Again the ref's in the scottish game spoil the game
Jamie - Hibeesbounce Technical Team. For all technical issues.. please email To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ...SCOTLAND's SHAME! To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Re: The Ref!!
said before the game to the old man and m8 that he would %$£$ the game up & boy was i right what a total wanker the man is how can u give a pen and not even book the keeper
Look Left Look Radge
![]() Join Date: Feb 2005
Russian Radge
![]() Join Date: Aug 2005
The ref thought that OF team should be the TOP OF THE LEAGUE. Easy.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 5
Again...... Always the same and yet we played well with 10men but i dunno how the hell the keeper cant be booked for it... when a keeper gives away a pen it is always a red or if your lucky a yellow #
so i don't understand how he can send of a player for his 1st tackle in 20mins ( bad tackle btw To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) and not the keeper for being Last Man Goal Scoring Opportunity ( i could go on ) |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2006
vCash: 500 Thanks: 214
The referee was a disgrace. Smith should have been sent off for the penalty, it's in the fucking rules FFS!! Last man and a clear goalscoring oppurtunity. Richmond will probably come out with a reason why he didn't send Smith off and it will be 'Fletcher had overrun the ball when Smith brought him down.' Why give a penalty then?!? Referees in this country are pish, every single one of them.
The whole world has gone radge
Was going to start a thread about this, wasn't there today but i got a text from my brother at half time and he said the ref was killing the game. Why is it always Hibs that fall foul to these fuckin halfwits?
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
There is no way any team other than Rangers or Celtic are allowed to be top. The people in charge of the game wont allow it.
Simple as that.
The whole world has gone radge
![]() Join Date: Apr 2004
I really think it is about time that these clowns are made accountable for their actions. I pay good hard earned money to watch my football team play a game of football against another football team. Not to watch a to$$er masquarading as a referee. SFA take note! |
Auld Granny Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: Nov 2004
Bring back Tiny Wharton!!
He stood for no nonsense and was fair.. But that was the good days years ago.
![]() ![]() Join Date: Aug 2004
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9
Ooops, sorry. I seem to have logged onto the Celtc (Paranoids-R-Us) Board by mistake.
IMO, it was a stupid, two-footed challenge by Morais that made it easy for the ref. It wasn't a penalty, Fletcher dived. No card as Fletcher was going away from goal, therefore not a direct scoring opportunity. Totally different from the Villa game! Let's get a bit of perspective chaps. ...and it was still a very entertaining game, regardless of refereeing decisions.
As an ex ref, a trip anywhere on the pitch is a yellow card for unsporting behaviour.
If this was a goal scoring opportunity it should be red? But I have not seen this yet to comment. This is a basic rule and no card is baffling? A huge mistake by the ref. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() ![]() Join Date: Jan 2003
You can't seriously be saying that Morais deserved to be sent off and their goalie did not.
Someone posted earlier about Scott Carson and after seeing that incident on Match of the Day, where the hell is the difference, Man U got a penalty because the goalie was the last man and prevented him from a goal scoring opportunity, but in Richmonds world, Smith brings down Fletch, ok we get a penalty but what the crivens heckers happened to a straight red for the last man. Now maybe a cliche but if that was at Celtic park and Maka did that to McGeady for eg, I am going to put all my cards on the table and guarentee that Maka would have been away running a bath two minutes after the incident.
Refs change the rules every bleedin week, where the hells the consistancy????
I phoned my uncle at half time, he said Allan Preston was the summariser on the radio and he said Morais was never a sending off, and he had no idea how the goalie stayed on the park.
While the information above was relayed to me 2nd hand, I have no reason to question its credibility. What I will find interesting is what happens about these statements from Preston. I believe he regularly acts as an SFA supervisor at games, the Motherwell v Hearts one recently springs to mind where he fulfilled this role, so surely someone in the corridors of power at the SFA should be taking note of these, whether he was there in an official capacity or not?
Or is a game only entertaining if we win? I didn't say Morais deserved to go, I said his foolish tackle made it easy for the ref. No I didn't think their goalie should have gone. If the ref thought it was a penalty, then so be it (I disagree). Fletcher was going wide and away from goal and there were other defenders around him - not clear goalscoring opportunity, or last man. Just my opinion, maybe it'll change when I see TV pictures, maybe yours will To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Entertaining it was, but Motherwell really only came into after we had scored and lost a man.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
Since when did we give any credence to what Preston says? Every other week he's a brainless Yam fud!
Here's how I saw the penalty incident- it looked to be a soft one and I don't think the ref was 100% sure whether he should give it. By the letter of the law the goalie should have received a card for the foul, but because the ref wasn't 100% convinced he let it go. Basically he bottled it!
I don't ever recall calling him a brainless Yam fud. My point was, someone, who acts as an SFA supervisor, suggested the referee had made two errors. This adds substance to the argument that we were harshly treated. The game is gone, the decisions won't change. Just an interesting viewpoint on those decisions from someone who, given your description of him above, is unlikely to give Hibs the benefit of the doubt
![]() Join Date: May 2006