Rob Jones
We've still got the contract situation with Big Rob...
Would be nice if it was resolved before January RP/JC? |
Re: Rob Jones
He's our Rio Ferdinand. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
He's not my fav only because he can sometimes get in peoples road because he thinks anything in the air is his... but hes a player who we need the the team and i don't think we can afford to lose him in jan
I think big Jonesy was back to his best against the Old Firm. He was the best player on the park on Saturday IMO.
JC isnae daft.. |
Right now its Murphy and Fletcher im worried about right now you just cant replace them
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. And would hate to see any of them go to Glasgow ! |
Touching From A Distance Radge
![]() ![]() Join Date: May 2006
Funny how dramatically peoples opinions change over the space of one game...
To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. |
![]() Join Date: May 2006
According to the radio on saturday 810 MW Jones has signed a new 4yrs contract did anybody else hear that??????????????????????????????
Nope cant say i did hope its true!
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() Join Date: Jun 2005
This season he has been excellent against the soapys, and in particular the tackle on fartly. Apparently he was good against the Huns aswell.
POint im making is when he does his job (and no get dragged out of position) the cabbage do well. I did hear a greggs last week that hes desperate to leave edinburgh coz hes puttin the boaby about To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. (usually this source is reliable, but I didnae post it To view links or images in this forum your post count must be 5 or greater. You currently have 0 posts. ) Mon the cabbage |
It is in big games like on Saturday when the value of a centre half like Jones becomes clear. I know the guy is prone to mistakes, but he is the only player we have at the back who can dominate in the air and who can provide the right level of leadership and authority at the back in those sort of high pressure games. I've just finished watching the Saturdays game on Hun TV and IMO that was Jones finest game for Hibs since he arrived at the club. He was going in where it hurts, anticipating passes, and winning everything in the air in the crucial last 10 minutes when the huns were throwing everything at us.
IMO though Jones will probably go back to England in January if Collins can get a replacement lined up who can do the same job at the back as he does. If not, he will stay till the end of the season. Same goes for Murphy. We really need to strengthen at the back in January if we are serious about challenging for honours this season.