Old 29-11-07, 13:37   #1

greencol will become famous soon enough
ICT at ER in the SC.

Home tie, could ask no more.
Old 29-11-07, 13:39   #2

Re: ICT at ER in the SC.

tough game at least its at home though

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 13:44   #3

Good draw.
Old 29-11-07, 13:46   #4

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Easier draws in there TBH.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 13:48   #5

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

A very bad draw

All the leagues below the SPL Scotland are full of part time pub teams where the barmen play the fireman as Juanjo (ex of Barcelona and Hearts) once famously said.
and Hibs home or away would have had no problem disposing of such easy oppostion.

ICT aren't an easy team to play at all and Hibs just have to win this first time given the awful away record at Inveness but Hibs should have enough pace and skill to see them off.

After the last few years of easy ties such as 'Scotland's Shame' away
then I guess a toughie was to be expected.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 13:49   #6

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Full draw -

Hamilton v Brechin City or East Fife
St Mirren v Dumbarton
Partick Thistle v Dunfermline
Falkirk v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Inverness CT
Huntly v Dundee
Hearts v Motherwell
Rangers v East Stirlingshire
Queen of the South v Linlithgow Rose
Morton v Gretna
Airdrie Utd or Queen's Park v Kilmarnock
St Johnstone v Raith Rovers
Cove Rangers v Ross County
Clyde v Dundee United
Livingston v Cowdenbeath
Celtic v Stirling Albion

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 13:50   #7

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

OF with yet again easy draws.

3 all SPL ties.

Still think this thing is a fix.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 13:56   #8

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Queen Of The South v Linlithgow Rose.

The Scottish Cup should be sponsored by Mills&Boon

The poets will be loving the romance of the cup

Old 29-11-07, 13:59   #9

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Happy to get a home tie although it will be a tough one.
Old 29-11-07, 14:02   #10
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Full draw -

Hamilton v Brechin City or East Fife
St Mirren v Dumbarton
Partick Thistle v Dunfermline
Falkirk v Aberdeen
Hibernian v Inverness CT
Huntly v Dundee
Hearts v Motherwell
Rangers v East Stirlingshire
Queen of the South v Linlithgow Rose
Morton v Gretna
Airdrie Utd or Queen's Park v Kilmarnock
St Johnstone v Raith Rovers
Cove Rangers v Ross County
Clyde v Dundee United
Livingston v Cowdenbeath
Celtic v Stirling Albion
The last time the Shire played the Huns was Hatelys first game for them, in the League cup about 1990 I think. I went along as the Shire had a player in my Lab at BP , and he was like Zebadee on the day of the game (They got gubbed 5-0 though, and he said everything was magic until the ref blew the whistle to start the game!). Seemingly the money the Shire got for this tie only ran oot in 2003!!!

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 14:07   #11

HibeeAnderson is on the way to a first team debut

Definetly will be a harder game than we would of hoped for at this stage but if your going to win the cup then knocking some SPL teams out early doors on the way is the way to go.

I really hope this is our year......
HibeeAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 14:11   #12

Assuming we pick up a result (I'm 33 years old and still assume things with Hibs in the Scottish Cup which is quite possibly a sign of some serious mental illness!) I'll be glad that 2 of Motherwell, Hearts, Aberdeen, and Falkirk are out as well as Inverness. That's about a third of the sides who I could see doing us some damage who'll definitely be out (Celtic, Rangers, Dundee Utd, Kilmarnock, and St Mirren are the others). OF draw each other in the 4th round, we knock out the winners of that in the quarters at ER, and the Scottish Cup is in the bag

Cannae ever moan at a home draw in the Scottish Cup imo.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 29-11-07, 14:14   #13

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

wouldnt have fancied a journey up there

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 14:15   #14

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

Queen Of The South v Linlithgow Rose.

The Scottish Cup should be sponsored by Mills&Boon

The poets will be loving the romance of the cup
QOS will no be chuffed at facing them. Hard tie for QOS.

SteveIrwin is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 14:16   #15
Mussel-bound Radge

Weehibbydrew is on the way to a first team debut

What's the betting they kick feck out of us on Satruday week?
Old 29-11-07, 14:21   #16

Hard draw as ICT is out bogey team just hope we can get a result as we could of got a much easier draw looking at the teams that where in it.

Old 29-11-07, 15:36   #17

alexi will become famous soon enough

wouldnt have fancied a journey up there

There is always the chance of a replay.

Why the feck do we always get crap draws in the cup...we never get any good away trips to smaller grounds.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 16:02   #18

KeithDev1875 hasnae upset anyone -yet

Queen of the South last year wasn't a bad wee journey noising up the hun locals to boot. Not sure it was worth the 5 hour wait in the q for tickets though.
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 16:07   #19

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Tough draw at this stage and given our erratic home performances this season I'm not sure if being at home is that much of an advantage to us.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 16:45   #20
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

Hard draw as ICT is out bogey team just hope we can get a result as we could of got a much easier draw looking at the teams that where in it.
No such thing as a bogey team, granted we seem to get horsed every time we play them up in the highlands but at Easter Road we've had the better of them on several occasions.Bit of a pisser that we have S.P.L opposition in the opening round but we should go through nevertheless.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 17:43   #21

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

No such thing as a bogey team, granted we seem to get horsed every time we play them up in the highlands but at Easter Road we've had the better of them on several occasions.Bit of a pisser that we have S.P.L opposition in the opening round but we should go through nevertheless.
Didnt they do us twice at ER last year?

We were a bit spawny against them in that 1-0 game this year at ER too if we're truthful.

Never a team to be taken lightly and always physical.

My Cup top up will have been a waste if we dont win this one

Old 29-11-07, 17:52   #22
Van Zanten Ya Radge

Broxburn_Hibby will become famous soon enough

Didnt they do us twice at ER last year?

We were a bit spawny against them in that 1-0 game this year at ER too if we're truthful.

Never a team to be taken lightly and always physical.

My Cup top up will have been a waste if we dont win this one

Na that was the season before.We beat them 2-0 at E.R last season.0-0 draw and a 3-0 defeat away from home.

Broxburn_Hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 29-11-07, 19:32   #23
Croatian Radge</