Brian Kerr
Hartley is going for a medical today to see if he will be fit for the qualifiers, surely with the posistion he has been playing for Scotland recently the best possible(form wise) choice could be Brian Kerr for that slot???
It will be announced later today if anyone is to be called into the squad,if no one is it leaves the squad with 6 midfielders. any thoughts?
vCash: 500 Thanks: 9
Re: Brian Kerr
I doubt Kerr will be called up, i for one still have my issues with Kerr i actually think hes still a bit off the pace as i have noticed in the past few games and still needs to settle into Hibs and maybe later on in the season gets called up, dont think its time yet.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. We are hibernian fc , we hate jam tarts and we hate dundee we will fight wherever we will be, because we are the mental HFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. The only team to sing about, the only team to see, the only team in Edinburgh, HibernianFC To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. In your Gorgie slums, you rake the bucket for something to eat, you find a dead rat and you think its a treat, in your Gorgie Slums To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Capital Greens Needs You
vCash: 500 Thanks: 6
I think Kerr's a good player who is having a good season, but I honestly don't think he's international class just yet, maybe in a couple of years though (he's only 25). You never know though because if Teale and McCulloch get a game...........
The whole world has gone radge
There is no one outside the old firm bar one, who are in the squad so....
I think the boy has been great for us.....hardly wastes a pass,IMO been by far our best CM this season.
Who would he have to choose from.....severin/Kerr....who else?? I know who I would have in my team(possible rose tinted specs smiley) He's played for Scotland before and may possibly have kept doing so if it hadn't been for the bad injury???? Let's face it,even if he got in the squad he wouldn't get near the pitch...christ broony had a hard enuff job doing that!
i think brian kerr has had a great season-very underrated,can't see him getting picked for scotland though
i have my doubts hartley is even injured though
![]() Join Date: Aug 2007
if caldwell gets called up then kerr could aswell
If Hartley is out of the squad then i for one would be calling on the jambo sheep worrier that is Scott Severin masell!
..."I am the Shape Of Things To Come, the Lord of the Flies, Holder Of The Sword Sinister… The Death-Bringer… I am the one who waits on the edge of your dreams… I am all these things and many more…" |
![]() Join Date: Sep 2007
Ibrox is the 1st time this season IMHO that Kerr has performed for the full 90mins and deserves great credit for his performance on saturday as the whole team do...
However previous to saturdays game I have been deeply concerned with his overall play.. For me he goes hiding in games and can actually go missing for up to 10-15mins at times and as a central midfielder that is a real concern to me. The amount of times "" ibrox apart " that he is caught not paying attention to what is going on around him is alarming.. HOWEVER , if his performance at Ibrox is anything to go by then he clearly has it in his locker and has to show that level of concentration in EVERY game.. But as for a Scotland cap just now.... To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. quality='high' bgcolor='#006699' width='300' height='184' name='indecision_2008_action_item' align='middle' allowScriptAccess='always' allownetworking='external' type='application/x-shockwave-flash' pluginspage=' To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. who seek to be equal with men lack ambition.” Timothy Leary |
The freebie Daily Record yesterday seemed to say that Kerr was going to get the call up. Usually spouts a load of pish though so we'll just have to wait and see.
vCash: 500 Thanks: 3
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. WELCOME HOME DEEKS |
Unfortunately, Kevin Thomson will be above Brian Kerr in the queue for a call-up.
I actually think that if anyone should be called up, it should be one of the boys from Aberdeen - Smith, Nicholson or Severin. All pretty consistent players. |
Kerr has been having a good consistant season for us. Beuzelin has been the best CM this season though IMHO. Severin and Dailly are in that Scotland pack so I can't see the need for another call up. Wait and see I suppose.
Wish Kerr would get more recognition of the work rate and possession play he shows everytime. He is like the Stewarts, Lovells, Skinners and many more down the years for Hibs that have got stick because they dinnae play the World Cup passes or the wee cheeky's.
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Oct 2005
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. SCOTTISH BY BIRTH,HIBERNIAN BY THE GRACE OF GOD. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. Students! Feck Che Guevara, Hail King Sauzee! |
"He is like the Stewarts, Lovells, Skinners and many more down the years"
I HATE Stuart Lovell. He was shit! He was bought as a centre forward and couldn't cut it. Now he's a shit commentator instead. I was delighted when he was dropped for the cup final. Twat. |