Kids clothes in the club shop
Went into the shop today to try and pick some christmas pressies for the kids, had a look about and various tops for the weeman, but they all have muckle Whyte & McKay adverts on them.
Now I might be wrong, but I though there was some kind of rule that childrens clothing must be made available without alchoholic advertising on them? To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Some not bad items on offer, but I'll be fecked if my 3 year old kid is wandering about with whiskey adverts on his gear. Left without buying anything, which is a shame because I went with the intention of buying a few things. I am wrong in thinking Hibs should be supplying parents with the option? |
Princess Fiona (alledgedly) Radge.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Re: Kids clothes in the club shop
That`s wrong/illegal Did you ask aboot it, dude?
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. I don't think it's illegal,It's just something the clubs do To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
![]() Join Date: Jun 2003
I know of plenty of people with the same opinion. I just hope Hibs get a big enough bung for it to beworth loss of sales and hacking off a portion of their customer base.
FWIW - I don't much like sponsorship on the adult clothes and would probably have bought the green tracky top if it weren't for the W&M logo (and I even drink that brand of whisky!!!)
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. none of that type of gear come without the Whiskey advert |
Neither do I mate, and I probably would have a couple of training tops if they didnt have the Whyte & McKay brand on it too. They did have last seasons strips for a tenner though (home &away) To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. but I was a wee bit peeved so decided to keep my cash edit: I've emailed Richard Alexander asking him to clarify this, I'll post his reply |
Went in the shop last week with Mrs Smurf having persuaded her that we should spend a good few quid on the wee mans Xmas in the Hibs shop...
However, we walked out not spending a bean and in disagreement... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Mrs Smurf found the Whisky advertising disgusting for clothing on a 3 year old. I thought she was using that to direct money elsewhere on things she'd prefer for the wee man... Won't tell her but she was right. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Poor show Hibs. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
I was in last week and eventually bought three tops.
One for me, and one each for my wee boys. Frankly I thought the price was shocking, and none of us drink whisky, or at least not that rubbish. The chances of getting one shirt with "Any red, I'm not fussed" on it, one with "Jack Daniels" and one with "Just get me what you're having" on it were frankly laughable. Sort it out Petrie. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Actually, the drink adverts on the shirts stopped bothering me too much when my kids reached 18 years of age. The price will stop bothering me when the bassas start buying their OWN FCUKIN HIBS TOPS!!! To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Apr 2005