Old 03-10-07, 09:33   #1

hughieo is on the way to a first team debut
Hun's result-good for us?

I reckon theyll be so happy with themselves well probably never get them at a better time.

Bring it on

Old 03-10-07, 09:43   #2
Tea Totalled Radge

Green Sleeves is on the way to a first team debut
Re: Hun's result-good for us?

No. It was a bad result for Hibs, a bad result for football, a bad result for civilisation, a bad result for climate change, a bad result for world peace, and a bad result for Madeliene McCann's parents.
Old 03-10-07, 10:11   #3

dangerousdavid is on the way to a first team debut

No. It was a bad result for Hibs, a bad result for football, a bad result for civilisation, a bad result for climate change, a bad result for world peace, and a bad result for Madeliene McCann's parents.
Couldn't have put it better myself.

dangerousdavid is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 10:14   #4

GalegoHibs is just really niceGalegoHibs is just really nice

To be honest I would have preferred to face Rangers coming off the back of a poor/average European result. They will be really confident now. Okay, there's the chance they could be over-confident but there would be more pressure on them if they hadn't won last night.
GalegoHibs is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 10:14   #5

Kenny will become famous soon enough

Couldn't have put it better myself.

A Madeliene McCann's parents backlash? why? am i missing something?

Old 03-10-07, 10:16   #6
The whole world has gone radge

Sounds like lady luck was on their side last night, from what i seen of the game too, lyon hit the woodwork three times.
Juninho's shot from a freekick, that i seen, looked like it was going in all the way but it skelped the crossbar, scotlands shame were defending deep and looked like they could lose a goal at any minute.
Could go either way for us IMO, they could get complacent and think they will walk all over us, or they could be on a high and actually do that and walk all over us.

SoulBamRab is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 10:19   #7

ChopperLaw is on the way to a first team debut

A Madeliene McCann's parents backlash? why? am i missing something?

Was thinking the same myself ? ... Dont want to get all PC as the world as gone PC bonkers mad IMHO .. But steady on just a little bit ...... Or John Smeaton will be round ta sort ya oot ... :-)
ChopperLaw is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 10:28   #8

Hibee Kev will become famous soon enough

Saturday will be a completely different game, as the huns will probably play a 4-4-2 and try and take the game to Hibs instead of sitting deep and hitting on the break like last night. I still don't think this Rangers team is any better than the one we pumped 3-0 there twice 2 seasons ago. The question is, will JC go with similar tactics to what Mogga used to go with, i.e. Defend like fcuk for the first 45-60mins until they run out of steam and ideas then try pick them off on the break?
Old 03-10-07, 10:28   #9
Tea Totalled Radge

Green Sleeves is on the way to a first team debut

Was thinking the same myself ? ... Dont want to get all PC as the world as gone PC bonkers mad IMHO .. But steady on just a little bit ...... Or John Smeaton will be round ta sort ya oot ... :-)
Take it you missed the John Smeaton backlash?

Old 03-10-07, 10:34   #10

Kenny will become famous soon enough

Take it you missed the John Smeaton backlash?

Old 03-10-07, 10:34   #11

Freak result. They're pish. They're sectarian scum.
Old 03-10-07, 10:37   #12

DUNBARCH is on the way to a first team debut

Last Time they were on a high from a European game was when they drew 1-1 in porto, then we humped them 3 nout on the saturday at ibrox. Fancy our chances on saturday if we can keep it tight first half.
DUNBARCH is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 11:25   #13

We will have to defend much better as a team than we have done so far this season.

They are a much bigger more physical side under Walter Smith than they have been in recent years. Our midfield will really have to compete if we are going to get something out of this game. JC seems to me to be good at preparing the team for particularly tough games such as Saturday's will be, so it is not beyond Hibs to get a result.
Old 03-10-07, 11:55   #14

Hibs could of beaten that Lyon team on the day as they where garbage never expected them to be so shite.....

Not a good result for us as it will give the unwashed the confidence going into the next match but you never no as i did notice that they picked up a few injuries which could suit us for the match coming up.

Old 03-10-07, 12:44   #15

Vini1875 is on the way to a first team debut

I don't expect the huns to be complacent at all. They will know that we beat celtic after their euro travels and the cardigan will have them warned, plus I expect him to put on some players who were not playing to freshen up their team. I don't think they are such a good side. It is really about what we do on saturday that counts and whether JC can get his tactics and team right on the day. It is still a bit unpredictable for us as far as the young lads are concerned, they could freeze or thrive in the atmosphere there. We have nothing to fear from the huns if we paly as we can. For me Brian Kerr is my big worry I just don't think the boy is doing it at all and looks like Brian Hamilton. I remember being told that fans don't often realise what these type of players bring to a team, but then they told me Jarko Wiss was a player.
Vini1875 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-10-07, 13:16   #16

SkyeHibs has a spectacular aura about

We will have to defend much better as a team than we have done so far this season.

They are a much bigger more physical side under Walter Smith than they have been in recent years. Our midfield will really have to compete if we are going to get something out of this game. JC seems to me to be good at preparing the team for particularly tough games such as Saturday's will be, so it is not beyond Hibs to get a result.
I think this is the key and I for one believe their midfield is short of pace. If we get in about them work hard and use our renowned pace upfront we have nothing to fear.
Old 03-10-07, 13:26   #17

I don't expect the huns to be complacent at all. They will know that we beat celtic after their euro travels and the cardigan will have them warned, plus I expect him to put on some players who were not playing to freshen up their team. I don't think they are such a good side. It is really about what we do on saturday that counts and whether JC can get his tactics and team right on the day. It is still a bit unpredictable for us as far as the young lads are concerned, they could freeze or thrive in the atmosphere there. We have nothing to fear from the huns if we paly as we can. For me Brian Kerr is my big worry I just don't think the boy is doing it at all and looks like Brian Hamilton. I remember being told that fans don't often realise what these type of players bring to a team, but then they told me Jarko Wiss was a player.
I've yet to be totally convinced by Kerr but he's in a totally different league from Hamilton or Wiss..
Old 03-10-07, 16:48   #18

aggie is on the way to a first team debut

I think we can do this. I cannae see why not. The Hun will have to come at us from minute one, and though I think we'll defo lose a goal(s), somehow I just cannae see us not scoring as well. We're too mobile up front not to create chances when some of their moves inevitably break down.
I'll be glued to the radio down here; make some noise all of youse that make the journey!!

aggie is offline   Reply With Quote