Old 19-11-07, 10:30   #1

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut
IF We Lost Murphy, Fletcher, Boozy And Benji In January

Our Line-up would look roughly like so;

Maka

Gattuesi(sp?) Hogg Jones Stevenson

Morias McCann Kerr Zemamma

Donaldson Curier

Subs: (with of course the option of first team start);

McNeil
Lynch
Deano
Gray
Campbell
McCormack
Chisholm

Sorry if ive missed anyone you THINK should be any there, please expand.

Is that really a bad side? Doesnt look bad at all to me.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 10:32   #2
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough
Re: IF We Lost Murphy, Fletcher, Boozy And Benji In January

IF We Lost Murphy, Fletcher, Boozy And Benji In January?

Our three best players?

C'mere Petrie

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 10:34   #3

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Hibs would go on, as always!
Old 19-11-07, 10:46   #4

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

Maka

Donaldson Curier

McNeil
Lynch
Deano
Gray
Campbell
McCormack
Chisholm

Think if we lost them JC would bring in a few body's.

Can't see Boozy leaving in January when hen will be a free agent in the summer. As for the rest well we will see.
Old 19-11-07, 12:47   #5

Maka

Donaldson Curier

McNeil
Lynch
Deano
Gray
Campbell
McCormack
Chisholm

Rod Petrie must be moist reading that...

Old 19-11-07, 12:59   #6

greencol will become famous soon enough

Rod Petrie must be moist reading that...

Do you reckon he is sweating at the thought of more cash Kenny?

Or was it some other fluid you had in mind?
g:
Old 19-11-07, 13:04   #7

Do you reckon he is sweating at the thought of more cash Kenny?

Or was it some other fluid you had in mind?
g:
Probably both..

Why don't we just sell the entire squad, stadium and training ground.

Then we can say we're one feckin rich club.
Old 19-11-07, 13:05   #8

Think if we lost them JC would bring in a few body's.

Can't see Boozy leaving in January when hen will be a free agent in the summer. As for the rest well we will see.
Yeah i think Boozy might be more loyal to the club than most people know and i doubt he will leave in January but i do reckon either Fletcher or Murphy will leave and then we are going to have a team which well isn't going to score many goals after January.

Old 19-11-07, 13:24   #9

Steve20 is on the way to a first team debut

Maka

Donaldson Curier

McNeil
Lynch
Deano
Gray
Campbell
McCormack
Chisholm

Not a bad side, but hardly a side that will be up there for Europe.
Old 19-11-07, 13:46   #10

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Maka

Donaldson Curier

McNeil
Lynch
Deano
Gray
Campbell
McCormack
Chisholm

Stevenson at left back
, McCann in midfield
'Flash Harry' Donaldson and Curier as a front line partnership and a bunch of wee boys on the bench.

Granted it's not a bad side but neither by a long stretch of the imagination is it a good side and it does sum up the importance of JC's transfer signing policy and the funds that Saint Rodney allocates to attract players as the clock has now run down on Boozy and Murphy and is now ticking on Fletcher and arguably Benji.

Hibs could suffer the triple whammy of having average young players progressing to the first team
, key injuries
and poor signings
or the future scenario could be excellent young players,great signings and an injury free season.

It's a coin flip as to which scenario will develop but it's getting these decisions right as to why JC gets paid his £150,000 per annum and Saint Rodney takes home £194,976
to his East Lothian mansion.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 14:19   #11

tricky will become famous soon enough

Stevenson at left back
, McCann in midfield
'Flash Harry' Donaldson and Curier as a front line partnership and a bunch of wee boys on the bench.

Granted it's not a bad side but neither by a long stretch of the imagination is it a good side and it does sum up the importance of JC's transfer signing policy and the funds that Saint Rodney allocates to attract players as the clock has now run down on Boozy and Murphy and is now ticking on Fletcher and arguably Benji.

Hibs could suffer the triple whammy of having average young players progressing to the first team
, key injuries
and poor signings
or the future scenario could be excellent young players,great signings and an injury free season.

It's a coin flip as to which scenario will develop but it's getting these decisions right as to why JC gets paid his £150,000 per annum and Saint Rodney takes home £194,976
to his East Lothian mansion.
why do you always call Donaldson ' Flash Harry? '
Old 19-11-07, 14:32   #12
Touching From A Distance Radge

sauzee_legend is on the way to a first team debut

Think its either because of his 'flash' boots or the fact him and his ZZZ list bird are Scotlands answer to Posh n Becks....

sauzee_legend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 14:42   #13

why do you always call Donaldson ' Flash Harry? '
He thinks (as does the pop singing 'bidie in') and acts as if he is 'Didier Drogba' but unlike Drogba has as yet delivered next to nothing and it's nearly December.

He does though have decent potential but at 24/25 and for £120,000 a year and a £50,000 signing on fee I think it's now payback time.

Ariggo Sachi.
Old 19-11-07, 14:55   #14
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

He thinks (as does the pop singing 'bidie in') and acts as if he is 'Didier Drogba' but unlike Drogba has as yet delivered next to nothing and it's nearly December.

He does though have decent potential but at 24/25 and for £120,000 a year and a £50,000 signing on fee I think it's now payback time.
I agree, after his hat-trick against Killie I thought he would raise his game. Still, He has only been here for four months and JC is rotating the strikers a lot. Give him a bit more time.

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 19-11-07, 14:55   #15

Who's his bird?
Old 19-11-07, 14:59   #16

As if I could possibly know that.

Ariggo Sachi.
Old 19-11-07, 15:07   #17

Or alternatively as someone who has made an absolutely enormous leap up in terms of the quality expected of him he could get longer than 3 months and 10 games in that time (which he's scored 5 goals in) to settle in...
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 19-11-07, 15:13   #18

As if I could possibly know that.

Come on, I genuinely don't know.
Old 19-11-07, 15:22   #19

tricky will become famous soon enough

Come on, I genuinely don't know.
she's not famous but entered some sort of televised singing contest, not sure what she's done to annoy slovsam.