Old 22-11-07, 11:46   #1

Casino cash: £376
donaldson

who thinks donaldson is a fanny? cant play cause he,s got a broken finger! for fecks sake there are guys out there playing with broken cheekbones.
stroller 15 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 11:50   #2

Casino cash: £53383
Rep Power: 3 dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut
Re: donaldson

Originally Posted by stroller 15 View Post
who thinks donaldson is a fanny? cant play cause he,s got a broken finger! for fecks sake there are guys out there playing with broken cheekbones.
On doctor's orders apparently, according to the story he wanted to play anyways.
dangerousdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 11:52   #3

Casino cash: £13303
Rep Power: 27 wee 162 is just really nicewee 162 is just really nice

Who thinks Stroller15 is a fanny? He comes on and slates a player for being told he can't play despite saying he felt he would be okay.

Arsehole.

“Women who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary
Old 22-11-07, 11:54   #4

Casino cash: £2002
vCash: 10750

Apparently it was the finger that he was going to use on you

Stroller is a Fanny.
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 12:11   #5

i might be a fanny??? but i thought you played fitba with your feet.
Old 22-11-07, 12:16   #6

So anything not involved in the legs means you can play then. Okayyyyyy.

Donaldson said he felt he was fit enough to play, the medical staff said that he has a broken finger in two places and if he lands awkwardly he could do some serious damage to himself. So he's not playing on Saturday but will be back next week after it's been given a bit of time to heal.

Old 22-11-07, 12:50   #7

Casino cash: £12608
Rep Power: 26 beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice

Donaldson left hospital sporting a cast from his fingertips to under his armpit although that has now been replaced by a smaller strapping holding his middle finger to his ring finger.

He said: "It was a massive cast, everyone was stopping me and asking if I'd broken my arm or wrist, they couldn't believe I'd just broken a finger.

Why was his cast so big?

Scotsman.com Sport - Hibernian FC - Clay feels it in finger, not his toes
Old 22-11-07, 13:01   #8
Charlie Stretch Brown radge

Casino cash: £4345
vCash: 24000
Rep Power: 5 pennywellhibby is on the way to a first team debut

so he would be ok if his had fell of then

Get out of the way Stretch we cant see him
pennywellhibby is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 13:05   #9

Casino cash: £741

Nope Donaldson is not a "fanny" as you put it the big man said he was fit enough to play however under doctors orders has been told to rest up...

Now remind me again as to the so called "fanny" in this arguement?

Thought so..
Old 22-11-07, 13:11   #10

ok!! looks like i might have upset a few people. wisnae intentional, just thought it was strange that a broken finger had ruled him out.
Old 22-11-07, 13:26   #11

Casino cash: £337

I'm With You Stroller
Bert Troutman Played With A Broken Neck FFS
Even The Evening News Is Calling It " Just A Broken Finger "
Huv A Wurd

rps7062 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 13:29   #12

Casino cash: £741

Originally Posted by rps7062 View Post
I'm With You Stroller
Bert Troutman Played With A Broken Neck FFS
Even The Evening News Is Calling It " Just A Broken Finger "
Huv A Wurd
FFS donaldson wants to play...Understand?????

he has been told not to by doctors....Understand???

Old 22-11-07, 14:58   #13

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

You do, apparently . . . and . . . well that's about it. The players will be insured and medical advice will be taken into account when deciding whether or not to risk playing them.

I guess he's fcuked for the Subbuteo League game this week too?
Old 22-11-07, 16:50   #14

Casino cash: £4762

I'm really trying to like 'Flash Harry' but he disnae make it very easy the puir wee soul.

Players get injections all the time to allow them to play just ask ex Hibs player Alan Mcgraw father of Mark 'quick draw Mcgraw' ,Tommy Smith of Liverpool or Tim Sherwood ex of Blackburn all of whom were scathing about the drug culture in football.

Alledged recent examples were Colin Cameron of Hearts who made a miracle recovery to play in the Scottish cup final of 1998 and then was out again for 2 months and 'The Sauzee' who was carried off with seemingly serious damage v 'Scotland's Shame' prior to recovering for the 3-0 Larssen cup final.

Neither were necessarily 'injected' but there is a remote possibility this happened.

Injecting a finger might be difficult but if he had scored 15 -20 goals this season and this was a cup semi final in April then I wouldn't doubt he would be packaged and bandaged up to play but we haven't reached the business end of the season yet so Hibs are right to err on the side of caution.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 16:55   #15

Casino cash: £1867

I reckon if you have an unstable fracture and fall on it you may cause serious long term damage
Hence medical advice is not to play

Jeez some folk do like a moan!
Old 22-11-07, 16:57   #16

Casino cash: £1783

ok!! looks like i might have upset a few people. wisnae intentional, just thought it was strange that a broken finger had ruled him out.
i got where you were coming from, maybe others didnt

its hardly if doing more damage is gonna end his career is it FFS!!

for the record i think the docters are being fannies
DM Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 17:05   #17

Casino cash: £7200
Rep Power: 17 blue toon hibby has a spectacular aura aboutblue toon hibby has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by SlovSam View Post
I'm really trying to like 'Flash Harry' but he disnae make it very easy the puir wee soul.

Players get injections all the time to allow them to play just ask ex Hibs player Alan Mcgraw father of Mark 'quick draw Mcgraw' ,Tommy Smith of Liverpool or Tim Sherwood ex of Blackburn all of whom were scathing about the drug culture in football.

Alledged recent examples were Colin Cameron of Hearts who made a miracle recovery to play in the Scottish cup final of 1998 and then was out again for 2 months and 'The Sauzee' who was carried off with seemingly serious damage v 'Scotland's Shame' prior to recovering for the 3-0 Larssen cup final.

Neither were necessarily 'injected' but there is a remote possibility this happened.

Injecting a finger might be difficult but if he had scored 15 -20 goals this season and this was a cup semi final in April then I wouldn't doubt he would be packaged and bandaged up to play but we haven't reached the business end of the season yet so Hibs are right to err on the side of caution.

Look where the injections got him - ended up on crutches.
Old 22-11-07, 17:09   #18

Originally Posted by Hibzbullah View Post

Okay, so let's say he had to get his finger amputated should he fall on it (obviously the most extreme case!) do you think that's worth it for the sake of playing in one fucking game?

FWIW I broke a finger falling off Calton Hill about 11 years ago whilst at The Beltane, and done nout about it. I've probably now got arthritis in it and every time the temperature gets below about 10 degrees it nips like feck.

Old 22-11-07, 17:09   #19
Tetris Playing Radge

Casino cash: £16196
Rep Power: 13 Riordan is just really niceRiordan is just really nice

Scott Brown played half a game with a fractured leg, if i remember correctly, but then again he was hard as nails!
Old 22-11-07, 17:22   #20

Casino cash: £8363

Donaldson's finger is dislocated and broken in four places, confirmed in the news today.
See when yer challenged or knocked over what do you do instinctively without meaning tae? Ye stick yer hands oot tae break the fall. So let's risk lifetime damage, removal of it in the worst case scenario, for a game against Dundee United.

Maybe get some information on yer team's player situation before ye start posting on here with yer utter drivel.

TattooedHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 17:50   #21

Casino cash: £2707

Originally Posted by Hibzbullah View Post

Nerve damage from there can go up to the shoulder area which can lead to what is called "stingers" and they aren't pleasant as they can cause temporary paralysis which is similar to the symptoms of a broken neck, and all because of a small bit of nerve damage in the finger. We do not know the full extent but if the plaster cast was as big as described then it is highly likely that it was done to prevent further nerve damage
Gimme gimme gimme gimme gimme

Cos, I'm all right, I'm all right
Union Jack, fly the flag
KABULHIBBY is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 22-11-07, 18:14   #22
Hibees Till I Die Radge

Location: Ellon(16 miles north of aberdeen & 16 Miles South Of Peterhead)
Casino cash: £1201