Old 22-10-07, 23:20   #1

beefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nicebeefy is just really nice
Black To White

Reading Brian Kerr interview tonight and he said JC is no fan of the black strip.

Collins has NEVER been a fan of the strip-pleading with commercial chiefs to bin it BEFORE Saturdays game.
Kerr revealed "He has said from day one he prefers to play in all white.We've played in it a few times and always got good results.
"The gaffer doesn't like the black but it's not like he was using it as an excuse.He doesn't like change"

Good i say as i prefer white too!
Old 22-10-07, 23:28   #2

Re: Black To White

Originally Posted by beefy View Post
Reading Brian Kerr interview tonight and he said JC is no fan of the black strip.

Collins has NEVER been a fan of the strip-pleading with commercial chiefs to bin it BEFORE Saturdays game.
Kerr revealed "He has said from day one he prefers to play in all white.We've played in it a few times and always got good results.
"The gaffer doesn't like the black but it's not like he was using it as an excuse.He doesn't like change"

Good i say as i prefer white too!
Why didnt we just wear green anyway
Old 22-10-07, 23:36   #3

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
Why didnt we just wear green anyway
Christmas is coming..
Old 23-10-07, 08:22   #4

crossy1875 is on the way to a first team debut

Yes , your right xmas is coming and my daughter is now hoping that she can add a new strip to her list!:YAYYY: considering the amount of away strips that were sold at the start of the season (my daughter included.. the younger one chose the home one) it's time the club started thinking of the fans and us poor parents who have to keep up with the jones's for the sake of a peaceful home..mind you i suppose no matter how much moaning I do, I'll still find myself in the queue with a new strip in my hand for my beloved daughters!!
crossy1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 10:43   #5

SteveIrwin is on the way to a first team debut

its good enough for Man Utd though

but Bri and Jay C are correct. Hibs are better in white and its always been a corkin' away outfit for the Hibs.
So we know what next years 2nd kit's gonna be !!!:YAYYY:
Old 23-10-07, 12:02   #6

Kenny is on the way to a first team debut

Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post

but Bri and Jay C are correct. Hibs are better in white and its always been a corkin' away outfit for the Hibs.
Happy days...all white with a collar please <--i'd give them the money right now!
Old 23-10-07, 12:26   #7

Originally Posted by SteveIrwin View Post

Celtic had an all black strip that they ditched after poor results some years back. We mocked them at the time.

They said it was harder to spot their own players in their peripheral vision.
Old 23-10-07, 12:30   #8

Boogy is on the way to a first team debut

I think all-black strips should be left to gigantic rugby players myself.

I don't know what anyone else thinks - but I've always been of the opinion that teams in white strips just look sharper? When I played in a team with all-white strips you always felt as though you could pick out a team-mate with a pass in a hurricane.

This black effort has to go!
Boogy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 12:35   #9

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

We never wear black, JC then says he doesnae like it and wouldnae have us wear it, and then we turn up wearing it.

Bizarre.

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 12:43   #10
Im Just Radge and used to be BionicRab

SoulBamRab is on the way to a first team debut

Why the fook would we wear it against a team that are in orange anyway? Fair enough against smelltic away where there may be a slight clash of greenness, but why when we are playing a team in orange and red (humpty strip btw)?
Old 23-10-07, 13:24   #11

can any of the resident clever buggers mock up an Ajax white / red in white / green please ?
Might be a bit unusual
Old 23-10-07, 13:28   #12

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about

Originally Posted by Forzahibs View Post
can any of the resident clever buggers mock up an Ajax white / red in white / green please ?
Might be a bit unusual
Or white with a narrow purple band with white shorts and white socks with purple tops. Would work a treat I reckon.

Currently working on: Hibees Bounce Hibs Stats
Purple & Green is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 13:31   #13

Originally Posted by Purple & Green View Post
We never wear black, JC then says he doesnae like it and wouldnae have us wear it, and then we turn up wearing it.

Bizarre.
It is.

Could be argued that this was a slap down from upstairs particularly as this was our first fixture since JC's reported comments...