Old 10-11-07, 19:16   #1

hibs1973 is on the way to a first team debut
Whats The Connection

Hibernian v St Mirren - 27/10/07 1 Sent Off Dean Shiels

Inverness CT v Motherwell - 10/11/07 2 Sent Off Bayne and Tokely

Easy Answer
Chris Boyle

This guy has only ever refereed 2 SPL matches and has sent of 3 players in the 2 of them. When are the SFA going to weed out the rubbish they are fast tracking to the SPL.

hibs1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 19:43   #2

Re: Whats The Connection

Hibernian v St Mirren - 27/10/07 1 Sent Off Dean Shiels

Inverness CT v Motherwell - 10/11/07 2 Sent Off Bayne and Tokely

Easy Answer
Chris Boyle

This guy has only ever refereed 2 SPL matches and has sent of 3 players in the 2 of them. When are the SFA going to weed out the rubbish they are fast tracking to the SPL.
Do you know for sure the decisions were wrong ?
I personally thought Dean Shiels red card was correct but i haven't seen the Inverness game
Old 10-11-07, 19:50   #3

I personally thought Dean Shiels red card was correct but i haven't seen the Inverness game
I thought the Deano's card was correct but the St Mirren boy jumped in wi 2 feet anaw??
Old 10-11-07, 19:53   #4

I thought the Deano's card was correct but the St Mirren boy jumped in wi 2 feet anaw??
As i recall the St Mirren players feet were on the ground
But if he sent him off would that not have made him even worse (ie 4
instead of 3 ?)
Old 10-11-07, 19:59   #5

As i recall the St Mirren players feet were on the ground
But if he sent him off would that not have made him even worse (ie 4
instead of 3 ?)
Would have to see the replay again but i recall my first thoughts after seeing it and saying the st mirren boy dived in as well?? anyway, all done and dusted. 3 points the day. we're back on track
Old 10-11-07, 20:02   #6

Would have to see the replay again but i recall my first thoughts after seeing it and saying the st mirren boy dived in as well?? anyway, all done and dusted. 3 points the day. we're back on track
We are indeed and lets not forget the mighty champions league conquering best supported team in the world Celtic only scraped 3 points there
Old 10-11-07, 20:08   #7

We are indeed and lets not forget the mighty champions league conquering best supported team in the world Celtic only scraped 3 points there
On the subject of smelltic. A soapdodgin mate reckons with glesga getting the games darkheid will get increased to 80,000? was news to me but according to him darkheid will be holding the opening ceremony and again according to him you have to have at least a 71,00 capacity stadium to hold it??????
Old 10-11-07, 20:09   #8

hibs1973 is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Deans sending off was harsh. Can anyone tell me why when 2 player go in for a tackle Dean is sent off and the St Mirren player gets CAUTIONED when he got up. If you cant remember the incident look at it again. This was a first for me. Listening to Brewster Tokley desreved to go but not the other player

hibs1973 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 20:10   #9

On the subject of smelltic. A soapdodgin mate reckons with glesga getting the games darkheid will get increased to 80,000? was news to me but according to him darkheid will be holding the opening ceremony and again according to him you have to have at least a 71,00 capacity stadium to hold it??????
Where was the ceremony held in Manchester ?? I'm sure it wasnt Old Trafford and the city of manchester stadium holds 40 odd thousand
Old 10-11-07, 20:11   #10

Where was the ceremony held in Manchester ?? I'm sure it wasnt Old Trafford and the city of manchester stadium holds 40 odd thousand
aye, but was the capacity no increased for that?? may be talking shite like.
Old 10-11-07, 20:13   #11

aye, but was the capacity no increased for that?? may be talking shite like.
No

The 17th Commonwealth Games were officially opened by the Queen on Thursday as competitors from 72 countries paraded in front of a 38,000-strong crowd at the City of Manchester Stadium.
Old 10-11-07, 20:16   #12

No

The 17th Commonwealth Games were officially opened by the Queen on Thursday as competitors from 72 countries paraded in front of a 38,000-strong crowd at the City of Manchester Stadium.
that'll be that then

typical soapdodger... heed full of shit.
Old 10-11-07, 20:17   #13

that'll be that then

typical soapdodger... heed full of shit.
Aye unfortunately there will remain to be soapies locked out at Cis games
Old 10-11-07, 21:01   #14

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

Aye unfortunately there will remain to be soapies locked out at Cis games
Surely not Miss moneypenny, what with them being the best and bigest supporters in the land.

Old 10-11-07, 22:38   #15

greencol will become famous soon enough

Listening to Brewsters comments on the radio he refused to comment on the referees performance for obvious reasons,but he reckoned Baynes red card had been harsh but Tokely deserved to walk.

Old 10-11-07, 23:14   #16
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough

when shiels got sent off at the time i thought it was a booking but when i saw it again i realised it was a red card. but the ref against st mirren lookied as though he couldn't wait to get the red out of his pocket IMO

THERE'S ONLY ONE DEREK RIORDAN!
neil_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-11-07, 23:15   #17
Croatian Radge

neil_hibees will become famous soon enough

when shiels got sent off at the time i thought it was a booking but when i saw it again i realised it was a red card. but the ref against st mirren lookied as though he couldn't wait to get the red out of his pocket IMO.

THERE'S ONLY ONE DEREK RIORDAN!
neil_hibees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-07, 13:20   #18

Listening to Brewsters comments on the radio he refused to comment on the referees performance for obvious reasons,but he reckoned Baynes red card had been harsh but Tokely deserved to walk.

Well, there you go!

Having seen the match highlights i'm afraid Bayne really had no excuse. He had been booked for persistent fouling & then clatters the Motherwell guy for his second booking.

Maybe the ref was left with no choice.

Which is as close as i'm going to get to saying the referee was right!
Old 12-11-07, 13:23   #19

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

Well, there you go!

Having seen the match highlights i'm afraid Bayne really had no excuse. He had been booked for persistent fouling & then clatters the Motherwell guy for his second booking.

Maybe the ref was left with no choice.

Which is as close as i'm going to get to saying the referee was right!
The ref defo got both ICT red cards spot on Bayne's lunge for his second yellow was lucky it wasnt a straight red IMO, Tokely seemed to assault the other lad both reds in my book.

and for the record Shiels was a red aswell.

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-11-07, 13:34   #20

The ref defo got both ICT red cards spot on Bayne's lunge for his second yellow was lucky it wasnt a straight red IMO, Tokely seemed to assault the other lad both reds in my book.

and for the record Shiels was a red aswell.
The Tokely one is no surprise. The guy is an idiot.
Old 12-11-07, 13:37   #21

Dub is just really nice