Old 07-10-07, 23:21   #1

Haruki is on the way to a first team debut
Can we win the league?

Sily question. We obviously can.

My question should have been : "Will we?"

My answer to both? Yes. I'd be surprised if we don't.

Let's take it from the back. Big Maka is slowly finding his stride. He strives on confidence. Clean sheets are driving him on. Now he starts playing. He's a f#ckin brillint keeper in the making.

Defence? Jones is playing for us. I don't want to hear any detractors, you disgust me. The big guy is coming on hugely. CIS, RJones? FFS, Hibs legend, surely? Hogg's a vastly understated player by the way. Injuries? Mcormack, the monaco guy? F'ck the OF.

Midfield? Brian "Zidane" Kerr. That will do. He is brilliant. Do you think JC's stupid? Come on? Mo-roccans will struggle to displace the mighty Morais.

Strikers. Would you swap alky Boyd or in-bred vinegar of hasslebank? I wouldn't. Benji to hit pay deal like last season.

The time has come the time is ours. Weedgie f#ckin scum.
Old 07-10-07, 23:26   #2

Hogg4Captain is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Can we win the league?

We Can Win The League!

But... sure we have went 9 games unbeaten but are we consistent enough to win the league?
Hibs consistency has been the problem for years and i hope this time is different under JC because under TM i think alot of the time we played class football and still lost under JC we sometimes play crap and win it didn't happen under TM but whats more important the now?

Scottish Cup or
League!
Hogg4Captain is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-10-07, 23:29   #3

We Can Win The League!

But... sure we have went 9 games unbeaten but are we consistent enough to win the league?
Hibs consistency has been the problem for years and i hope this time is different under JC because under TM i think alot of the time we played class football and still lost under JC we sometimes play crap and win it didn't happen under TM but whats more important the now?

Scottish Cup or
League!

Both. Anything less and the season is a complete failure.

Old 07-10-07, 23:32   #4

9 games unbeaten played 9 SPL clubs Beat 3 of the best in the SPL

Normally to get to the SC final for a SPL team you play 6 games to the final
We should be able to do this in a cup run! not just the league SC is coming home this YEAR! :YAYYY::YAYYY::YAYYY:
Old 07-10-07, 23:38   #5

We Can Win The League!

Scottish Cup or
League!

Scottish cup and the league.

Consistency? Are you insane? We're talking about John Collins here? Are you sane?
Old 07-10-07, 23:40   #6

My question should have been : "Will we?"

My answer to both? Yes. I'd be surprised if we don't.

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 07-10-07, 23:41   #7

Old 07-10-07, 23:45   #8

psychocandy will become famous soon enough

i tend to buy my weed in liverpool but im going to have to try some scottish stuff if these are the results!

If we win the scottish cup i will be overjoyed.
Old 08-10-07, 00:09   #9

My dear Dr.,

You're wrong.

We are doing it this season. JC will not accept defeat. He just won't. It's our league to win. F'ck them all. Name me a player that plays for the scum weedege you'd rather was in the mighty JC's team? Yip, not f#ckin one. They're c#nts to a man. I'll take Morais, Flether et al any time. Our time has come. f'ck the weedge. I hate them. I want to spit on them. I hate them. I do.
One team undefeated, only one.
Old 08-10-07, 00:25   #10

I am NEVER wrong.

Just sometimes misunderstood or quoted out of context.
Or 'clarified' by Mrs Shrink.

We are doing it this season. JC will not accept defeat. He just won't. It's our league to win.
Yes.
An interesting theory.
Pity young Mr Collins hadn't taken that approach to the Cup game. Winning the league is all very well, but I really enjoy the Bounce Tours to Hampden.

F'ck them all. Name me a player that plays for the scum weedege you'd rather was in the mighty JC's team? Yip, not f#ckin one. They're c#nts to a man. I'll take Morais, Flether et al any time.
You're quite right there actually.
I feel exactly the same.

Our time has come. f'ck the weedge. I hate them. I want to spit on them. I hate them. I do.
That's two in a row.
I think we may have made a breakthrough.
You are starting to take a decent grasp of reality.

One team undefeated, only one.

Highlander?

Sadly the SPL title brings with it fortunes that will drive the 'Old Firm' to close ranks against any interloper winning the league.
If we can finish second, and that would be close to a miracle, then I would consider that to be our finest hour.

If we were really threatening to take the SPL title then our team would be tapped up en masse and the players either sold or mentally screwed with to the extent that they would falter.
The huge differentials in wages between the Old Firm and the rest means that we will always be susceptible to financial exploitation.
No point in raising wages - the gap is too vast.

I like your style though.
:YAYYY:

For the avoidance of doubt, anything stated in the above post is written without prejudice; is probably completely uninformed opinion, and possibly just a figment of my imagination. Readers should either ignore, treat with contempt, or simply accept the spirit it is written in, without recourse to huffy replies, legal action or threats of violence.
Old 08-10-07, 00:36   #11

My good and kind doc,?

Not this time.

We're selling nobody in January.

Our time has come. Monsieur Collins is the fergie of our time. We'll f#ck them. We already have twice. The league's ours. I, for one, will be gutted if we don't. It's ours. Simple as. Fuk the buckie swilling glory hunting f#cks. We deserve it. It's ours. It just is.

I'm off to bed. Bring back the boab!! F#ck me I'm p'ssed. Can't wait to work tomorrow. Ha. That was not an ironic ha. I'm not laughing. Ha.
Old 08-10-07, 00:45   #12

while were on the subject of miracles and fairy tales can i have a twelve inch long cock

Old 08-10-07, 00:49   #13

Blackbeard is on the way to a first team debut

If we show too much of a threat re. winning the league watch out for the following:

1) Ref decisions going even more against us.
2) Our players getting booked for next to nothing while opponents will get off scot-free with leg-breakers.
3) A meedja attack on everything to do with HFC that will stop the club's momentum.
4) The ugly sisters moving in for Boozy/Murph/Fletch et al in January (not necessarily to play them but to stop us playing them).

And that's just for starters.

Naw we more than likely won't win the league. The dark side of Scottish football will see to that.
If, by a miracle, we DO win the league, it won't be because the evil forces haven't tried by hook or by crook to stop us.
The same would apply to any other club trying to steal the 'golden egg' from the OF.
Old 08-10-07, 01:08   #14

mair chance of a polar bear shittin in the wids
Old 08-10-07, 01:33   #15

while were on the subject of miracles and fairy tales can i have a twelve inch long cock

Why would you want to cut six inches off your knob?

If we show too much of a threat re. winning the league watch out for the following:

1) Ref decisions going even more against us.
2) Our players getting booked for next to nothing while opponents will get off scot-free with leg-breakers.
3) A meedja attack on everything to do with HFC that will stop the club's momentum.
4) The ugly sisters moving in for Boozy/Murph/Fletch et al in January (not necessarily to play them but to stop us playing them).

And that's just for starters.

Naw we more than likely won't win the league. The dark side of Scottish football will see to that.
If, by a miracle, we DO win the league, it won't be because the evil forces haven't tried by hook or by crook to stop us.
The same would apply to any other club trying to steal the 'golden egg' from the OF.

Aye, Mr. beard, that's exactly how i see it too. Bastards.

Old 08-10-07, 01:34   #16

craig blyth is on the way to a first team debut

yeah it was gd being top of the league but no we can't win the league am sorry but when we play the wee teams off the league we will slip up and we have been lucky no tae have any injuries at this point so fae judge the team after 20 games see then if we can win it i hop we do
craig blyth is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 02:00   #17

am_moroccan is on the way to a first team debut

why not then, we need more confidence .
i also wish there wont be few injuries.
and good luck for hibs.

Mr google already answered it

am_moroccan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-10-07, 07:35   #18

Stick to the white puddings Paddy - much better for the digestion.
salt and sauce?

Old 08-10-07, 08:41   #19

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

To stand a chance we need to avoid several of the things which have tripped us up in the past;

1. Our away form (is pretty good thus far, 2 wins and 2 draws)
2. Injuries and suspensions.
3. Our league form in general dipping dramatically after Christmas, often as a result of (2).
4. Player departures in the transfer window. IMO a freeze MUST be put on them this time around.
Old 08-10-07, 08:52   #20

I am NEVER wrong.

Just sometimes misunderstood or quoted out of context.
Or 'clarified' by Mrs Shrink.

Yes.
An interesting theory.
Pity young Mr Collins hadn't taken that approach to the Cup game. Winning the league is all very well, but I really enjoy the Bounce Tours to Hampden.

You're quite right there actually.
I feel exactly the same.

That's two in a row.
I think we may have made a breakthrough.
You are starting to take a decent grasp of reality.

Highlander?

Sadly the SPL title brings with it fortunes that will drive the 'Old Firm' to close ranks against any interloper winning the league.
If we can finish second, and that would be close to a miracle, then I would consider that to be our finest hour.

If we were really threatening to take the SPL title then our team would be tapped up en masse and the players either sold or mentally screwed with to the extent that they would falter.The huge differentials in wages between the Old Firm and the rest means that we will always be susceptible to financial exploitation.
No point in raising wages - the gap is too vast.

I like your style though.
:YAYYY:
[Only Registered Users Can See Links. Click Here To Register] And they told me it was paranoia.