Old 24-10-07, 21:11   #1

Casino cash: £1047
Who has Hibs greatest....

....Dodgy doo????

The Boozy Afro or Jimmy Boco's Dreads????
hibeebenji is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-07, 21:15   #2
Mixu Paatelainen Radge

Casino cash: £0
Re: Who has Hibs greatest....

Originally Posted by hibeebenji View Post
....Dodgy doo????

The Boozy Afro or Jimmy Boco's Dreads????
The Boozy Afro
Old 24-10-07, 21:25   #3

Casino cash: £30563
Rep Power: 0 Smurf is a jewel in the roughSmurf is a jewel in the rough

Benny Brazil..
Old 24-10-07, 21:28   #4
I ain't getting on no plane, ya radge

Casino cash: £5410

Originally Posted by Smurf View Post
Benny Brazil..

Got there before me. As good a reason as any not to copy footballers hairdos kids
Old 24-10-07, 21:46   #5

Casino cash: £4477
Rep Power: 10 Johnny Vegas is on the way to a first team debut

willie jamieson had a shocker of a fro back in the day
Old 24-10-07, 21:53   #6

Casino cash: £3146
Grinning Re: Who has Hibs greatest....

What about that highlighted / gelled / squint cut / hours looking in the mirror / boy band do that the previous set of young players all had going on? (O'Connor , Riordan , Thomson etc..) Not cool, not clever......

This one distinguished itself by being a definate 'Hibs cut'. A generation of misguided youngters sported this in classrooms across the city.
hibs1986 is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-07, 22:11   #7
Salvey Radge

Casino cash: £10795

Originally Posted by hibs1986 View Post
What about that highlighted / gelled / squint cut / hours looking in the mirror / boy band do that the previous set of young players all had going on? (O'Connor , Riordan , Thomson etc..) Not cool, not clever......

This one distinguished itself by being a definate 'Hibs cut'. A generation of misguided youngters sported this in classrooms across the city.
ive still got it but ive got a different squinty
East Stand under gantry
Stew the Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 24-10-07, 22:44   #8

Casino cash: £17620
Rep Power: 26 Dub is just really niceDub is just really niceDub is just really nice

Originally Posted by brianmac View Post
Got there before me. As good a reason as any not to copy footballers hairdos kids
And heres another

Old 24-10-07, 23:46   #9

Casino cash: £460

Peter Marinello had a great hairdo hence his modelling career when he was at Arsenal, better model than footballer
L reilly jnr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 12:20   #10

Casino cash: £726
Rep Power: 2 Euskal Hibernia is on the way to a first team debut

Aye, that was embarrassing. I was in favour of the crew cuts for the entire squad at the start of the 99-00 season. Quite enjoying Boozy's hirsute self-expression an aw though.
Old 25-10-07, 12:41   #11

Casino cash: £741

Brian Rice, they streaks were like something right out of club tropicana!
Old 25-10-07, 13:46   #12

Casino cash: £4917

Kevin Harper's dreadlocks and MASSIVE hairband combo was a shocker.

Remember when a lot of the Hibs squad shaved their nappers but Franck decided to dye his silvery blue instead? Great days...
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 13:50   #13

Casino cash: £1783

DC Hibs
DM Hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 13:54   #14

Casino cash: £5931
vCash: 25700

looks like a spaniel in a hibs top
Old 25-10-07, 14:25   #15

Casino cash: £330

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post

Christ! You never see Des Bremner and Lesley Phillips in the same room.
Well hello...
Gabba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 16:19   #16
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gabba View Post
Christ! You never see Des Bremner and Lesley Phillips in the same room.
Well hello...
or errol flynn

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 16:42   #17

Casino cash: £490

Originally Posted by Kenny View Post

I was going to say Alan Rough but going of topic ive fond memories of Dessie cos my very first Hibs game against Dundee Utd he scored the winner at ER to win 1 nil
Old 25-10-07, 17:00   #18

Casino cash: £330

Originally Posted by jockney green View Post
or errol flynn
Good shout. Or do you know summat about Des that we dont? Shoorley someone woulod have noticed back in the short shorts days.
Gabba is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 17:11   #19
Specky Radge

Location: am out there jerry an am lovin every minute of it!!!!
Casino cash: £3580
Rep Power: 3 jockney green is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by Gabba View Post
Good shout. Or do you know summat about Des that we dont? Shoorley someone woulod have noticed back in the short shorts days.
nah i dinnae in that respect but i think the 'errol' distinction prob belongs tae darren jackson

now i look at des in the pic he looks more like ben turpin wi a wig on

SAOR ALBA
jockney green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 22:43   #20

Casino cash: £4757

I've used this one before but Sam Morrow's (Where is he now) number of dodgy barnets in two years was greater than his goals scored tally.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 23:37   #21

Casino cash: £4917

Originally Posted by SlovSam View Post
I've used this one before but Sam Morrow's (Where is he now) number of dodgy barnets in two years was greater than his goals scored tally.
He was Fatty Robertson's first signing for Derry City and he's, wait for it, ... injured!!! Again.
Derry have had a pretty crap season too (7th in league).
Bampotto is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 25-10-07, 23:52   #22

Casino cash: £331

roughie, des b, Benny Brazilizan

me many moons agao
Old 26-10-07, 09:57   #23

Casino cash: £1458

my hair is still kinda like that