Old 19-11-07, 23:31   #1

Casino cash: £11016
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice
Hibs v Rangers Tickets

Couple of Groningen guys are coming over for this one and asked me to buy them tickets. Decided to do so online, expecting the same hassles as I have had previously.

Went like a dream, hassle free, two tickets secured. :YAYYY:

I was surprised that I checked online at 9.10 and tried for the only area in the West that were selling two seats together, got sidetracked at work and didnae book them until lunchtime. I got the next two seats in the row offered earlier, suggesting only two seats had been sold in that area this morning?
Old 20-11-07, 12:17   #2

Casino cash: £6318
Re: Hibs v Rangers Tickets

can i just ask why some people seem to have an affiliation with groningen? its just there no really that well known in europe? is it purely cos they play in green and white?
GforGallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 15:48   #3

Casino cash: £38688
vCash: 7886500
Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by GforGallo View Post
can i just ask why some people seem to have an affiliation with groningen? its just there no really that well known in europe? is it purely cos they play in green and white?
Pretty Much....

We "the bounce" have been on many a trip over there and have made many friends from the club, in fact their chairman went out his way to welcome us the last time we went and got a tour of their new ground new ground

Bounce flag and S.O.L's hibs flag were even on the tele

Gron 2007 - HibeesBounce Gallery

As for beers with them all

bounce front page

My location
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
298 days 2 hours 22 minutes
Old 20-11-07, 15:51   #4

Casino cash: £6318

Originally Posted by Jamie View Post
Pretty Much....

We "the bounce" have been on many a trip over there and have made many friends from the club, in fact their chairman went out his way to welcome us the last time we went and got a tour of their new ground new ground

Gron 2007 - HibeesBounce Gallery

As for beers with them all
just wanted to know if it was anything historical cos out in belgium i happen to have met someone from groningen and wanted to dazzle her with a startling fact as to why she supports hibs! well if you go again this season let me know and ill come down for antwerp. quite fancy a dutch game...
GforGallo is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 15:53   #5

Rep Power: 42 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by GforGallo View Post
just wanted to know if it was anything historical cos out in belgium i happen to have met someone from groningen and wanted to dazzle her with a startling fact as to why she supports hibs! well if you go again this season let me know and ill come down for antwerp. quite fancy a dutch game...
Have a wee browse throu this mate...Friends of Hibernian - HibeesBounce

bounce front page

My location
Old 20-11-07, 19:56   #6

Casino cash: £2
vCash: 21500

What a cracking stadium.
Old 20-11-07, 20:08   #7

Originally Posted by Kinkyaffro View Post
What a cracking stadium.
Aye when we went we got a tour o the dressing rooms etc something that the dutch guys said that the club don't usually do

bounce front page

My location
Old 20-11-07, 20:22   #8
Russian Radge

Casino cash: £388
Rep Power: 4 Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

Very soon it will be sold out! Should be a cracking game with a great atmosphere!

Cant wait!
Old 20-11-07, 20:25   #9

Casino cash: £2122

Originally Posted by Kinkyaffro View Post
What a cracking stadium.
Exactly what I was going to say, what a lovely we stadia that is. I'd love ER to look like that maybe on a slighty bigger scale.