Old 12-10-07, 12:15   #1

Purple & Green has a spectacular aura about
Benji to sign for Hull City in the next week?

It would be a strange one if it's true.

Currently working on:
Purple & Green is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 12:34   #2

GlesgaeHibby is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Benji to sign for Hull City in the next week?

Aye that'd be real clever considering the transfer window shut over a month ago!
GlesgaeHibby is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 12:36   #3

Kenny will become famous soon enough

It would be a strange one if it's true.

keemon - what started this?

Old 12-10-07, 12:39   #4

was the top news story on google hibs news, although it's mysteriously disappeared now.

Hull City are rumoured to be interested in Hibernian`s Moroccan striker Abdessalam Benjelloun.

The twenty-two year old Algerian striker, who is 6ft 1" is Phil Brown`s reported target after he admitted he was interested in securing the services of an international striker before the Championship game at Watford in eight days time.

Benjelloun has scored seven times in thirty-eight games for the Scottish side who currently sit second in the Scottish Premier League behind leaders Celtic, but whether he would want to join Hull City remains to be seen.

A report on the BBC sports site in July stated that Benjelloun had hopes of playing for Real Madrid within four years, admitting he may have to leave Hibernian if he is to attract the interest of the Spanish giants. The striker is very confident of his own ability, stating that if he played regularly he could easily be a twenty-five goal a season man in the SPL.

However, the last time Hull City ventured to sign a promising striker from the Scottish Premier League, the club ended up with the misfiring Daryl Duffy from Falkirk, who, despite an impressive start struggled in the English Championship.

Although the rumour has been circulating for the past couple of days, I doubt there is anything in Abdessalam Benjelloun coming to the KC Stadium anytime soon.

Currently working on:
Old 12-10-07, 12:41   #5

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

hardly the most credible source, algerian ffs
Old 12-10-07, 12:42   #6

Aye that'd be real clever considering the transfer window shut over a month ago!
It's open for loan deals which gives scope for him to move now. Not saying he is, or he should, but that it's possible.

Currently working on:
Old 12-10-07, 12:44   #7

Hibernian`s Moroccan striker Abdessalam Benjelloun. The twenty-two year old Algerian striker
That's quality

Currently working on:
Old 12-10-07, 12:44   #8

SlovSam is a jewel in the roughSlovSam is a jewel in the rough

Hull City are rumoured to be interested in Hibernian`s Moroccan striker Abdessalam Benjelloun.

The twenty-two year old Algerian striker, who is 6ft 1" is Phil Brown`s reported target after he admitted he was interested in securing the services of an international striker before the Championship game at Watford in eight days time.

Benjelloun has scored seven times in thirty-eight games for the Scottish side who currently sit second in the Scottish Premier League behind leaders Celtic, but whether he would want to join Hull City remains to be seen.

A report on the BBC sports site in July stated that Benjelloun had hopes of playing for Real Madrid within four years, admitting he may have to leave Hibernian if he is to attract the interest of the Spanish giants. The striker is very confident of his own ability, stating that if he played regularly he could easily be a twenty-five goal a season man in the SPL.However, the last time Hull City ventured to sign a promising striker from the Scottish Premier League, the club ended up with the misfiring Daryl Duffy from Falkirk, who, despite an impressive start struggled in the English Championship.

Although the rumour has been circulating for the past couple of days, I doubt there is anything in Abdessalam Benjelloun coming to the KC Stadium anytime soon.

Is there anything in this article that is actually true?? and I kinda hope I play for Real Madrid as well.

Ariggo Sachi.
SlovSam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 12:47   #9

Old 12-10-07, 12:57   #10

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

That's quality

the algerians will be happy , they finaly get our players.

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 14:06   #11

Greenscratch is on the way to a first team debut

Benjis fitness levels are pish at the moment. Ramadan hasn't helped.

There is no other reason for him not turning out from the cabbage. Nothing wrong just unfit!

This has come to me second hand - originally from the club doc.

Cheers
Greenscratch is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 14:17   #12

mad giraffe is on the way to a first team debut

i thought the transfer window didnae apply to championship clubs. or maybe its just loan signings they can make.

cannae see benji being stupid enough to go there. plus he's under contract for ages yet.

i reckon benjis time this season will come soon and he will be banging them in. will give us 4 strikers all looking for goals.
Old 12-10-07, 14:53   #13
Tír Eoghain go Bragh Radge

irishhibee88 is on the way to a first team debut

There can be an awful smell of bullshit around this site at times
irishhibee88 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 15:15   #14

Benjis fitness levels are pish at the moment. Ramadan hasn't helped.

There is no other reason for him not turning out from the cabbage. Nothing wrong just unfit!

This has come to me second hand - originally from the club doc.

Cheers
That's a surprise.

I watched him in the pre-season friendlies and he was on fire. He had clearly lost a bit of weight and his pace and poise were excellent.
If the story was he was carrying an injury then fair enough. But he must have been going some to deteriorate from being in sparkling form and fitness to "just unfit" in such a short period of time.

Sounds a bit strange.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 12-10-07, 15:58   #15

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

Hull City, eh? Is that part of the plan in Benji's rapid ascendance towards becoming a Galactico?
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 16:00   #16

weestu4hibs is on the way to a first team debut

That's a surprise.

I watched him in the pre-season friendlies and he was on fire. He had clearly lost a bit of weight and his pace and poise were excellent.
If the story was he was carrying an injury then fair enough. But he must have been going some to deteriorate from being in sparkling form and fitness to "just unfit" in such a short period of time.

Sounds a bit strange.
but i think because of ramadan his fitness will be poor , just a thought likes
weestu4hibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 16:43   #17

bingo mistro is on the way to a first team debut

to benjy yer loved and now i want to see you work for your place its there if you want it but its going to require effort and alot of sweat ,you up for it,well show the faithful and take us to the top of the league we are more than capable ps finished early the day lads tennents does this to you eventually ha ha moan scotland.

bingo mistro is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 16:54   #18

That's a surprise.

Sounds a bit strange.
I think Hibs are doing a fair amount of tests etc which are monitoring fitness levels (seem to mind reading it somewhere) so perhaps that's whats coming up.

It would make sense to me actually that Ramadan would have a pretty big effect on someone of Benjis physique and his ability to train well. He's quite a big strong sprinter type runner rather than someone who glides a bit more like Zemamma. To do that I imagine takes a lot more energy. There's also a dehydration issue involved where if you can't take fluids then you become knackered a lot quicker. By the time you can take fluids and it gets back into your system you need to have a sleep because you're knackered as it's the end of the day.

FWIW I agree with you about the way he looked pre-season. If he get's back into that shape quickly and gets a goal early when he comes back I really fancy him to go on a hot spell.
quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage='
Old 12-10-07, 17:14   #19
A Radge Looking On The Bright Side

KeithTheHibee is on the way to a first team debut

Is it transfer season already
? I expect the Daily Ranger to cover this tomorrow

WELCOME HOME DEEKS!!!
KeithTheHibee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 17:41   #20

HibeeEmma is on the way to a first team debut

But Benji is destined for Real Madrid

I doubt he would sign for them in all honestly.

BEBO>>
HibeeEmma is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 18:26   #21

stevie is on the way to a first team debut

I thought Benji's 45 minutes against the Yams was excellent - he then missed a pen in the next game against Gretna, which I think dented his confidence greatly. I think he only needs to get on the scoresheet again to be a major player for us.

Wonder if a partnership with big MAC will make the difference?
stevie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-10-07, 18:28   #22

Dr Shrink is just really niceDr Shrink is just really nice