Old 27-11-07, 19:24   #1

aggie is on the way to a first team debut
Inevitable??

Guys, help me out here.

As a Hibee living in London, these messageboards are almost my only source of regular news and info.

Now lately, the gist I am getting from various threads is some sort of tacit acceptance that Murphy, Beuzelin and Fletcher will leave without doubt at the end of the season, if not January. Now Murphy is well documented and would be no real surprise- but c'mon, are Boozy and Fletch really done deals? No chance whatsoever for even another season from them?

I'd have thought with the reported financial position so good, that maybe there's a chance that the powers that be might look at the development of the football side of the Club's operation; even if it is only in terms of not selling for a season as opposed to the unlikely buying of shedloads of players?

Distinct, if not total lack of optimism is apparent lately...
aggie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 19:26   #2

Re: Inevitable??

I'd be less than confident that all 3 will be here come the start of next season...

Doubt they'll all be gone in Jan..
Old 27-11-07, 19:29   #3

OwenWright is a jewel in the roughOwenWright is a jewel in the rough

Have to agree that the bounce has a very pessimistic feeling all of a sudden?

OwenWright is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 19:31   #4

Why only religiously offensive language Owen
Old 27-11-07, 19:47   #5

Both Boozy and Fletch are unhappy with the deals put in front of them.

Fletch is on roughly the same deal that Deek was on....... less than a grand a week.
Hibs tend to offer new contracts on a fairly regular basis - if the player 'deserves' it. Katie and Broonaldo had four or five 'new' contracts.

Because of the constant re-evaluating of players, Rodders likes to make incremental offers - to keep them on their toes and prevent an instant ceiling on the pay and the player wanting away. This has mixed success so far.

However, when players such as Boozy and Fletch (who realise that they are 'top players' in any Hibs team) feel aggrieved when they are told that some other player, who hasn't exactly set the grass on fire, on the wing, and who isn't called Ivan nor has he replaced him, is the top earner on over double their pay - then they want parity. And they want it now.

Understandable.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 27-11-07, 19:47   #6
Mclaren F1 Radge

Livi_hibee will become famous soon enough

I'd be less than confident that all 3 will be here come the start of next season...

Doubt they'll all be gone in Jan..
same

Livi_hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 19:51   #7

Both Boozy and Fletch are unhappy with the deals put in front of them.

Fletch is on roughly the same deal that Deek was on....... less than a grand a week.
Hibs tend to offer new contracts on a fairly regular basis - if the player 'deserves' it. Katie and Broonaldo had four or five 'new' contracts.

Because of the constant re-evaluating of players, Rodders likes to make incremental offers - to keep them on their toes and prevent an instant ceiling on the pay and the player wanting away. This has mixed success so far.

However, when players such as Boozy and Fletch (who realise that they are 'top players' in any Hibs team) feel aggrieved when they are told that some other player, who hasn't exactly set the grass on fire, on the wing, and who isn't called Ivan nor has he replaced him, is the top earner on over double their pay - then they want parity. And they want it now.

Understandable.
I'd want more than parity..
Old 27-11-07, 20:02   #8

I just didn't want to make them look greedy.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 27-11-07, 20:17   #9

Toucany ?

Old 27-11-07, 20:33   #10

Bampotto is on the way to a first team debut

I'll tell you what is inevitable... JC getting linked with the Scotland job.
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 20:34   #11

KerPlunk is on the way to a first team debut

I normally keep my wee snippets of "inside info" re. Boozy to myself as a lot of folk think it's made up pish / kite flying. However, for what it's worth I'll break the rule here. Beuzelin is definately going. My source
(don't ask me again, I've told you in the past who it is) is fairly sure it will be the end of the season but the words "Mowbray", "West Brom", "right price" and "January" were also mentioned in passing.

I'm feeling a bit pre-menstrual / blue / f*cking depressed at the thought of B, M & F leaving and I can't get my head around the "new academy, new stand but nae quality players" mood at the moment.

Ach, I feel a very large voddy & orange coming on.

Keith JacksHun - Poodle of David Murray, Lapdog of Willie McKay and Gimp-In-Chief to Scotland's Shame.
KerPlunk is offline   Reply With Quote