Old 02-12-07, 16:11   #1

THE GAZZETTE is on the way to a first team debut
How many points in december?

Going on todays performance(i know we can play better)how do you think we will fare in december,considering we have 3 more away games and only 2 at home? Here are my predictions.

Mutton molesters 3-1 points 0
I.C.T (AWAY) points 0
Bairns (home) points 3
The great unwashed(away) points 0
Killie (away) points 1
The great unwashed part 2(home) points 0

out of a possible points total of 18 i predict only 4 points won.Hopefully i can look back at this post at the end of december and think how could i have been so wrong,only time will tell.
Old 02-12-07, 16:26   #2

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut
Re: How many points in december?

Judging on present form, that assesment of our points for december could be spot on, unfortunately!
Old 02-12-07, 16:34   #3

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

3 points against Falkirk not a certainty
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 19:29   #4

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

If we play like we have been, then 1 at best. But you got to have hope, so I will say 6.
Old 02-12-07, 19:32   #5
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

i would normally think hibs would get about 9, but we'll be lucky to get 5 imo
Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 19:57   #6

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

December is tough month no doubt.

Only 2 home games and 1 of those against the Huns.

We never do well at the festive period but I can see us getting at least 7, maybe 9.

That game today will hopefully give these players a boot up the arse and some can be dropped but I wont hold my breath...
Old 10-12-07, 15:55   #7

Not looking to good
Old 10-12-07, 16:06   #8

Decal Joe will become famous soon enough

Originally Posted by THE GAZZETTE View Post
Not looking to good
I think your initial guesstimate is looking pretty ambitious!

Playin' fitba on Wednesday?
Old 10-12-07, 16:26   #9

lets hope not.
Haven't had call yet,if on will be there.
Old 10-12-07, 19:10   #10

shandongreen is a jewel in the roughshandongreen is a jewel in the rough

i fear we will not be in top 6 come 1/1/08

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/newrep...treply&t=10968
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-07, 20:50   #11
Victor Meldrew Toddler Radge

eckmf is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by THE GAZZETTE View Post
Going on todays performance(i know we can play better)how do you think we will fare in december,considering we have 3 more away games and only 2 at home? Here are my predictions.

Mutton molesters 3-1 points 0
I.C.T (AWAY) points 0
Bairns (home) points 3
The great unwashed(away) points 0
Killie (away) points 1
The great unwashed part 2(home) points 0

out of a possible points total of 18 i predict only 4 points won.Hopefully i can look back at this post at the end of december and think how could i have been so wrong,only time will tell.
using the head rather than the heart we will get nil points
Old 11-12-07, 08:09   #12

Originally Posted by shandongreen View Post
i fear we will not be in top 6 come 1/1/08
Bedwetter!
Old 11-12-07, 12:51   #13
GONE 'TILL NOVEMBER FINISHING TWO BOOKS RADGE.

HailHail will become famous soon enough

we'll get six. we'll beat sellik and Satan's XI whilst losing to all the diddy teams.

HailHail is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-12-07, 13:02   #14

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by HailHail View Post
we'll get six. we'll beat sellik and Satan's XI whilst losing to all the diddy teams.
sums up a typical hibee season...........

as the song goes however

things can only get better

c'mon the hibees
Old 11-12-07, 13:36   #15
Russian Radge

Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

So are you trying to say that I am going to watch Hibs no winning?

NO!!! Hopefully I will bring some luck with me to ER.
Old 11-12-07, 13:50   #16

wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by eckmf View Post
using the head rather than the heart we will get nil points
So you think we'll get beat in 6 games in a row. Which would equal our worst form under Duffy.

Care to put a wee wager on that?

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 11-12-07, 14:04   #17

7 pts.

Beat Falkirk & Kilmarnock.

Draw with huns.
Old 11-12-07, 16:47   #18
Russian Radge

Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
7 pts.

Beat Falkirk & Kilmarnock.

Draw with huns.
Yes, exactly what I am thinking. Also give a scare to celtc`s.
Old 11-12-07, 21:29   #19

shandongreen is a jewel in the roughshandongreen is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Bedwetter!
what the feck is that ???

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/newrep...treply&t=10968
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-12-07, 16:42   #20

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
So you think we'll get beat in 6 games in a row. Which would equal our worst form under Duffy.

pm me with amount and if i agree we will make it public,
Old 12-12-07, 16:45   #21

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post

on second thoughts I cannot bet on my beloved hibs getting beat, I will just have to do with sitting top of the prediction league.
Old 12-12-07, 22:39   #22

wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Originally Posted by eckmf View Post
on second thoughts I cannot bet on my beloved hibs getting beat, I will just have to do with sitting top of the prediction league.
Still think we'll finish 7th or 8th?

Funny how - HibeesBounce
I have said since before the season started we will do very, very, very well to finnish top 6 but I strongly feel 7th or 8th is more realistic
Fancy a bet on that? You should be pretty confident of winning that, after all when you posted that prediction we were still unbeaten in the league. Fair enough we'd just been skelped by Motherwell in the cup, but I see from posts in recent weeks that suddenly you were predicting 5th...

Inverness updates - Page 2 - HibeesBounce
we are competing for the position in the league our squad is capable of clinching, 5th
Give it another couple of months and maybe you'll be thinking we can actually finish 3rd...

FWIW I don't actually think you feel we will lose every single game in December. You're just a bit pessimistic, and think that continual doom-mongering makes it easier to bear if the worst happens imo.

My argument, which has been pretty consistent imo, remains that there are no great teams in the league, and certainly none round about the level we're competing at (Dundee Utd, Motherwell, Aberdeen, Hearts). Dundee Utd have picked up no points in the last two games with a home game against Inverness and away to a previously toiling Falkirk. Motherwell are a cert to tire as the season goes on as McGhee continues to run the same players into the ground week after week. Aberdeen have picked up a bit recently and look a bit of a threat but their form is even more up and down than ours. Hearts are a shambles still, and are currently closer to St Mirren and second bottom in the league than they are to us.

Us? Definitely due a result. Not had a stroke of luck in our last few games (or in fact all season unless you count Borucs howlers and I didn't see anyone crying a river for us when we were the victims of goalkeeping errors). The huns and Celtc games are always ones we can pick something up from as their style of game suits us. Falkirk and Kilmarnock shouldn't scare anyone.

If I'm going to be optimistic I would go for 7 points+ picked up over the next four games. Bit more realistic would be around 5-6 points, being completely pessimistic I'd take us for 2-3 points.
__