Old 31-10-07, 13:44   #1

greencol will become famous soon enough
Meanwhile, back on earth...

After eleven league games we have taken 2 points per game[almost
]. I think we would have settled for that pre season.

We have watched some decent football on occasion.
The two games we lost are probably being highlighted because of the clubs involved. Both games we had been reduced to 10 men, although on Saturday we could have played with 15 men & still not got a result.

If we can take the same amount of points in the 2nd quarter we will be in decent shape.

Keep the Faith
Old 31-10-07, 13:48   #2
The whole world has gone radge

Re: Meanwhile, back on earth...

The two games we lost are probably being highlighted because of the clubs involved. Both games we had been reduced to 10 men, although on Saturday we could have played with 15 men & still not got a result.

If we can take the same amount of points in the 2nd quarter we will be in decent shape.

Keep the Faith
Agreed, also ramadan is finished thanks be to allah!
SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-07, 13:54   #3
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Despite the last 2 results I remain very positive and think we are goin in the right direction... and btw is it not better that we lost the 2 games before the derby... with Hibs being so inconsistant and all

Obviously I would have preferred we got something out of the last 2 games but because of that I think the players will be even more up for sunday.

Mon the Hibees
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-07, 13:56   #4

Despite the last 2 results I remain very positive and think we are goin in the right direction... and btw is it not better that we lost the 2 games before the derby... with Hibs being so inconsistant and all

Obviously I would have preferred we got something out of the last 2 games but because of that I think the players will be even more up for sunday.

Mon the Hibees
We dropped 6 points, so no it isn't better.
Old 31-10-07, 14:12   #5
Babyshambles Radge

ROSSCO1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I know that... i was just joking by saying that because we are inconsistant we will beat Hearts

the bit after i said that says i would have preffered we took something from the games.
ROSSCO1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-07, 17:33   #6

Keepitgreen is on the way to a first team debut

Keep the Faith
Definitely Col

It is interesting that after playing all 11 sides we have only lost 2 league games. Games in which we have had a man sent off.

That really is a superb start for any team.

Sometimes it's like we the fans are so used to being average, that when we do well, we find it hard to believe it or something! We look for negativity regardless! Maybe that's just football fans in general but I'm no sure...

Anyway, let's crack on! Things are looking good

Keepitgreen is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 31-10-07, 20:36   #7

Definitely Col

It is interesting that after playing all 11 sides we have only lost 2 league games. Games in which we have had a man sent off.
That really is a superb start for any team.

Sometimes it's like we the fans are so used to being average, that when we do well, we find it hard to believe it or something! We look for negativity regardless! Maybe that's just football fans in general but I'm no sure...

Anyway, let's crack on! Things are looking good

That's an interesting statistic isn't it?

Every time we keep eleven men on the park we are unbeaten!

Fantastic.
:YAYYY:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 31-10-07, 23:10   #8

Keep the Faith
Agreed, but im still avoiding the Bounce after every defeat this season for the usual Collins is pish, so and so is shiite, that's nae use, we have been lucky this season, lucks out, we have been poor behind good results et cetera et cetera

Old 01-11-07, 12:08   #9

HibeeZab is on the way to a first team debut

That's an interesting statistic isn't it?

Every time we keep eleven men on the park we are unbeaten!

Fantastic.
also, boozy wasn't involved in the two games we lost
Old 01-11-07, 20:48   #10

Agreed, but im still avoiding the Bounce after every defeat this season for the usual Collins is pish, so and so is shiite, that's nae use, we have been lucky this season, lucks out, we have been poor behind good results et cetera et cetera

It does get somewhat tedious does it not??
Old 01-11-07, 21:40   #11

Kenny will become famous soon enough

we're over achieving right now and it's great

the high expectations are my only worry

but right now i'd still have JC as the best hibs manager since i started watch the cabbage

Old 02-11-07, 15:19   #12

Keep the Faith

Not bad for an old cynic.

Old 02-11-07, 15:30   #13

Shocking start to the season. Why haven't we taken a point of Celtic, Rangers or Hearts?
Old 02-11-07, 19:08   #14

It does get somewhat tedious does it not??

Can't you express it in a better fashion?

Its a pain in the fuckin' arse.

Two league games lost by a single goal & its doom & bloody gloom. I'll be driving to Livingston soon for a session with Shrink!
Old 02-11-07, 21:52   #15

Can't you express it in a better fashion?

Its a pain in the fuckin' arse.

Two league games lost by a single goal & its doom & bloody gloom. I'll be driving to Livingston soon for a session with Shrink!:

Sounds like a plan.

I'll have a pint of lager.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 02-11-07, 23:01   #16

ayegudyin will become famous soon enough

We could lose the next 5 games in a row before I will start to worry... Look at the old firm. Losing easy games all over the place, hearts too, so while we have been getting great results, I think the whole league is turning a new leaf and whatever happens we're gonna be in with a chance til the end cos the whole league is balancing out, in my opinion. lets hope it lasts...
ayegudyin is offline   Reply With Quote