Old 04-11-07, 17:09   #1
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut
Kerr

Why the hell did he play a full game?

He done nothing the whole bloody game!!!

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:15   #2
Anyone for a cup of tea radge

broonieboy will become famous soon enough
Re: Kerr

He was pish, caught in possession too may times.
broonieboy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:17   #3
We Are The Ultras! Ya Radge

Laughlan is on the way to a first team debut

Why did currier go off??

he was making the hertz defence muck up

Laughlan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:29   #4

persevered is on the way to a first team debut

Kerr gets a bit of abuse, he does alright but not good enough to be in the team every week. I hope Noubisse's return from livi means we have some competition for that position.

Le Jackson 6
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:33   #5

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

i have to agree. i thought he was the weakest link today - should have been replaced early in the second half

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:35   #6

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

Why the hell did he play a full game?
IMO. the last 3 words are superfluous.
Old 04-11-07, 17:38   #7

I think he can do a job from the bench or when we have injuries.

Le Jackson 6
Old 04-11-07, 17:42   #8

ohtobeahibby is on the way to a first team debut

brain kerr, what a fanny,

thats an insult to a fanny.

get rid of this fucking plonker
ohtobeahibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:43   #9

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

it s time for benji s back to the field.

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:48   #10

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut

If we had nicked the game 2-1 would this thread exist? He wasn't great by any means but he did some decent stuff, his main failing was being caught in possession. He certainly needs to improve but I don't think he was completely woeful.

- Bukowski
TranentHibee is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:50   #11
Blackhall Radge

ct01 will become famous soon enough

Kerr gets a bit of abuse, he does alright but not good enough to be in the team every week. I hope Noubisse's return from livi means we have some competition for that position.
I agree some of the stick the guy take is ott imo! Decent SPL level pro with experience who will have the odd good game and odd bad game. Today i felt he did ok today but was lacking options a lot of the time to pass the ball to.
ct01 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 17:56   #12
Nijinsky Radge

arthurduncan is on the way to a first team debut

If we had nicked the game 2-1 would this thread exist? He wasn't great by any means but he did some decent stuff, his main failing was being caught in possession. He certainly needs to improve but I don't think he was completely woeful.
even if we had won he was still pretty rubbish - woeful, maybe not but just mediocre. Too slow, always looking to turn back and unwilling to take the ball on the run. He is a weak link.
Old 04-11-07, 18:36   #13

he was murder today

Tully is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 18:40   #14

stevieboi is on the way to a first team debut

Though Kerr was not at the races today. Not wanting to hijack the thread, but why the fek does Gatheussi not get a game, said this before but I thought he was really coming on to his game before being dropped. It was clear McCann was fekd for the last 15. And the amount of times there was no one on the right was far to often. Tactics wrong today, kerr is not a right winger.
Old 04-11-07, 18:41   #15

I agree some of the stick the guy take is ott imo!.

Why, he isnt up to standard, he deserves all the criticism he gets. Hes a liability at times.

Decent SPL level pro with experience who will have the odd good game and odd bad game.

Substandard SPL pro who despite his experience was lost in this game. And he had the odd good game and then a wheen of bad games.

I suspect you might be in a minority

but was lacking options a lot of the time to pass the ball to.
What he lacked was vision not time.

FWIW I usually try and defend players but he is rank.

PPS> I had words with a hibs fan in the boozer today, all he mouthed off about was 'makalamity' and how sh1te he was. I needed to put him right. [verbally I might add].

Do Do Do Do Makalamby

Old 04-11-07, 18:43   #16

Though Kerr was not at the races today. Not wanting to hijack the thread, but why the fek does Gatheussi not get a game, said this before but I thought he was really coming on to his game before being dropped. It was clear McCann was fekd for the last 15. And the amount of times there was no one on the right was far to often. Tactics wrong today, kerr is not a right winger.
Start a new thread on this. I totally agree. Think Gatheussi offers much more going forward than McCann. I don't know if JC prefers playing our own youngsters but I though before being dropped that he was looking very promising.

Le Jackson 6
Old 04-11-07, 18:51   #17

CraigHFC is just really niceCraigHFC is just really nice

Kerr was gash today, he hasn't really played well at all since the last derby (maybe Celtc at ER)

I think he is due a wee spell on the bench and let Chisholm and Boozy play together in the middle.
Old 04-11-07, 19:03   #18
Capital Green

Stew the Hibee is a jewel in the roughStew the Hibee is a jewel in the rough

this is how hibs started off

Maka
McCann Hogg Jones Murphy

Kerr Boozy Stevenson Morais

Fletch MAC

Morais then moved over to the right to make the midfield look like this

Morais Kerr Boozy Stevenson

When Zemmama came on, hibs had changed to a 4-5-1(ish) formation, like this

Maka

McCann Hogg Jones Murphy

Morais Kerr Boozy Stevenson Fletcher

Donaldson

Hibs should have changed back to a 4-4-2, with fletch still upfront, and Kerr coming off from the pitch. Zemmama is more creative in the middle.

PS sorry for making this post so long

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
My Countdown Is........ Counting down to: Trial match with salvesen
Trial played, hopefully signed.
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 19:21   #19

Spleesh is on the way to a first team debut

as above, he was gash

i thought every time a sub was coming that BK was off......
shows what i know

Get it right up ya's
Spleesh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 19:45   #20

pigsey is on the way to a first team debut

Kerr has been a passenger far too much this season. He is not the answer, yet others have also failed to step up to the plate in the midfield berth.....I hope we strengthen for this position come January.
pigsey is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-11-07, 20:06   #21

even if we had won he was still pretty rubbish - woeful, maybe not but just mediocre. Too slow, always looking to turn back and unwilling to take the ball on the run. He is a weak link.
Says it all for me.

I can't for the life of me suss out why he starts every game and finishes every game..
Old 04-11-07, 20:11   #22

It's about time someone came onto this thread and defended the guy.

Well?

Anyone?

It certainly won't be me.
I'm hoping he will start to show whatever JC saw in him - and quickly.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.