Old 01-11-07, 09:38   #1
The Radge formerly known as benji1875

IHATEHEARTS1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Who do you want to sign in January/summer?

I would like to see Barry Robson, Colin Nish Riorden and the Dundee Utd polish keeper. I think they could all do a job in the squad.
IHATEHEARTS1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 09:41   #2

persevered is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Who do you want to sign in January/summer?

David Murphy for another 5 years

Le Jackson 6
persevered is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 09:45   #3

alexi will become famous soon enough

Szamaloulski. Ditch Marshall before he can ruin him. Sign Riordan.(swap for Benji??) and get a few midfielders in.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 09:57   #4

stickyRicky is on the way to a first team debut

A new CB get rid of captain scoobing and a ball winning midfielder.
Old 01-11-07, 10:05   #5

THE GAZZETTE is on the way to a first team debut

Going by our previous signings by the management team,none of the above will ever sign for our club. With the possible exception of murph (although i doubt it).What will happen is they will pinpoint half a dozen turds from diddy teams ,and reserve players from larger teams, and polish like feck to try and turn them into players worthy of playing for hibs.As we can see this practice RARELY works.
Old 01-11-07, 10:15   #6
Erin Go Bragh

Rep of Ireland Hibee will become famous soon enough

Noel Hunt from Dundee Utd
Rep of Ireland Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 11:46   #7

Teebs is on the way to a first team debut

I would like to see Barry Robson, Colin Nish Riorden and the Dundee Utd polish keeper. I think they could all do a job in the squad.
Id like to see them come to hibs but i think Nish is the only one that might come
Teebs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 11:49   #8

hibeesbounceross is on the way to a first team debut

Know one. Get everyones contracts extended for 3 years.

Found seated under the Gantry.
hibeesbounceross is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 11:58   #9
The whole world has gone radge

I still think we could do with some more cover in the form of a couple of big shotputters that can still kick a ball to get in the mix. Just general deepening of the squad all round won't hurt either
SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 12:04   #10

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

Colin Nish (i'm sure his contract's up at the end of the season) could do a job.
Riorden if he's available (no loan deal though)
Ian Black (ball winning midfielder)
Old 01-11-07, 13:25   #11

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Barry Robson, Noel Hunt, Derek Riordan , David Healey

one of the aforementioned may be slightly out of our price range though....
Old 01-11-07, 13:27   #12

HailHail has a spectacular aura about

Amen to that! a terrific player
Old 01-11-07, 13:33   #13

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Hmm let me see
Barry Robson,Scott Severin,Lee Wilkie,Ross McCormack,Mark Reynolds...

Old 01-11-07, 13:53   #14

Hmm let me see
Barry Robson,Scott Severin,Lee Wilkie,Ross McCormack,Mark Reynolds...
I would be gutted if we signed severin! Ive met him a couple of times and both times slated hibs saying we are a joke. Fuck Scott Severin. Hes a wanker.
Old 01-11-07, 13:55   #15

alexi will become famous soon enough

I would be gutted if we signed severin! Ive met him a couple of times and both times slated hibs saying we are a joke. Fuck Scott Severin. Hes a wanker.
As long as he did the biz on the park i dont care.He's the sort of player we need.
alexi is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 13:58   #16

As long as he did the biz on the park i dont care.He's the sort of player we need.
Im sorry but I just dont think we need him. On top of that hes a Hearts bastard whos bad mouthed hibs. Sorry but the guys a 1st class cock.
Old 01-11-07, 14:11   #17

beefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of lightbeefy is a glorious beacon of light

Shoulda punched his lights oot!

Old 01-11-07, 14:15   #18

superbam is on the way to a first team debut

Guaranteed - great wee player.

Severin can fuck off - theres no danger he would come to us anyway after he had to move out of his house in Craigentinny having continuously got his windows tanned in when he played for hearts.

superbam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 14:25   #19
Mental Matelot Radge

Billythehibby is on the way to a first team debut

Ronaldinho. Carlos Puyol & Eto. that'd do for a start. C,mon Rod loosen the purse strings
Old 01-11-07, 15:38   #20
Russian Radge

Hibs Resident is on the way to a first team debut

We are looking like an Ugly Sisters from Glasgow when we are talking who we want to buy in the SPL...

Hibs Resident is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 15:48   #21

east calder hibby is a jewel in the rougheast calder hibby is a jewel in the rough

the boy Yantorno from gretna a damn good player in a team full of duds.

Garry O'connor on loan.

oh and ross tokely (cough) advice from blobby on this one.

east calder hibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 16:27   #22
Look aboot ye! radge

Stirlinghibee will become famous soon enough

Mr Ross McCormack would do me just fine. That laddie is different class. If I was JC I would turn him into the attacking midfielder that he was.

Stirlinghibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-11-07, 16:47   #23

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Going by our previous signings by the management team,none of the above will ever sign for our club. With the possible exception of murph (although i doubt it).What will happen is they will pinpoint half a dozen turds from diddy teams ,and reserve players from larger teams, and polish like feck to try and turn them into players worthy of playing for hibs.As we can see this practice RARELY works.
Ah, one of the chief bedwetters returns! How you doing there Gazette, glass still half empty is it? You'll no be happy with the start Hibs have made this season eh? Nightmare

Know one. Get everyones contracts extended for 3 years.

If only, Ross!

I still think we could do with some more cover in the form of a couple of big shotputters that can still kick a ball to get in the mix. Just general deepening of the squad all round won't hurt either
Definitely Rab, a big burly midfielder to give us a bit of steel in the middle of the park would be good. I'd agree as well that we do need a little more cover all round but of course I wouldn't advocate buying for the sake of it... Must add quality

Originally Posted by beefy