Old 19-11-07, 23:10   #1

Casino cash: £776
Rep Power: 2 capitals_finest is on the way to a first team debut
From the capital, from the capital...?

Anyone know the rest of this hibs song?

Naebody on .net seems to know!
Cheers
Old 19-11-07, 23:14   #2

Casino cash: £5267
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut
Re: From the capital, from the capital...?

Originally Posted by capitals_finest View Post

Cheers
i don't think i've ever heard that song mate
Old 19-11-07, 23:16   #3

Casino cash: £13711
Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

Cheers
If its the old CCS one, that was it other that ohh ye, ohh ye ohhh ye?
Old 19-11-07, 23:39   #4

Originally Posted by 1875 View Post
If its the old CCS one, that was it other that ohh ye, ohh ye ohhh ye?
I thought there was more words but thats probably just it! Never knew it was a ccs song though.

I knew i could rely on the bounce chaps to help me oot... Cheers 1875!
Old 20-11-07, 00:00   #5

Rep Power: 35 1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice1875 is just really nice

I thought there was more words but thats probably just it! Never knew it was a ccs song though.

I knew i could rely on the bounce chaps to help me oot... Cheers 1875!
In thinking about it, it might have been ''From the capital, from the capital, are we, are we, are we....''

A similar chant of the same time was 'We're from the Capital' to the chant of 'We are the champions'.
Old 20-11-07, 04:35   #6
Norwegian Hibs Radge

Casino cash: £2763

In thinking about it, it might have been ''From the capital, from the capital, are we, are we, are we....''

A similar chant of the same time was 'We're from the Capital' to the chant of 'We are the champions'.
thats the one I remember
Norwayhibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 10:58   #7

Casino cash: £387
Rep Power: 2 smithy_hibees is on the way to a first team debut

Am sure its We're from the capital, we're from the capital. and it keeps going like that.. ive song it faw times in glasgow after game ...
smithy_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 16:21   #8

Casino cash: £3803

from the capital, from the capital, are we, are we, are we........is what i remember
k.manson is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 22:01   #9
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3670
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

correct version an aye it was a ccs chant orginally

as further teaser can anybody guess at any other chants/songs that exist still today that huv a ccs origin??

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 22:08   #10

Casino cash: £10595
Rep Power: 10 CraigHFC has a spectacular aura aboutCraigHFC has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post

as further teaser can anybody guess at any other chants/songs that exist still today that huv a ccs origin??
Lets all do the Hibees bounce?
Old 20-11-07, 22:12   #11

Casino cash: £17793
vCash: 6886500
Rep Power: 44 Jamie is just really niceJamie is just really niceJamie is just really nice

Originally Posted by [1]hibs[1] View Post
na na na na na

My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: My birthday!!
260 days 9 hours 3 minutes
Old 20-11-07, 22:14   #12
caribbean bound radge

Casino cash: £90
vCash: 2147483647
Rep Power: 12 shandongreen is a jewel in the roughshandongreen is a jewel in the rough

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post

bangkok booty here i come, do da do da, bangkok booty here i come do da. do da.......... i think has a ccs origin................ have fun mind the raincoat

http://www.hmfckickback.co.uk/newrep...treply&t=10968
shandongreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-11-07, 22:20   #13
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by shandongreen View Post
bangkok booty here i come, do da do da, bangkok booty here i come do da. do da.......... i think has a ccs origin................ have fun mind the raincoat
lol its for a buddhist ceremony really but i may talk tae a few off the local lassies

SAOR ALBA
Old 20-11-07, 22:22   #14
Specky Radge

Originally Posted by [1]hibs[1] View Post
good shout here on this one btw, possibly born as a mix of the bouncy/bouncy an lets aw do the shuffle chants

SAOR ALBA
Old 20-11-07, 22:39   #15

Hibernian, Hibernian, ra ra ra
Old 20-11-07, 22:43   #16

i can remember being at a game at pittodrie and the hibs boys had a beat box
Old 20-11-07, 23:03   #17

Originally Posted by Johnny Vegas View Post
i can remember being at a game at pittodrie and the hibs boys had a beat box
Only in the 80s/ early 90s would you get that sort of carry on
Old 20-11-07, 23:04   #18

We are the hibees baby we got class hibees ya bas...???
Old 20-11-07, 23:19   #19

Only in the 80s/ early 90s would you get that sort of carry on
i reckon it's due a comeback

i just remembered the game-season 91/92,either just before or just after we won the skol cup,1-1,mickey weir scored
Old 21-11-07, 00:19   #20
Aged Radge

Casino cash: £12165
Rep Power: 29 Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice

We are the hibees baby we got class hibees ya bas...???
We're the mental Hibees baby...........

was the chant.

When the CCS were still in nappies.

Or before.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 21-11-07, 01:42   #21

Casino cash: £1402

It is indeed a CCS chant and it goes
From the capital
We are we are we are!
Banff is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-11-07, 03:05   #22

Casino cash: £5651