Old 26-11-07, 10:02   #1

SeasideHibee is on the way to a first team debut
Why Black???

May seem a petty point to some by why did we wear that rank black strip at home again?? Doesn't even look like the Hibs

Hibs are GREEN & WHITE, DU play in tangarine & black so why swap??
KEEP THINGS GREEN! btw do we ever win wearing it?
Oh and dont get me started on shirt sponsership, silly KO times, daft haircuts, alcopops, new money.....blah blah
SeasideHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 10:13   #2

alexi will become famous soon enough
Re: Why Black???

Why did we wear the Black strip a month before Xmas.....

Expect it a few more times soon.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 10:19   #3
jaz

jaz is on the way to a first team debut

Said that to my mate on Saturday,

Only 1 month until Santa comes, and all the kids will be naggin the parents
jaz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 10:37   #4
Russian Radge

Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

Only because club need to sell the black streep.

Hibs Resident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 10:55   #5

mixu_dave is on the way to a first team debut

I thought it had something to do with that football against bigotry thing, no?
Old 26-11-07, 11:42   #6

Thought it was a bit of a joke wearing the away strip doesn't look the same we should be playing in the Green and White but no doubt it was something to do with sponsers.

Old 26-11-07, 11:43   #7

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut

I thought it had something to do with that football against bigotry thing, no?
Thats what I was thinking till I woke up and realised that the marketing men are desperately trying to punt the black kit on HFC main site.
Kids day and Xmas coming and clang the penny dropped

So OK we support Hibs and we want to help them financially but IMHO you do not dilute the main brand which is HFC who play in Green and White.

This is a cheap stunt and looks tacky.

Come on Hibs Board get these marketing cleverdicks under control and stop making us look like the SFA with their idiotic red Scotland losers kit

Old 26-11-07, 12:10   #8

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

If you look at the back of Saturdays programe there was 10% off the black strip on Sunday only
Old 26-11-07, 12:38   #9

Obviously to promote the clubs 10% off the top in the club shop. Not a problem with it but ultimately IMO it should be the manager who decides what top we wear.
Old 26-11-07, 12:40   #10

It worked too, oldest son, who has not mentioned the Black shirt once since it came out, now wants it from Santa.

Old 26-11-07, 12:44   #11
Russian Radge

What strip will we wear at Celtic Park? I am asking because I need to know what colour to wear.

Old 26-11-07, 12:46   #12

HibeeJibee is on the way to a first team debut

What strip will we wear at Celtic Park? I am asking because I need to know what colour to wear.
Try orange.

HibeeJibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 12:47   #13

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Black probably, let them wear their disgusting hoops.

Unless your asking to decide on which team top to wear i would suggest the Hibs top
Old 26-11-07, 13:05   #14

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

It was because tha away strip went on sale the day after, and Hibs wanted to 'celebrate' this by wearing it at home.
Old 26-11-07, 13:17   #15

hibs1986 is on the way to a first team debut

May seem a petty point to some by why did we wear that rank black strip at home again?? Doesn't even look like the Hibs

Hibs are GREEN & WHITE, DU play in tangarine & black so why swap??
KEEP THINGS GREEN! btw do we ever win wearing it?
Oh and dont get me started on shirt sponsership, silly KO times, daft haircuts, alcopops, new money.....blah blah
I'll say two words to you.....................................................COLOURED BOOTS!!!! Hanging's too good........

The shirt sponsor announcement after goals really winds me up as well though. Tacky.
hibs1986 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 26-11-07, 13:18   #16

Green & White probably pisses them off more..
Old 26-11-07, 13:21   #17

Kenny will become famous soon enough

I'm hoping it's because we're contracted to wear it x times this season and we're getting those x times out the way so we can go back to full time green and white.

Old 26-11-07, 14:52   #18
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

I'll say two words to you.....................................................COLOURED BOOTS!!!! Hanging's too good........

The shirt sponsor announcement after goals really winds me up as well though. Tacky.
We could aw have a laugh with that by banding together next season for Fletcher (pray!) and calling ourself the "My boaby is a half incher" !

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 18:26   #19

crash-hibs is on the way to a first team debut

the dundee united hibs gme was a hibs kids gme near christmas and 10% off it in the shop so a wee bairn goes in sees the players in black then says they want it mum or dad sees that it is on sale so they buy it

crash-hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-11-07, 19:13   #20
Russian Radge

No thanks, leave this irish pish to celtc`s

Old 27-11-07, 19:16   #21
Russian Radge

Black probably, let them wear their disgusting hoops.

Unless your asking to decide on which team top to wear i would suggest the Hibs top
Of course Hibs top
I just thinking what strip to wear - black, white, yellow or home green strip (they are all kits from the past seasons, cause I didnt have kits from last 2 seasons at all). .

Old 29-11-07, 16:27   #22

HibeeAnderson is on the way to a first team debut

We could aw have a laugh with that by banding together next season for Fletcher (pray!) and calling ourself the "My boaby is a half incher" !

Liking the idea. it is a bit tacky IMO to do this after goals but i suppose its revenue.

I noticed the offers for the Black strip in the shop before KO and also on the website, looks like their really trying to boost the sales. Dont think we have to wear it any specific amount of games for sponsorship as this is on the Green & white also.
I can see peoples points about wanting us to stick to Green nd White for home at least but the club will hopefully profit from that wee stunt and it keeps us moving in the right direction. The marketing from the club has been spot on recently. Anyone seen the new club store catalogue, not planning on buying anything from it but its been done well and the images of the team are minted.
HibeeAnderson is offline   Reply With Quote