Old 02-12-07, 17:01   #1

Casino cash: £1626
Rep Power: 7 baggageandfibs is on the way to a first team debut
wages

alright these are very rough estimates...

Maka £2500
McCann £800
Murph £1800
Gathuessi £1200
Hogg £1200
Kerr £1200
Boozy £2000
Stevenson £1000
Curier £1200
Zemmama £1500
Fletch £1000

Colins £2500

Total £17900 for that performance

Pay the fans their money back who made that trip, then donate the rest to charity, you don't deserve it.
baggageandfibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 17:18   #2

Casino cash: £5989
Re: wages

Originally Posted by baggageandfibs View Post
alright these are very rough estimates...

Maka £2500 Pish
McCann £800 Probably
Murph £1800 Maybe
Gathuessi £1200 Pish
Hogg £1200 Pish
Kerr £1200 Maybe
Boozy £2000 Maybe
Stevenson £1000 Pish
Curier £1200 Pish
Zemmama £1500 Pish
Fletch £1000 Maybe

Colins £2500

Total £17900 for that performance

Pay the fans their money back who made that trip, then donate the rest to charity, you don't deserve it.
Think your way off the mark with those figures.
Old 02-12-07, 17:19   #3

which ones?
Old 02-12-07, 17:20   #4

Casino cash: £4426

Originally Posted by stickyRicky View Post
Think your way off the mark with those figures.
Especially given that the new wage deals are allegedly far more based on win bonuses and performance bonuses.

Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 17:21   #5

Nearly all, but the ones i put PISH besides mostly.
Old 02-12-07, 17:25   #6

fair enough missed that.

still you are talking hundreds rather than thousands and factor in bonuses/ appearance money as tkraz says and you cannae be far off, unless you know better.

Maka is commonly perceived to be at the top of the wage structure on approx £2500 so don't know how that's pish.
Old 02-12-07, 17:29   #7

fair enough missed that.

still you are talking hundreds rather than thousands and factor in bonuses/ appearance money as tkraz says and you cannae be far off, unless you know better.

Maka is commonly perceived to be at the top of the wage structure on approx £2500 so don't know how that's pish.

Maybe if he has a clean sheet?
Old 02-12-07, 17:33   #8

you are ruining my rant

point is if they were paid frigggin minimum wage they should be paying the fans fares and ticket money back. imposters to a man.
Old 02-12-07, 17:38   #9

you are ruining my rant

point is if they were paid frigggin minimum wage they should be paying the fans fares and ticket money back. imposters to a man.
Sorry mate, fire away
Old 02-12-07, 17:49   #10

Casino cash: £4426

I'll just add that Maka is near the top end but again it is win/performance based from what I hear.

But quite rght, no point in letting facts get in the way of the rant. Rant on!

Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 18:23   #11

Casino cash: £1668

At two one down we looked like we were quite happy to settle for that. Also on another point did we play on Thursday as well cause credit to Aberdeen they looked alot fitter and willing to run their arses of for their gaffer instead of a team that had 7 days rest. Absolutley shameful day to call yourself a hibby today. I dont mind when Hibs lose, were used to it, but its when we look like we couldnt give a flying fek if we get beat thats when you realise footballers are either to big for their boots, or simply taking the wages and eventually leave Easter Road.
Old 02-12-07, 18:26   #12

Is AOB not one of the top earners
weestu4hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 18:29   #13
Bit Daft But Not Completely Radge

Casino cash: £10540
Rep Power: 28 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

Originally Posted by weestu4hibs View Post
Highest paid player.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-12-07, 18:36   #14

Casino cash: £2233

If the players were on a hundred quid a week they should still have been embarrassed to pick it up after today's performance.
Old 02-12-07, 18:39   #15

Casino cash: £1668

Originally Posted by Cantona View Post
If the players were on a hundred quid a week they should still have been embarrassed to pick it up after today's performance.
Agree.

If any self respecting player that played in black today had a brain, they should either be looking to give their wage back to Hibs or pass on there money to Dnipro Appeal. Whats worse is we are back up North next Saturday, I bet Brewster wont be losing sleep after watching that so called European contendor for the league in action. Pathetic Hibs.
Old 02-12-07, 23:37   #16
Wedding crasher radge

Casino cash: £4246

Originally Posted by weestu4hibs View Post
He's fucking pish as well.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 23:40   #17

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by broonieboy View Post
He's fucking pish as well.
Especially if you don't play him...
Old 03-12-07, 06:58   #18

Casino cash: £694

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Especially if you don't play him...

injured yesterday
berwickhibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-07, 09:08   #19
evy

Casino cash: £1350

Originally Posted by stevieboi View Post
Agree.

If any self respecting player that played in black today had a brain, they should either be looking to give their wage back to Hibs or pass on there money to Dnipro Appeal. Whats worse is we are back up North next Saturday, I bet Brewster wont be losing sleep after watching that so called European contendor for the league in action. Pathetic Hibs.

Is it the curse of the black strip? looks good but i've never seen/watched hibs on tv, playing well in it!
Old 03-12-07, 09:21   #20

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by berwickhibee View Post

injured yesterday
We got quite a few injuries at the last minute for this game..