!
Old 02-12-07, 21:10   #17

Originally Posted by Keepitgreen View Post
Dude, Hibs are in trouble??

I'm understanding that you would like to see the club spend money. You would like to see this because you would like to see Hibs push on from where we are.

But what you would like the club to do, and what the club needs to do are 2 completely different things.

I would say the club needs to do things when the club is in danger of under-achieving.

I'd prefer to keep the ranting and raving at the board or management for when the club really are in the shit, otherwise its a bit 'boy cried wolf' thing where the club might just get used to fans moaning all the time and start ignoring our opinions full stop...

Never cried "Wolf" in my life. That was NOT just a bad day. I saw today coming. Anyone Else see it?
Old 02-12-07, 21:37   #18

Originally Posted by Zitelli`s Heid! View Post
[/b]

Never cried "Wolf" in my life. That was NOT just a bad day. I saw today coming. Anyone Else see it?
Coolio dude, we'll agree to disagree then, you think Hibs are 'in trouble' and I don't

I guess we can both agree though, that we hope I'm right, and you're wrong?
Old 02-12-07, 21:43   #19
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Casino cash: £3746

Today was for me the worst performance of the season to date by some distance. Yes, we were even more spectacularly outclassed in the CIS defeat by Motherwell, but as the league currently shows, that was at least against a pretty decent side, and we at least showed some signs of competence in that game. Today we were outclassed by an injury ravaged side supposedly going to be tired after their midweek European game who've let in 7 goals in their last 2 SPL matches.

We brought absolutely nothing to the game - our goal was totally against the run of play and we let Aberdeen dominate us from start to finish with little evidence we had any idea of an answer.

Our current form is poor - 1 win and 5 points from 6 games can't be described any other way. Our league position in theory flatters us, yet in reality the league table doesn't lie. For all our moans and gripes today, the fact remains most of the opposition are still performing less well than us. Hearts may be much improved from their dreadful start, yet they've only managed 1 more point than us in the last 6 ties, Dundee United's charge to pull level with us has ground to a halt, and even though they dominated us today, Aberdeen still sit 5 points behind us. Right now, outwith the Old Firm only Motherwell are showing real signs of bettering our unspectacular form.

So OK, today was a wake up call for anyone still believing we're really going to challenge the Old Firm this season, but equally, it still looks a bit premature to decide we're bottom 6 material. We're not as good as we might like to think we are, but all the evidence suggests we're still better than most of the opposition.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 21:50   #20

Casino cash: £3819

Originally Posted by Baron von Hibee View Post
Today was for me the worst performance of the season to date by some distance. Yes, we were even more spectacularly outclassed in the CIS defeat by Motherwell, but as the league currently shows, that was at least against a pretty decent side, and we at least showed some signs of competence in that game. Today we were outclassed by an injury ravaged side supposedly going to be tired after their midweek European game who've let in 7 goals in their last 2 SPL matches.

We brought absolutely nothing to the game - our goal was totally against the run of play and we let Aberdeen dominate us from start to finish with little evidence we had any idea of an answer.

Our current form is poor - 1 win and 5 points from 6 games can't be described any other way. Our league position in theory flatters us, yet in reality the league table doesn't lie. F