Old 20-10-07, 19:28   #1

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut
Hibs cant win....

Two important games in a row beat celtic beat from m'well
beat rangers beat off m'well its not just this year it happens all the time to us
beat the old firm or hearts and end up losing points to teams we
should always beat!
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 19:53   #2

crash-hibs is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hibs cant win....

beat hearts first game of the season then the next game we beat gretna thats 2 in a row

crash-hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 19:54   #3

Decal Joe has a spectacular aura about

Every game's important, but I know what you're getting at.
Old 20-10-07, 20:17   #4
Touching From A Distance Radge

sauzee_legend is on the way to a first team debut

beat rangers beat off m'well its not just this year it happens all the time to us
should always beat!
played 70 90 mins with 10 men and by all accounts were unlucky not to get a draw

sauzee_legend is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 20:26   #5

Always going to be a very tough game today. One of our best midfielders out, then a player sent off after 20 minutes. Motherwell will win a lot of games at Fir Park this season IMO, they are a transformed team under Mark McGhee. We are going to lose games, it's how quickly we recover that is the most important thing. We have to beat St Mirren next Saturday at ER, we really will have something to moan about of we can't beat that mob.
Old 20-10-07, 20:41   #6

I think the writer of the first is talkng PISH

Old 20-10-07, 21:30   #7

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I don't believe we would have lost today if we still had 11 men. Motherwell are a good side no doubt, but we matched them with just 10 men and hit the bar twice. As has been said above plenty of teams will drop points at fir park
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 21:58   #8

greencol will become famous soon enough

should always beat!
Teams we should always beat eh?

This will be the 'divine right' theory so prevalent in the ranks of the hun & tim support.

Unfortunately,the other team is trying hard to win the game too.

Its a bastard but shit happens.
Old 20-10-07, 22:00   #9

I think the writer of the first is talkng PISH
just a bit

we beat killie and rangers before today-pretty sure that's two games in a row
Old 20-10-07, 22:00   #10
Yester-Me, Yester-You, Yester-Radge

Baron von Hibee has a spectacular aura about

This season I really don't think we should be considering either Motherwell or Dundee United to be teams we 'ought to be beating'. These 2 are both good sides, arguably with as much potential as Hibs to be up there challenging for UEFA Cup places at the end of the season.

We were pretty good today - much more so than the dreadful CIS performance - and yes, were arguably a bit unlucky not to get something from the game, but we lost to a good side. Losing away from home to a team of that quality is no disgrace.
Baron von Hibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 20-10-07, 22:07   #11

Motherwell apear to be a decent attacking side, and give MsGee his due he started with three up front so he isnt afraid to attack. Once we lost a man its no surprise that they weer able to pass us of the park. The ref appeared to bottle it at the penalty by not sending their goalie off. Thats life so move on and lets hump St Midden and see how the other results go.

Old 21-10-07, 00:35   #12

hfc-bee is on the way to a first team debut

well footballs football every team looses every team win exsample gretna or hearts

if we go through the hole season bu only getting beat by mother (doutful) we ll stl be in a graet possision to get the top place or even a europe trip

aye we lost today but its better getting beat by a "smaller team" than by a pub team at home (really doutfull)

C'MON THA HIBEES NEXT WEEK

hfc-bee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 21-10-07, 09:20   #13

connal is on the way to a first team debut

This season I really don't think we should be considering either Motherwell or Dundee United to be teams we 'ought to be beating'. These 2 are both good sides, arguably with as much potential as Hibs to be up there challenging for UEFA Cup places at the end of the season.

We were pretty good today - much more so than the dreadful CIS performance - and yes, were arguably a bit unlucky not to get something from the game, but we lost to a good side. Losing away from home to a team of that quality is no disgrace.
I think you are right motherwell and dundee united are playing some great football this season and i think games against them will be as hard or maby even harder than aberdeen>

- Visit the official bebo site of the Hibs Ultras.

- The official website of the Capital Greens.

Please sign up for our newsletters, and sign up to the site. It's worth it, I promise
connal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 22-10-07, 21:13   #14

should always beat!
Ye should ken thats the way it is with Hibs. Look at the years down the line? And a lot of years down the line suggests the same. Daddy'O'Hibee can come on and confirm this is the way Hibs have always been even before me.

Ye still got tae love them though.

Old 23-10-07, 07:11   #15

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

if we could beat all of them, then we would be in top at the moment. ther always few teams that stop the chaine of wins of any other squad.M.well for us

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 23-10-07, 08:18   #16

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

We've been a hell of a lot more consistent this season than any in any season in a long time. If we qualify for europe we can get pumped off Motherwell every time we play them for all I care.
Old 23-10-07, 09:13   #17

KeithDev1875 hasnae upset anyone -yet

The reason we're inconsistent (if you call 1 defeat in 10 games inconsistent) is because we don't spend millions of pounds on players.
KeithDev1875 is offline   Reply With Quote