Bad Moon Radge-ing
![]() ![]() Join Date: Dec 2004
vCash: 500 Thanks: 16
Fair result?
Ok we should have tanked Hearts today but guess what..........we didnt!
The second half as soon as the corner was given i said to the wench "Thats a goal" well how could I have predicted this? Simple, Hibs cool down at half time, we need to stay hot and we need to stay focused, a break does us no favours, let Hibs play a full 90 with no breaks and were going to win hands down, but Hearts came out looking for a goal. Took them 45 seconds!! Fuckin gutted, but I think a draw was fair Hearts did not deserve to win throughout the game, we didnt deserve it in the second half so what more can I say? Opinion's please?
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Hibernian FC - Legends Hearts FC - Bellends |
Re: Fair result?
fletcher should have scored right at the end of the first half instead of trying to be a smart arse
i'd say it was a fair result kerr is pish
Look aboot ye! radge
As we were not making the most of our good play in the first half, I thought this might happen.
Still, moves us back to 3rd place. The twins of evil both won, so we need to peg them back again .
![]() ![]() Join Date: Feb 2007
No. With Fletcher's miss and the penalty decision it should have been over at half time.
Zemmama Radge
Had fletcher taken his chance we would have won today. Overall i think it was a fair result. Both teams had good chances and didn't take them.
A draw as a fair result today.
Hibs were the better team in the first half, Hearts in the second. Frail clearly kicked a few arses in that away dressing room at Half-time because they came out and wired into Hibs at the start of the second half. Yet another goal conceded from a corner due to our nonsensical Zonal marking policy, and I thought they were as much on top in the second half as Hibs were in the first. Fletcher should have scored when clean through towards the end of the first half, but it was a good save from Basso, likewise Hearts should have scored right after that but Makalamby saved well with his legs. This game showed for me for the first time, and I hate having to say this, just how much we have lost in terms of quality from the last few seasons. Curier for me is just a big cumbersome lad who offers a physical prescence but very little else. Kerr looks like the Motherwell player from last season he is, and O'Brien and Donaldson can't even make it into the starting eleven. Collins also shows an incredible amount of faith in McCann and Stevenson however IMO both look in need of a break. Once Hearts starting all the physical stuff in the second half, helped along by the dreadful Charlie Richmond, Hibs no longer posessed a genuine creative and attacking threat. Zemmama was a waste of time when he came on. For some reason Collins sees him as a wide player, IMO he offers nothing from the flanks. In fact, overall I feel he is too much of a showboater individual rather than a team player. We could have won the game, but we could easily have lost it as well. A draw was the right result.
Today is a gift, that's why it's called the present. Last edited by Greenmachine; 05-11-07 at 00:39. |
vCash: 500 Thanks: 104
You give them far too much credit. We PUMPED them off the park 1st half. Stonewall penalty! Fletch would have sealed it, and they wouldn't have had theie chance straight after, because it would have been 2-0 to the cabbage. Game over. Agree wholeheartedly re the zonal marking!!!! Cant accept in any way that they were as on top of us in the second as we were on top in the 1st. At best for them it was a 50/50 2nd half. Indeed they played on the break nothing else. M.Stewart was carping on in the (anti-hibs) referees' ears all first half and got EVERY 50/50 decision for him in the second. For them to come away with 1 yellow card is beyond a joke. 4 or 5 of them should have been booked for persitent fouling! The merricks were a shambles today. They were guff. GGTTH |
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Still 1 on 1 with the keeper has to be considered a miss.
![]() Join Date: Jul 2004
Fair result for me. Couldnt care less how well we played in the first half, games are won over 90 minutes and 2nd half we were poor. Got ourselves into a fight with them 2nd half instead of just sticking to our game. We are really crying out for a midfielder who can battle. Kerr is just a like for like replacement for Stewart. Blows hot and cold, you never know wat you'll get from him.
Zemmama Radge
#12 | ||
it wasn't a good save he should have just drilled it-made it too easy for the keeper to save Quote:
he played well today though
Trying to round the keeper and getting caught you would be saying Fletcher is a fanny. Over the bar trying to smash it...total fanny. I think he made the right decision he was pretty close to the keeper(who was well off his line) and never really had an angle.
They're gone, not here, forgotten The maroon brigade now cry The city is now Hibernian The team that would not die. [copyright: Daddy O'Hibee] To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
it was also a pity he didn't get a goal out of it cause after his run and boozy's run out of defence and pass it would have been the perfect goal
Nope the ref helped them re the non-penalty and a goal that should've been ruled offside. That said they had their chances but couldnae score in a brothel.
Had we the amount of chances they had in any game at Tynecastle we'd be pissed off not to have won the game...
Thankfully they missed some easy opportunities.. We shaded the first half but it was pretty even in the second. As i said though IMHO they had the better opportunities. Boozy was outstanding. Stevenson looked more like himself. Kerr was like the Motherwell player we all knew... Morais looked great when on the ball. I reckon he's going to be a great player for us. Murphy his usual self. Better from Jones. Hogg and McCann both solid. Fletcher at times sublime. Zemamma is no bloody winger JC.. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Courier gives 110% but sorry doesn't look like he's of our standard. Lots of positives but they are feckin pish. As was Charlie feckin Richmond... 2 Points dropped. |
#19 | ||
The whole world has gone radge
We should have won thogh we ran rings round the fuds at times... Quote:
zemamma is a lattapy attacking midfielder stylie player IMO |
||
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jul 2005
We should have had the game won by half time - even without the penalty we had enough decent chances to go in (at least) 2 up at half time, and I suspect today 2 would have always been enough. Apart from the last 5 minutes of the first half when things did start shifting in their favour, they offered little in the first 45 minutes.
However, we didn't finish them off when we had the chance (how often is that the case), and there is little question they had the best of the 2nd half. Although it should have been over by half time, I was actually relatively pleased with a point by full time as they probably had more chances to snatch the win after they'd equalised. So whilst we should have taken the chances to seal the game early on, because we didn't I'd say a draw was a fair result. |
The whole world has gone radge
At the risk of sounding like a big thug, if i ever bump into mikey stewart in town i'll knock him the fuck out, he never tried half as hard when he played for hibs.... also i just don't like him