Old 02-12-07, 11:36   #1

Casino cash: £265
Thumbs down yes we really want to sign this turkey.......

Colin Nish, on as a first-half substitute, was sent clear by Mehdi Taouil's smart pass but the striker's first touch was poor and his lack of pace was exposed as he lumbered forward and made a mess of his shot from 18 yards.
Brownlie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 11:49   #2

Casino cash: £13288
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice
Re: yes we really want to sign this turkey.......

But he wants to play for us!

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 02-12-07, 11:52   #3

Casino cash: £4162

Originally Posted by Brownlie View Post
Colin Nish, on as a first-half substitute, was sent clear by Mehdi Taouil's smart pass but the striker's first touch was poor and his lack of pace was exposed as he lumbered forward and made a mess of his shot from 18 yards.
another moroccan in SPL.

today TOUZANI with aberden against benji and zemmama with HIBS.

am_moroccan is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 12:06   #4
Zemmamas gone and I don't know what to do radge

Casino cash: £5107
Rep Power: 5 ZemmamasBarnet is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by wee 162 View Post
But he wants to play for us!
And he's a Hibby:YAYYY:

Is there a smiley for irony anywhere?
Old 02-12-07, 12:15   #5

Casino cash: £350
Rep Power: 0 fifehibby1875 is on the way to a first team debut

what a selective use of a quote. I'm not Nish's biggest fan, but his game is not about sprinting clear of defences. big Mixu was never one to do this also so was he a big turkey. Anyway for all his lack of pace he seemed to get away from Jones easy enough towards the end of last season and get Killie a win.

also 5 goals this season is not too bad a return playing in a poor Killie team. As I say I'm not a fan of Nish but his attributes are not bursting away from defenders.
fifehibby1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 12:23   #6

Casino cash: £2886

Nish is no way the quality we should be looking at or even considering,if you ask me he,s a big Donkey, he can barely get a game for Kilmarnock. He's hardly an exciting prospect is he ??
JG69 Perth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 12:30   #7

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Says more about our budget than anything else..
Old 02-12-07, 12:35   #8

Casino cash: £4426

I'm yet to hear anyone say anything from the club about Nish so I ain't too convinced he is a target as of yet.

Also, are we even in the market for a new striker?
Tkraz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 13:28   #9

Casino cash: £5429

Originally Posted by Brownlie View Post
Good post.
The first football player in history to fuck up.
Old 02-12-07, 13:30   #10

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by JG69 Perth View Post
Nish is no way the quality we should be looking at or even considering,if you ask me he,s a big Donkey, he can barely get a game for Kilmarnock. He's hardly an exciting prospect is he ??
So by paying a £500 a week I take it your wanting to attract players from Spain, England, Italy etc??

As pointed out above, Nish's attributes aren't about running at players, taking players on etc. So all in all, a pish thread.
Old 02-12-07, 13:39   #11

Casino cash: £7870

I read that match report yesterday and that comment about Nish gave me a laugh. Having said that, I don't have strong view on Nish one way or the other as I haven't seen him play often enough.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 13:50   #12

Casino cash: £477
Rep Power: 2 FergosMonchacha is on the way to a first team debut

This is all pure speculation. There has been nothing from the club about Nish and I dont really think hes JCs type of player - coupled with the fact that we have 2 similar type of players in Clayton and MAC, then i would doubt he'll be at ER anytime soon.
FergosMonchacha is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 19:13   #13

Casino cash: £2886

Originally Posted by Grant1875 View Post
So by paying a £500 a week I take it your wanting to attract players from Spain, England, Italy etc??

As pointed out above, Nish's attributes aren't about running at players, taking players on etc. So all in all, a pish thread.
Do you set the wages or something? and even if it was only £500 a week I still wouldn't buy that muppet! so all in all pish reply .
JG69 Perth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 21:17   #14

Casino cash: £4747

Originally Posted by am_moroccan View Post
another moroccan in SPL.

today TOUZANI with aberden against benji and zemmama with HIBS.

Isn't Touzani from Holland.

I'm sure someone made a fuss about fact that he once played for Ajax's youth team and the Netherlands youth team on two consecutive days and everyone fell out over it.

It's not like Dutch people to argue amongst themselves over football but there you go.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 21:23   #15
Edin City's Radgest

Casino cash: £453

Judging by aberdeens huge " the moroccan magician " banner i think it is him that is the only moroccan in the aberdeen squad.
Old 02-12-07, 21:28   #16

Casino cash: £4747

Originally Posted by josh_hibs View Post
Judging by aberdeens huge " the moroccan magician " banner i think it is him that is the only moroccan in the aberdeen squad.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Karim_Touzani

Well he was born in Holland (Amsterdam), played for Utrecht and FC Twente (via Ajax) and the Netherlands youth team though not that this makes much difference these days and if he thinks of himself as Moroccan then that's all that matters.

Easy 'mistake' to make though as for years I thought Jimmy Boco was French.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-12-07, 22:04   #17

Casino cash: £975

Originally Posted by josh_hibs View Post
Maybe referring to Zerouali
Old 03-12-07, 09:17   #18

Casino cash: £5126

Originally Posted by JG69 Perth View Post
Do you set the wages or something? and even if it was only £500 a week I still wouldn't buy that muppet! so all in all pish reply .
Yes I set the wages and since Nish is obviously the biggest donkey to ever grace the SPL I have to limit his wage to £500 per week