Old 27-11-07, 18:50   #1

Jim Herriot is on the way to a first team debut
Gretna reserves 2 Hibs reserves 5

Don't know the team or the scorers.

St Mirren are miles ahead in the reserve league. The current table is:-
st m. 11 28

ict.. 11 18

r.... 10 15

GGTTH 10 15

f.... 9. 15

k.... 10 15

hm... 9. 12

c.... 8. 11

ab... 7. 9

g.... 12 9

mw... 9. 8

du... 6. 3

Info from [Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register]
Jim Herriot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 19:03   #2

Toaods is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Gretna reserves 2 Hibs reserves 5

report here:

Toaods is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 21:27   #3

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Still maintain that we should be playing our home games in Edinburgh and/or with evening kick-offs. Current set-up is rubbish.

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 21:30   #4

Still maintain that we should be playing our home games in Edinburgh and/or with evening kick-offs. Current set-up is rubbish.
Where would you suggest HJ, just as a matter of interest. They cant play at the San Siro otherwise the pitch would quickly be fukked, so, where should they play?

Old 27-11-07, 21:39   #5
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Why so a couple hundred folk at most can go along to watch? Like Dub says the fact they are played away from ER saves the pitch which in turn will help the team in the long term.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 21:42   #6

Collins wanted the reserve games moved to Livingston to help the pitch over the winter months. Whilst I can understand this logic, I used to enjoy going along wo watch the reserves at Easter Road and seeing who might be ready to make the breakthrough into the first team. I don't think it will be long until the likes of Lynch and Ayre are pushing for a first team spot.
Old 27-11-07, 23:14   #7
Radge Hibby Leither

leither#1 is on the way to a first team debut

Collins wanted the reserve games moved to Livingston to help the pitch over the winter months. Whilst I can understand this logic, I used to enjoy going along wo watch the reserves at Easter Road and seeing who might be ready to make the breakthrough into the first team. I don't think it will be long until the likes of Lynch and Ayre are pushing for a first team spot.
damon gray must be ready for another chance soon

leither#1 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 23:19   #8

Hibee_Lisa is on the way to a first team debut

Would like to see Lynch in the team again seems to be doing really well in the reserves
Old 27-11-07, 23:44   #9

The Hibby Pirate is on the way to a first team debut

Andy Smith’s side were forced to play out the final ten minutes with ten-men after Rajovic left the field of play with his tooth in hand after an aerial collision with Gray.

I believe that when the Training Centre is up and running, Reserve games will be played there.

The Hibby Pirate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-07, 01:09   #10

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

Where would you suggest HJ, just as a matter of interest. They cant play at the San Siro otherwise the pitch would quickly be fukked, so, where should they play?
Matches v Rangers, Celtic and Hearts - or just Hearts if you are really worried about pitch - at ER.

Remainder at either Meadowbank, Paties Road, or from next season at Spartan's new ground. I feel very strongly the reserve games should be in Edinburgh. And at a time when people other than kids skiving school or pensioners can see them. They used to get kids in for free who couldn't get to see first team games too.

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 28-11-07, 01:19   #11

Matches v Rangers, Celtic and Hearts - or just Hearts if you are really worried about pitch - at ER.

Remainder at either Meadowbank, Paties Road, or from next season at Spartan's new ground. I feel very strongly the reserve games should be in Edinburgh. And at a time when people other than kids skiving school or pensioners can see them. They used to get kids in for free who couldn't get to see first team games too.
Dinnae ken the pitch at Paties Rd at all, but at Meadowbank it's absolutely appalling. If we are trying to get our laddies to play football on the ground then they need a decent surface to play on.

And from probably next month we'll be pretty likely to be playing all our reserve and u19 games at the new training ground which is why it has "show pitches" or whatever they're called.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 29-11-07, 12:11   #12

Aye once the academy is opened I'm sure that's where the games will be played .
Old 29-11-07, 12:51   #13

Think most of our young lads are doing well for the reserves at the moment....JC will give them chances this season but i reckon he'll play them against smaller opposition.