Old 27-10-07, 15:18   #1

kev1875 is on the way to a first team debut
Marshall must go.

WTF is this guy doing? Once again our keeper doesn't have a clue what he's doing. He has to be partly to blame. Obviously his coaching methods are not working. Get him tae fuck
Old 27-10-07, 15:25   #2

TranentHibee is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Marshall must go.

WTF is this guy doing? Once again our keeper doesn't have a clue what he's doing. He has to be partly to blame. Obviously his coaching methods are not working. Get him tae fuck
other guys on the forum reporting it was jones' error.

- Bukowski
TranentHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 15:34   #3

other guys on the forum reporting it was jones' error.
Sounds like a total breakdown in communication according to my brother at the game. He was unsure if maka shouted but it can't go down as a Jones error only IMO, thats without seeing of course. Of our last four keepers, including Maka, they have arrived with what would seem good shot stopping but when it comes to bossing their own box, every one of them have been shite. We are all hoping that maka improves but he's getting worse as did Brown, Zibbi, McNeil and now Maka. Are we going to let this fud destroy another promising keeper in Grof? I think we should try someone else now before its too late.
Old 27-10-07, 15:38   #4

Sounds like a total breakdown in communication according to my brother at the game. He was unsure if maka shouted but it can't go down as a Jones error only IMO, thats without seeing of course. Of our last four keepers, including Maka, they have arrived with what would seem good shot stopping but when it comes to bossing their own box, every one of them have been shite. We are all hoping that maka improves but he's getting worse as did Brown, Zibbi, McNeil and now Maka. Are we going to let this fud destroy another promising keeper in Grof? I think we should try someone else now before its too late.
I agree that Marshall must be a pish poor coach. I don't agree that Maka's getting worse, he's saved us a lot of times. Jones is the captain and supposed to be the voice of our defence and from what I've heard the ball was going straight to Maka but for some reason Jones headed it against him.

- Bukowski
Old 27-10-07, 15:43   #5

I agree that Marshall must be a pish poor coach. I don't agree that Maka's getting worse, he's saved us a lot of times. Jones is the captain and supposed to be the voice of our defence and from what I've heard the ball was going straight to Maka but for some reason Jones headed it against him.
Makas shot stopping has saved us, his lack of commanding his own box has cost us points this season. If as it sounds, the ball should have been left, Maka should have shouted for him to leave it.
Old 27-10-07, 15:45   #6

Makas shot stopping has saved us, his lack of commanding his own box has cost us points this season. If as it sounds, the ball should have been left, Maka should have shouted for him to leave it.
Communication is key yes, so is some footballing common sense and also awareness.

- Bukowski
Old 27-10-07, 15:52   #7

Communication is key yes, so is some footballing common sense and also awareness.
He's just done it again mate, sorry but either Maka is pish or he's not getting coached right. I'll give him and McNeil who started a good keeper the benefit of the doubt and blame Marshall.
Old 27-10-07, 15:58   #8

He's just done it again mate, sorry but either Maka is pish or he's not getting coached right. I'll give him and McNeil who started a good keeper the benefit of the doubt and blame Marshall.
It could be argued that the problem was caused by Jones though. IMO Jones is the captain and his stupid passbacks put Maka under pressure, a captain has to be more decisive. That's just an observation for the whole season. Anyways buddy it's probably better to wait and see these errors before we make a proper decision as to who was at fault.

- Bukowski
Old 27-10-07, 15:58   #9

GforGallo will become famous soon enough

having seen it, it was 100% jonesesy fault, maka did shout as he rightly pointed out to jones after the goal
GforGallo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 16:00   #10

having seen it, it was 100% jonesesy fault, maka did shout as he rightly pointed out to jones after the goal
Yeah that's what I'd heard. Jones is very unwilling to admit when he is at fault, as I've noticed a few times.

- Bukowski
Old 27-10-07, 16:06   #11

What about the fuck-up towards the end of the half? The last thing we needed given the manner we lost the goal. He's a bag of nerves when coming of his line, as am i when watching him.
Old 27-10-07, 16:58   #12

5 times in the game these two had some sort of mix up. Im sorry, but i really can't beleive all 5 were Jones fault.
Old 27-10-07, 17:40   #13

There's room for debate on who is to blame...

The Keeper may have shouted but if i was Jones i wouldn't have been too convinced as the body language of our keeper was more akin to someone approaching a freezing cold swimming pool...

Other shaky moments between the 2 of them...
Old 27-10-07, 17:54   #14

dazzamc7 is on the way to a first team debut

Was sitting in the famouse five the day and I am certain it was jones fault. maka was coming to collect the ball under no pressure and he inexplicably heads it to him, but at his feet like a bullet too. Then captain 'blame everyone else' shouts at maka when it was never his fault. Same thing happend in second half, maka jestured at him to leave it and he doesnt heed him and slices the clearance himself. Shocking defensive performance all round from Jones and I would take him out the team before Maka. How people can blame him for today, to me, is rather odd.
dazzamc7 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 17:58   #15
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

100% Jonesy to blame. Never mind if he shouted or no, did he no see a big guy in a yellow strip coming out towards the ball???
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 18:00   #16

500miles will become famous soon enough

Jones' fault 100%. Maka shouted for it, brought his hands up to collect it and Jones hammers it right at him. If Jones was so determined to stick his head on it, then he should have knocked it left or right, not straight down the middle. There were a couple of similar incidents which Jones managed to get clear, but to blame Maka today is very unfair.

What was with the bi- kicks today as well? Even Murphy was struggling with them?

500miles is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 18:02   #17

mikey-b is on the way to a first team debut

was at the game the day, jones had a shocker!!, shiels sent off = bullsh*t!! ref was a joke, best players for us murph = as per usual and hogg= played excellent!
Old 27-10-07, 18:04   #18
Brafur Radge

BoomtownHibeys is on the way to a first team debut

What was with the bi- kicks today as well?

Is that cos they were not straight
BoomtownHibeys is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 18:14   #19

HFC.ST is on the way to a first team debut

Was sitting in the famouse five the day and I am certain it was jones fault. maka was coming to collect the ball under no pressure and he inexplicably heads it to him, but at his feet like a bullet too. Then captain 'blame everyone else' shouts at maka when it was never his fault. Same thing happend in second half, maka jestured at him to leave it and he doesnt heed him and slices the clearance himself. Shocking defensive performance all round from Jones and I would take him out the team before Maka. How people can blame him for today, to me, is rather odd.
totally agree with the above jones was off poor form today, misjudging headers etc
Old 27-10-07, 18:15   #20

Does Marshall coach Rob Jones? He was far more to blame than Makalamby at St Midden's goal..

I heard Makalamby's shout clearly from my seat in the west lower.

Old 27-10-07, 18:19   #21

upfronthibby is on the way to a first team debut

when a keeper shouts the whole fuckin ground should hear it, get shot of marshall hes a liability
upfronthibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 27-10-07, 18:25   #22

Does Marshall coach Rob Jones? He was far more to blame than Makalamby at St Midden's goal..

I heard Makalamby's shout clearly from my seat in the west lower.
Fair enough the goal was Jones fault, what about the incident at the end of the 1st half, and the 3 times after that where there was a comedy of errors with these two involved. Maka is top class at shot stopping, ask him to come off his line and he's fecked. As were Zibbi, Brown and McNeil. It is Marshalls job to practice what a keeper is failing at during games. None of these keepers have showed any improvement in this area with him as their coach, therfore its time to say