Equaliser
Just caught the highlights on th3 BBC site.
How bad were Hibs defence for the equaliser? I've watched it a couple of times and the entire defence is standing watching the game while Nade is allowed to drift into an acre of space. Shocking!! Stonewall penalty BTW, the referee should be ashamed.
Erin Go Bragh
![]() ![]() Join Date: Sep 2004
Re: Equaliser
Definitely, some of the free kicks he gave hearts were for much less than that foul for the penalty |
The whole world has gone radge
From those highlights, penalty definitley, there goal looked off side as well.
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
had taped it on tw box watched it last night,deffo onside lewis stevenson just played him on....
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
vCash: 500 Thanks: 47
Colr, this is solely down to zonal marking. A style of Defending I'm not much into BTW. It encourages people not to take responsibility for ball into the box. It encourages : "that wiz your ba'", " No it wisnae" type defending. All wind and piss anyway,as if we had been given the stonewaller, the cabbage would have closed that game up. They wouldnae have got a point on sunday bouncers. They were a complete shambles at the back 1st half. |
Yea the marking from the Hibs players was shocking. That Nade ar$e had Jones about a metre away and no one else in the sorrounding areas.
Lets hope Collins can pick up on this and get it sorted for the game game.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. GGTTH To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. BEBO>> To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
You would think a Hibs goal disallowed would be a 'Highlight'?
Arseholes.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
We were lucky they missed most of these chances. If that's down to zonal marking, then I can't say I'm a fan of it either... OTOH, if it's just Jones getting dragged out of position again (how many times was he covering attackers near the corner flag, er where were the full backs again?), then that needs to be addressed too.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |