Old 29-11-07, 22:59   #1
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut
Hibs New Year Predictions

I predict that Boozy , is sold tae Middlesbrough in January, along with the utterly fullish young Fletcher felly tae gods knows where and with the dough in hand Sir Tom selling Hibs in the new year,job done, as a debt free going concern.......'My goal to keep Hibs alive in the Leith community etc, having fought off the attempt to eradicate Hibs etc ' God bless the guy for what he has done for us and I for one will be eternally greatful. However the bloke has probably achieved all he set out tae do.

By the way yer predictions cannae be.....'That that big erse G's predictions arenae gonae come true.

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 23:04   #2

PILTONSTANY is a jewel in the roughPILTONSTANY is a jewel in the rough
Re: Hibs New Year Predictions

I predict that Boozy , is sold tae Middlesbrough in January, along with the utterly fullish young Fletcher felly tae gods knows where and with the dough in hand Sir Tom selling Hibs in the new year,job done, as a debt free going concern.......'My goal to keep Hibs alive in the Leith community etc, having fought off the attempt to eradicate Hibs etc ' God bless the guy for what he has done for us and I for one will be eternally greatful. However the bloke has probably achieved all he set out tae do.

By the way yer predictions cannae be.....'That that big erse G's predictions arenae gonae come true.

I reckon your spot on except for the Boozy bit,He's defo away to West Brom it's just wether it's January or in the summer......

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Christmas
21 days 19 hours 29 minutes
Old 29-11-07, 23:05   #3

I predict we'll finish third, if not second.

Just like i did before the season started

Old 29-11-07, 23:10   #4

brianmc is on the way to a first team debut

I predict I'll bump into you at work the tomorrow G
Howzat for being non confrontaional
As for Fletch...what have you learned from your spying missions down south??
brianmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 23:16   #5
LOVE with Arthur Lee Radge

GORDONSMITH7 is on the way to a first team debut

I predict I'll bump into you at work the tomorrow G
Howzat for being non confrontaional
As for Fletch...what have you learned from your spying missions down south??
Both away unfortunately mate.Middlesbrough a cert.

GORDONSMITH7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-07, 01:28   #6

Both away unfortunately mate.Middlesbrough a cert.

Mowbray for Middlesbrough anaw..
Old 30-11-07, 10:33   #7
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Mowbray for Middlesbrough anaw..
K, that is a certainty. All the Smoggies I work beside reckon that Southgate is out before X-Mas. WBA are doing great right now, and would put up one hell of a struggle to keep Mogga, however, my laddie was a ball boy at Stenhousemuir two/three seasons back, and if you remember Hibs came for a pre season friendly (5-0 i think) . Now Tony stood right beside my boy on the sidelines and they started to blether, my laddie told him he was a Hibs fan and he asked if he was staying with us for a long time and would not go to Middlesborough who he was linked with at the time. Tony told my boy that Middlesborough were the team of his heart and he could never turn down an offer from them, but he was happy at Hibs.

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-07, 20:24   #8

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

I predict our squad will yet again be torn to shreds, we will have to find a new manager, and STF and RP will sell up! I know that is very pessimistic, but I was taught honesty is the best policy, sorry.
Old 30-11-07, 20:33   #9

SG7nil will become famous soon enough

Big G, I predict that you'll still look a hundred times uglier than me by this time next year! - even if you do ever manage to catch me and punch my face in!

SG7nil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 30-11-07, 21:20   #10

I predict that in Nov 2008 all of the money for the training centre will be in place.
I also predict i won't have travelled west along Broad Street Cowdenbeath between now and then
Old 01-12-07, 00:18   #11

I predict that Doc Shrink will start a serious thread on neo-somethingism

I predict that Wee162 will start voting Tory

I predict that CamtheBam will get a prediction spot on

I predict that Smurf will light the flame of independance come the day

I predict that Mandy will write a post that we can read without getting out of breath

I predict that Zitellis Heid will take his A game to the poker table

I predict J'mon will get that sorted soon

And last but not least;

+ [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
name="movie" value="
name="wmode" value="transparent" /> ERROR: If you can see this, then [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] is down or you don't have Flash installed.

Old 01-12-07, 00:22   #12

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

I predict that CamtheBam will get a prediction spot on

]
So do I. Hibs Scottish Cup win. I've every confidence.
Old 01-12-07, 00:27   #13

So do I. Hibs Scottish Cup win. I've every confidence.
If your right i'll love you forever

Old 01-12-07, 00:42   #14

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

If your right i'll love you forever
Motherwell's luck will run out. St. Mirren was a fluke result. Haven't noticed anyone else that can hold a candle to us this season? Very few of our players have hit full stride yet this season. Our manager is destined for very high places. He has a small matter to take care of first. I've every confidence in him.

Join the queue to love me forever though
Old 01-12-07, 12:07   #15

Nefu is on the way to a first team debut

I would think JC has got his players picked who's already coming in at Jan ,who leaves is anyone's guess how much we can get for the ones that want to and can leave, the position it would leave Hibs in , and also the amount of cash being payed to Hibs etc contracts .
I think at least 1 will leave out of this group Boozy , Jones, Shiels ,Murphy , plus the one you would never expect to go who could be anyone's guess
Nefu is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 13:02   #16

I think Dean Shiels will go in January, he clearly has no future at Easter Road under John Collins. Jones, Murphy, and Boozy will be here till the summer when all three will depart. If Hibs want Colin Nish I think it will be a pre-contract agreement which means Curier will leave at the end of the season. I also think we will take one or two players on loan in January. We badly need cover in central defence and left-back.

I have a feeling that Andy McNeil may well returm as our first choice keeper in early 2008. I'm sorry, i am just not convinced by Yves Makalamby.
Old 01-12-07, 13:56   #17

I have a feeling that Andy McNeil may well returm as our first choice keeper in early 2008. I'm sorry, i am just not convinced by Yves Makalamby.
Latter point may be true but former won't IMO..
Old 01-12-07, 14:28   #18
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

We win against the infirm again. That Murph does a lap of honour in May knowing that Mogga is signing him at Middlesborough, That Boozy and Fletch go on holidays knowing that JC wants them back for pre season in July, That big Colin Nish still wont stop talking about his hat-trick against the Gunts in the cup
, That all the bouncers are making sure their passports are up to date for the European trips.

And a full year of this!

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-07, 19:23   #19

PaddyBarry is on the way to a first team debut

I think Dean Shiels will go in January, he clearly has no future at Easter Road under John Collins. Jones, Murphy, and Boozy will be here till the summer when all three will depart. If Hibs want Colin Nish I think it will be a pre-contract agreement which means Curier will leave at the end of the season. I also think we will take one or two players on loan in January. We badly need cover in central defence and left-back.

Interesting. I was thinking about this today and wondering where on earth Joneleit has gone? Can't see his paymasters in Monaco being too happy that he's kicking his heels...

I'm not suggesting Jones or Hogg merit being dropped, but when one of them was out it was young McCormack who took the space in the team. Reckon TJ could be heading off in January which makes your comment even more accurate.
PaddyBarry is offline   Reply With Quote