Old 04-11-07, 17:38   #1
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough
Morais

My motm. I thought he really made us tick, esp in the first half. Wouldn't have brought him off. I thought the timing and choice of JC's changes were poor as well.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:44   #2

persevered is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Morais

Phil Morais has been JC's best signing. I can understand the sub it was a like for like substitution.

Le Jackson 6
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:53   #3

I thought he was OK today, but I would like to have seen him getting in behind the Hearts defence and being a bit more direct than he was. Most definately Collins best signing from the summer from what I have seen so far.
Old 04-11-07, 18:07   #4

emerald green will become famous soon enough

My motm. I thought he really made us tick, esp in the first half. Wouldn't have brought him off. I thought the timing and choice of JC's changes were poor as well.
The lad done well alrighyt, and tho' tiring, I would have kept in on. But MOTM ? A blind man could see that belonged to Boozy.
emerald green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 18:35   #5

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Morais was outstanding today, but Boozy just nicked it today. Though, O'Brien was superb when he came on.
Old 04-11-07, 18:54   #6

Murray6 is on the way to a first team debut

Morais was outstanding today, but Boozy just nicked it today. Though O'Brein was superb when he came on.

Murray6 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 19:31   #7
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough

The lad done well alrighyt, and tho' tiring, I would have kept in on. But MOTM ? A blind man could see that belonged to Boozy.
Emerald check my post - "My motm. I thought he really made us tick, esp in the first half. Wouldn't have brought him off. I thought the timing and choice of JC's changes were poor as well."

My personal opinion
Boozy was good today, but I like Morais all action attitude. He is clearly loving every second playing for us.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 19:32   #8

StevenG is on the way to a first team debut

I think he should have been brought on at half time instead. He made more of an impact against Celtic and Rangers when he came on as a sub. Delivered a few poor balls in the first half but they still confused the Hearts defence, showing how pish they really are. Excellent signing though, impressed with him so far this season
Old 04-11-07, 19:37   #9

Was just being sarcastic Landells, I thought my love of O'Brien was known on this board. I thought we were seeing an improvment in the lad, but i really cant see what he brings to the team, apart from him participating in the kids game HIDE and NOT SEEK. Get fekin Ivan back.
Old 04-11-07, 19:38   #10

pigsey is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Morais was okay but nothing special. At least 3 or 4 other Hibs players ahead of him in the queue for MOM and I think his substitution was fine- a decent decision from JC....in fact could have brought on Zemmama for him earlier.
pigsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 19:44   #11

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

can't agree with motm, boozy by a country mile

but he was playing well and should never have been subbed

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 00:12   #12

hibeebenji hasnae upset anyone -yet

I thought he was OK today, but I would like to have seen him getting in behind the Hearts defence and being a bit more direct than he was. Most definately Collins best signing from the summer from what I have seen so far.
JC's only descent signing!!!!
hibeebenji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-07, 00:16   #13

Come on, Maka has proved decent, Gatheussi looks good, Donaldsons a threat. Struggling to think of other stand outs though.
Old 06-11-07, 00:30   #14

Kerr, Donaldson and Antoine-Curier all look like solid purchases.

Ma-Kalambay is developing nicely also. He needs to work on his communication with Jones to really make it work.

Old 06-11-07, 00:31   #15

I thought Morais was decent on Sunday. Felt we needed to get him oan the baw more though.

Old 06-11-07, 00:39   #16

Maka - Still has a big question mark hanging over his head. Too many butterfly monments from him.

Curier - Is a good footballer, but his zero pace leaves him a non entiny in th SPL.

Donaldson - Has bags of pace with not much else to his game (Will note have heard was a Mowbray signing, but JC gave the final ok).

Kerr - Not good enough for a Hibs starting shirt.

O'Brien - Waste of a Hibs shirt. Always posted missing.

Forgot about Gatheussi, who looks a decent player.
Old 06-11-07, 00:43   #17

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

Not true. But in the genius's defence he's not had much money has he?

JC with no money : CIS cup win and we're third in the table and have beaten the OF and the scum in first 1/4 of this season.

JC with money : Oh, I wonder.

Most fantastic manager we're going to have in a long time. For f#cks sake, back him.
Old 06-11-07, 00:49   #18

Not true. But in the genius's defence he's not had much money has he?

JC with no money : CIS cup win and we're third in the table and have beaten the OF and the scum in first 1/4 of this season.

JC with money : Oh, I wonder.

Most fantastic manager we're going to have in a long time. For f#cks sake, back him.
Murphy
Deano
Boozy
Sproule
Killen

All brought to our fine club at lower cost than Allan O'Brien.
Old 06-11-07, 00:56   #19

Maka - Still has a big question mark hanging over his head. Too many butterfly monments from him.

Curier - Is a good footballer, but his zero pace leaves him a non entiny in th SPL.

Donaldson - Has bags of pace with not much else to his game (Will note have heard was a Mowbray signing, but JC gave the final ok).

Kerr - Not good enough for a Hibs starting shirt.

O'Brien - Waste of a Hibs shirt. Always posted missing.

Forgot about Gatheussi, who looks a decent player.
Aberdeen apart I don't think Yves has had many butterfly moments at all and has made some solid saves recently.

Curier wae nae pace? Have ye seen the likes of Hartson, Nish, Venegoor of Hesselink, Prso, Killen in this league? I actually think he has a decent enough quickness about him

Kerr is oan a dip of form but was being raved about oan here early in the season.

O'Brien needs a run.

Gatheussi has been decent aye.

Old 06-11-07, 01:01   #20

Curier wae nae pace? Have ye seen the likes of Hartson, Nish, Venegoor of Hesselink, Prso, Killen in this league? I actually think he has a decent enough quickness about him
Would take any of the above over Curier.
Old 06-11-07, 01:17   #21

Would take any of the above over Curier.
They wouldn't make it in the SPL though as their lack of pace would show them up though.

Nish instead of Antoine-Curier?

Old 06-11-07, 01:25   #22

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut

Murphy
Deano
Boozy
Sproule
Killen

All brought to our fine club at lower cost than Allan O'Brien.

Actually, can't argue.

Am spectaculary hungover though. I'll be back to argue just for the sport.

Still think JC's the dog's baws though. Think he's ace. I could do better but lets wait and see how good I am. F#ck me I'm drunk. Hello?
Old 06-11-07, 01:36   #23

RE - Hartson, Nish, Venegoor of Hesselink, Prso, Killen

I think I stated Curier has zero pace. And I'll state now, I think all the above are/were quicker than Curier (even Dado with his dodgy knees went on the odd charging run).

And Hartson,Venegoor of Hesselink, Prso and Killen's scoring records shows their in a different class!!!!

As for Nish he'll more than likely out score Curier. Plus he might be doing a job for us come January.